Campus Advisors


Academic Component

Each campus has a designated Legislative Internship Program Campus Advisor. These advisors play a pivotal role in the application process and the awarding of credit at the sponsoring institutions. Schools may have additional qualification and participation requirements than those designated by our program. Interns interested in applying should immediately reach out to their school’s designated Legislative Internship Program Advisor to learn more. Contact information can be found using the links below.


UNIVERSITY OF CONNECTICUT  

Prof. Kimberly Bergendahl Ph.D.
University of Connecticut
Political Science Dept.
365 Fairfield Way, Unit 1024
Storrs, CT 06269
  (860) 486‑5683
  kimberly.bergendahl@uconn.edu

 

CONNECTICUT COMMUNITY COLLEGES  

Professor Elle Van Dermark
Asnuntuck Community College
History Department
170 Elm Street
Enfield, CT 06082
  (860) 253‑3148
  LVanDermark@acc.commnet.edu

Prof. Marcus Lawson
Capital Community College
Political Science Dept.
950 Main Street, Room 1034
Hartford, CT 06103
  (860)906‑5047
  MLawson@ccc.commnet.edu

Prof. Joseph Maynard
Gateway Community College
Social Science Dept.
Long Wharf Campus, Room 119
New Haven, CT 06511
  (203) 285‑2050
   jmaynard@gwcc.commnet.edu

Prof. Samantha Mannion
Housatonic Community College
Criminal Justice and Government Dept.
900 Lafayette Blvd., Room A-218
Bridgeport, CT 06608
  (203) 332‑5168
  smannion@hcc.commnet.edu

Prof. Angelo Messore
Manchester Community College
Political Science and Economics Dept.
Lowe Building, Room 219e
Manchester, CT 06040
  (860) 512‑2755
   amessore@mcc.commnet.edu

Prof. Tad Lincoln
Middlesex Community College
Social Science Dept.
Snow Hall, Room 508
Middletown, CT 06457
  (860) 343‑5817
  tlincoln@mxcc.commnet.edu

Prof. Lawrence Venuk
Naugatuck Valley Community College
Behavioral and Social Sciences Dept.
750 Chase Parkway, E310
Waterbury, CT 06708
  (203) 596‑8643
  lvenuk@nvcc.commnet.edu
Ms. Maureen Chalmers
Northwestern Community College
Communications Specialist
Founders Hall Annex, Room 309
Winsted, CT 06098
  (860) 738‑6396
  mchalmers@nwcc.commnet.edu

Prof. Thomas Jackson
Norwalk Community College
Legal Assistant Program Coordinator
West Campus, Room 704D
Norwalk, CT 06854
  (203) 857‑7152
  tjackson@ncc.commnet.edu

Prof. Lia Barone
Norwalk Community College
Assistant Professor of Business Law
West Campus, Room 704D
Norwalk, CT 06854
  (203) 857‑7333
  lbarone@ncc.commnet.edu

Prof. Jayne Battye
Quinebaug Valley Community College
Instructor of Political Science
742 Upper Maple Ave.
Danielson, CT 06239
  (860) 932‑4057
  jbattye@qvcc.commnet.edu

Prof. Phillip Mayer
Three Rivers Community College
Social Science Dept.
574 New London Turnpike
Norwich, CT 06360
  (860) 215‑9453
  pmayer@trcc.commnet.edu

Prof. Rafaele Fierro
Tunxis Community College
271 Scott Swamp Road, Room F-52
Farmington, CT 06032
  (860) 773‑1642
  rfierro@txcc.commnet.edu
 

STATE COLLEGES AND UNIVERSITIES  

Professor Paul Petterson
Central CT State University
Political Science Dept.
316-01 Social Sciences Hall
New Britain, CT 06050
  (860) 832‑2969
  pettersonp@ccsu.edu
Contact for Fall 2015 Semester

Prof. Robbin Smith
Central CT State University
Political Science Dept.
SSH 31607
New Britain, CT 06050
  (860) 832‑2793
  smithr@ccsu.edu
On Sabbatical for Fall 2015. Will return as advisor for Spring 2016.

Prof. William Salka
Eastern CT State University
Political Science Dept.
Webb Hall, Room 320
Willimantic, CT 06226
  (860) 465‑4609
  salkaw@easternct.edu

Professor Jonathan Wharton
Southern CT State University
Political Science Dept. Room C228B
New Haven, CT 06515
  (203) 988‑4470
  whartonj1@southernct.edu

Dr. Anthony Ciarleglio
Western CT State University
Director of Cooperative Education
Student Center, Room 207
181 White Street
Danbury, CT 06810
  (203) 837‑8265
  ciarleglioa@wcsu.edu

Ms. Melissa DeLucia
Albertus Magnus College
Director of Experiential Learning
Rosary Hall, Room 34
700 Prospect Street
New Haven, CT 06511
  (203) 752‑3063
  mldelucia@albertus.edu

Prof. Edith Cassidy
Fairfield University
Political Science Dept.
Donnarumma Hall, Room 232
Fairfield, CT 06430
  (203) 366‑2415
  ecassidy4@fairfield.edu

Prof. Mary Loose
Mitchell College
Humanities Dept.
437 Pequot Ave.
New London, CT 06320
  (860) 701‑7714
  loose_m@mitchell.edu

Prof. Scott McLean
Quinnipiac University
Political Science Dept.
College of Arts and Sciences,
Bldg. 3, Room 310
Hamden, CT 06518
  (203) 582‑8686
   scott.mclean@quinnipiac.edu

Prof. Gary Rose
Sacred Heart University
Department of Government, Politics and Global Studies
Administration Building, Room 214
Fairfield, CT 06432
  (203) 371‑7745
  roseg@sacredheart.edu

Ms. Valerie Wilson
University of Saint Joseph
Assistant Director, Employer Relations
McDonough Hall, 1st floor
West Hartford, CT 06117
  (860) 231‑5551
  vwilson@usj.edu

Ms. Christina Billings
Post University
Associate Director of Career Services
800 Country Club Road
Waterbury, CT 06723
  (203) 591‑7467
  cbillings@post.edu

Prof. William Lay
University of Bridgeport
International College
Carlson Hall, Room 227
303 University Avenue
Bridgeport, CT 06604
  (203) 576‑4202
  wlay@bridgeport.edu

Prof. Leslie Smith
University of Hartford
Dept. of Politics and Government
Hillyer Hall, Room 123-A
West Hartford, CT 06117
  (860) 768‑4861
  lsmith@hartford.edu

Dr. Trish Crouse
University of New Haven
Humanities and Social Sciences
Maxcy 102
300 Boston Post Road
West Haven, CT 06516
  (203)965‑5021
  pcrouse@newhaven.edu

Professor Logan Dancey
Wesleyan University
Department of Government
Public Affairs Center, Room 102
  (860)685‑3416
  ldancey@wesleyan.edu