Internship Committee

The Committee for Legislative Staff Internships is a statutorily created Committee whose principal responsibility is the development and administration of Connecticut General Assembly (CGA) interns. The Committee is a bi-partisan body with bi-partisan co-chairs, who alternate between the respective houses, in each successive term. Since 1980, the Committee has retained the services of an administrator to serve as Director.

Recognizing the need to provide educational opportunities not typically available to students in the traditional academic setting, the Connecticut General Assembly has established an internship program to acquaint students with both the formal and informal aspects of the legislative process.

PLEASE NOTE: Internship opportunities through our program are offered only in the Spring Semester only (Jan-May). Click here to learn more about the Legislative Internship Program and how to apply.



  Committee Membership   

District Position Name  Website Party
118 Co-Chair Rose, Kim D
S32 Member Berthel, Eric C. R
067 Ranking Member Buckbee, Bill R
S02 Ranking Member McCrory, Douglas D
S29 Member Flexer, Mae D
S01 Member Fonfara, John W. D
054 Member Haddad, Gregory D
043 Member Rotella, Kate D
078 Member Betts, Whit R
063 Member Case, Jay M. R
089 Member Zupkus, Lezlye R


Internship Committee
  • Legislative Office Building, Room 5150
  • Hartford, CT 06106
  •    (860) 240‑0520

  Intern Program Director

  Committee Calendar

Facebook Linkedin

Legislative Internship Program Information

Program Forms and Documents