Campus Advisors


Academic Component

Each campus has a designated Legislative Internship Program Campus Advisor. These advisors play a pivotal role in the application process and the awarding of credit at the sponsoring institutions. Schools may have additional qualification and participation requirements than those designated by our program. Interns interested in applying should immediately reach out to their school’s designated Legislative Internship Program Advisor to learn more. Contact information can be found using the links below.

CONNECTICUT COMMUNITY COLLEGES  

Asnuntuck Community College
Professor Elle Van Dermark
History Dept.
170 Elm Street
Enfield, CT 06082
  (860) 253‑3148
  LVanDermark@acc.commnet.edu

Capital Community College
Prof. Marcus Lawson
Social Science Dept.
950 Main Street, Room 1108
Hartford, CT 06103
  (860) 906‑5047
  MLawson@ccc.commnet.edu

Gateway Community College
Prof. Joseph Maynard
Social Science Dept.
Long Wharf Campus, Room 119
New Haven, CT 06511
  (203) 285‑2050
   jmaynard@gwcc.commnet.edu

Housatonic Community College
Prof. Samantha Mannion
Criminal Justice and Government Dept.
900 Lafayette Blvd., Room A-218
Bridgeport, CT 06608
  (203) 332‑5168
  smannion@hcc.commnet.edu

Manchester Community College
Prof. Angelo Messore
Political Science and Economics Dept.
Lowe Building, Room 219e
Manchester, CT 06040
  (860) 512‑2755
   amessore@mcc.commnet.edu

Middlesex Community College
Prof. Tad Lincoln
Social Science Dept.
Snow Hall, Room 508
Middletown, CT 06457
  (860) 343‑5817
  tlincoln@mxcc.commnet.edu

Naugatuck Valley Community College
Dr. Karla Ekquist-Lechner
Associate Professor of History/Geography
750 Chase Parkway, E310
Waterbury, CT 06708
  (203) 596‑2102
  KEkquist-Lechner@nvcc.commnet.edu
Northwestern Community College
Ms. Maureen Chalmers
Communications Specialist
Founders Hall Annex, Room 309
Winsted, CT 06098
  (860) 738‑6396
  mchalmers@nwcc.commnet.edu

Norwalk Community College
Prof. Thomas Jackson
Legal Assistant Program Coordinator
West Campus, Room 704D
Norwalk, CT 06854
  (203) 857‑7152
  tjackson@ncc.commnet.edu

Norwalk Community College
Prof. Lia Barone
Assistant Professor of Business Law
West Campus, Room 704D
Norwalk, CT 06854
  (203) 857‑7333
  lbarone@ncc.commnet.edu

Quinebaug Valley Community College
Prof. Jayne Battye
Instructor of Political Science
742 Upper Maple Ave.
Danielson, CT 06239
  (860) 932‑4057
  jbattye@qvcc.commnet.edu

Three Rivers Community College
Prof. Phillip Mayer
Social Science Dept.
574 New London Turnpike
Norwich, CT 06360
  (860) 215‑9453
  pmayer@trcc.commnet.edu

Tunxis Community College
Prof. Rafaele Fierro
271 Scott Swamp Road, Room F-52
Farmington, CT 06032
  (860) 773‑1642
  rfierro@txcc.commnet.edu

STATE COLLEGES AND UNIVERSITIES  

Albertus Magnus College
Mr. Wiley T. Dawson, Jr., M.S.
Internship & Career Counselor
Office of Career Services
700 Prospect Street Rosary Hall, Room 34
New Haven, CT 06511
  (203) 752‑3063
  (203) 672‑6669
  wdawson@albertus.edu

Central CT State University
Prof. Robbin Smith
Political Science Dept.
SSH 31607
New Britain, CT 06050
  (860) 832‑2793
  smithr@ccsu.edu

Connecticut College
Rebecca McCue
Associate Director
Holleran Center for Community Action and Public Policy
270 Mohegan Ave
New London, CT 06320
  (860) 439‑2596
  (860) 439‑5408
  ramcc@conncoll.edu

Eastern CT State University
Patrick Vitale
Assistant Professor
Department of Political Science, Philosophy and Geography
Webb Hall, Room 325
Willimantic, CT 06226
  (860) 465‑4594
  vitale@easternct.edu

Fairfield University
Prof. Edith Cassidy
Political Science Dept.
Donnarumma Hall, Room 238
Fairfield, CT 06430
  (203) 366‑2415
  ecassidy4@fairfield.edu

Lincoln College of New England
Mrs. Jenifer Rahusen
Director of Career Services
2279 Mount Vernon Road
Southington, CT 06489
  (860) 628-4751, Ext. 40903
  jrahusen@lincolncollegene.edu

Mitchell College
Jeffrey O'Leary, Ph.D.
Assistant Professor
Humanities Dept.
437 Pequot Ave.
New London, CT 06320
  (860) 629‑6107
  oleary_j@mitchell.edu

Post University
Ms. Christina Billings
Associate Director of Career Services
800 Country Club Road
Waterbury, CT 06723
  (203) 591‑7467
  cbillings@post.edu

Quinnipiac University
Prof. Scott McLean
Chair
Department of Philosophy & Political Science
CAS-3, Room 313
Hamden, CT 06518
  (203) 582‑8686
  scott.mclean@quinnipiac.edu

Sacred Heart University
Dr. Gary Rose
Department of Government, Politics and Global Studies
Main Academic Building, HC 212-G
Fairfield, CT 06432
  (203) 371‑7745
  roseg@sacredheart.edu

Southern CT State University
Professor Jonathan Wharton
Political Science Dept. Room C228B
New Haven, CT 06515
  (203) 988‑4470
  whartonj1@southernct.edu

University of Bridgeport
Prof. William Lay
International College
Carlson Hall, Room 227
303 University Avenue
Bridgeport, CT 06604
  (203) 576‑4202
  wlay@bridgeport.edu

University of Connecticut
Prof. Kimberly Bergendahl Ph.D.
Political Science Dept.
365 Fairfield Way, Unit 1024
Storrs, CT 06269
  (860) 486‑5683
  kimberly.bergendahl@uconn.edu

University of Hartford
Dr. Kate Darcy Hohenthal
Assistant Director, Student Engagement
   and Experiential Education
200 Bloomfield Avenue, Room 309D
West Hartford, CT 06117
  (860) 768‑4286
  HOHENTHAL@hartford.edu

University of New Haven
Matt Caporale
Executive Director
Career Development
103 Bartels Student Activity Center
300 Boston Post Road
West Haven, CT 06516
  (203)479‑4858
  mcaporale@newhaven.edu

University of Saint Joseph
Ms. Valerie Wilson
Assistant Director, Employer Relations
McDonough Hall, 1st floor
West Hartford, CT 06117
  (860) 231‑5551
  vwilson@usj.edu

Wesleyan University
Professor Logan Dancey
Department of Government
Public Affairs Center, Room 102
  (860)685‑3416
  ldancey@wesleyan.edu

Western CT State University
Dr. Anthony Ciarleglio
Director of Cooperative Education
Career Success Center
Westside Campus Center, Suite 300
181 White Street
Danbury, CT 06810
  (203) 837‑8265
  ciarleglioa@wcsu.edu