Campus Advisors

Academic Component

Each campus has a designated Legislative Internship Program Campus Advisor. These advisors play a pivotal role in the application process and the awarding of credit at the sponsoring institutions. Schools may have additional qualification and participation requirements than those designated by our program. Interns interested in applying should immediately reach out to their school’s designated Legislative Internship Program Advisor to learn more. Contact information can be found using the links below.


Prof. Kimberly Bergendahl Ph.D.
University of Connecticut
Political Science Dept.
365 Fairfield Way, Unit 1024
Storrs, CT 06269
  (860) 486‑5683



Professor Elle Van Dermark
Asnuntuck Community College
History Department
170 Elm Street
Enfield, CT 06082
  (860) 253‑3148

Prof. Marcus Lawson
Capital Community College
Political Science Dept.
950 Main Street, Room 1034
Hartford, CT 06103

Prof. Joseph Maynard
Gateway Community College
Social Science Dept.
Long Wharf Campus, Room 119
New Haven, CT 06511
  (203) 285‑2050

Prof. Samantha Mannion
Housatonic Community College
Criminal Justice and Government Dept.
900 Lafayette Blvd., Room A-218
Bridgeport, CT 06608
  (203) 332‑5168

Prof. Angelo Messore
Manchester Community College
Political Science and Economics Dept.
Lowe Building, Room 219e
Manchester, CT 06040
  (860) 512‑2755

Prof. Tad Lincoln
Middlesex Community College
Social Science Dept.
Snow Hall, Room 508
Middletown, CT 06457
  (860) 343‑5817

Dr. Karla Ekquist-Lechner
Naugatuck Valley Community College
Associate Professor of History/Geography
750 Chase Parkway, E310
Waterbury, CT 06708
  (203) 596‑2102
Ms. Maureen Chalmers
Northwestern Community College
Communications Specialist
Founders Hall Annex, Room 309
Winsted, CT 06098
  (860) 738‑6396

Prof. Thomas Jackson
Norwalk Community College
Legal Assistant Program Coordinator
West Campus, Room 704D
Norwalk, CT 06854
  (203) 857‑7152

Prof. Lia Barone
Norwalk Community College
Assistant Professor of Business Law
West Campus, Room 704D
Norwalk, CT 06854
  (203) 857‑7333

Prof. Jayne Battye
Quinebaug Valley Community College
Instructor of Political Science
742 Upper Maple Ave.
Danielson, CT 06239
  (860) 932‑4057

Prof. Phillip Mayer
Three Rivers Community College
Social Science Dept.
574 New London Turnpike
Norwich, CT 06360
  (860) 215‑9453

Prof. Rafaele Fierro
Tunxis Community College
271 Scott Swamp Road, Room F-52
Farmington, CT 06032
  (860) 773‑1642


Professor Paul Petterson
Central CT State University
Political Science Dept.
316-01 Social Sciences Hall
New Britain, CT 06050
  (860) 832‑2969
Contact for Fall 2015 Semester

Prof. Robbin Smith
Central CT State University
Political Science Dept.
SSH 31607
New Britain, CT 06050
  (860) 832‑2793
On Sabbatical for Fall 2015. Will return as advisor for Spring 2016.

Prof. William Salka
Eastern CT State University
Political Science Dept.
Webb Hall, Room 320
Willimantic, CT 06226
  (860) 465‑4609

Professor Jonathan Wharton
Southern CT State University
Political Science Dept. Room C228B
New Haven, CT 06515
  (203) 988‑4470

Dr. Anthony Ciarleglio
Western CT State University
Director of Cooperative Education
Student Center, Room 207
181 White Street
Danbury, CT 06810
  (203) 837‑8265

Mr. Wiley T. Dawson, Jr., M.S.
Albertus Magnus College
Internship & Career Counselor
Office of Career Services
700 Prospect Street Rosary Hall, Room 34
New Haven, CT 06511
  (203) 752‑3063
  (203) 672‑6669

Prof. Edith Cassidy
Fairfield University
Political Science Dept.
Donnarumma Hall, Room 232
Fairfield, CT 06430
  (203) 366‑2415

Assistant Professor Jeffrey O'Leary, Ph.D., Humanities
Mitchell College
437 Pequot Ave.
New London, CT 06320
  (860) 629‑6107

Prof. Scott McLean
Quinnipiac University
Political Science Dept.
College of Arts and Sciences,
Bldg. 3, Room 310
Hamden, CT 06518
  (203) 582‑8686

Dr. Gary Rose
Sacred Heart University
Department of Government, Politics and Global Studies
Main Academic Building, HC 212-G
Fairfield, CT 06432
  (203) 371‑7745

Ms. Valerie Wilson
University of Saint Joseph
Assistant Director, Employer Relations
McDonough Hall, 1st floor
West Hartford, CT 06117
  (860) 231‑5551

Ms. Christina Billings
Post University
Associate Director of Career Services
800 Country Club Road
Waterbury, CT 06723
  (203) 591‑7467

Prof. William Lay
University of Bridgeport
International College
Carlson Hall, Room 227
303 University Avenue
Bridgeport, CT 06604
  (203) 576‑4202

Prof. Leslie Smith
University of Hartford
Dept. of Politics and Government
Hillyer Hall, Room 123-A
West Hartford, CT 06117
  (860) 768‑4861

Matt Caporale
University of New Haven
Executive Director, Career Development
103 Bartels Student Activity Center
300 Boston Post Road
West Haven, CT 06516

Professor Logan Dancey
Wesleyan University
Department of Government
Public Affairs Center, Room 102