Planning and Development

The Planning and Development Committee has cognizance of all matters relating to local governments, housing, urban renewal, fire, sewer and metropolitan districts, home rule and planning and zoning; regional planning and development activities and the State Plan of Conservation and Development, and economic development programs impacting local governments.



  Committee Membership   

 Print List

 Print List

District Position Name  Website Party
096 Co-Chair Lemar, Roland J. D
S04 Co-Chair Cassano, Steve D
S17 Co-Chair Logan, George S. R
061 Ranking Member Zawistowski, Tami R
S01 Vice Chair Fonfara, John W. D
S16 Vice Chair Markley, Joe R
040 Vice Chair Conley, Christine D
091 Member D Agostino, Michael D
009 Member Rojas, Jason D
S05 Member Bye, Beth D
047 Member Dubitsky, Doug R
042 Member France, Mike R
129 Member Stafstrom, Steven J. D
130 Member Santiago, Ezequiel D
019 Member Slap, Derek D
102 Member Reed, Lonnie D
062 Member Simanski, Bill R
053 Member Belsito, Sam R
S28 Member Hwang, Tony R
014 Member Delnicki, Tom R
007 Member Hall, Joshua Malik D
059 Member Hall, Carol R
142 Member Wilms, Fred R


Planning and Development Committee
  • Legislative Office Building, Room 2100
  • Hartford, CT 06106
  •   (860) 240-0550
  •   Public Hearing Testimony 
  •   Privacy Notice – Important 
  •   Privacy Notice – Important 
  • Public Hearing Testimony and Other Written Submissions

    Please be aware that all submitted testimony is public record. Depending upon the information you supply, this may reveal some or all of the following: Email address, physical address, phone number, name, age, and other personal information. Mail and FAX submissions are scanned and linked on the Connecticut General Assembly website.

    This information would also be available to be found using internet search engines.

  •    Committee Calendar

For the Record Subscribe