Joint Committee on Legislative Management

The Joint Committee on Legislative Management conducts the business affairs of the General Assembly. Said committee shall consist of nineteen members of the House who shall be the Speaker, the Deputy Speakers, the Majority Leader, three members appointed by the Majority Leader, four members appointed by the Speaker, the Minority Leader and two Deputy Minority Leaders designated by the Minority Leader of the House and four members designated by the Minority Leader of the House, thirteen members of the Senate who shall be the President Pro Tempore, Majority Leader, a Deputy Majority Leader designated by the Majority Leader, and five members of the Senate designated by the President Pro Tempore, the Senate Republican President Pro Tempore, an Assistant Republican Leader designated by the Senate Republican President Pro Tempore and three members of the Senate designated by the Senate Republican President Pro Tempore. In matters of legislative operations, it shall include the legislative commissioners and the clerks of each House ex officio.

The Joint Committee shall be chaired by the President Pro Tempore, Senate Republican President Pro Tempore and the Speaker. A majority of the membership shall constitute a quorum and all actions shall require the affirmative vote of a majority. At any meeting, if a committee member present of either House requests, a vote of the majority of the members present of each House shall be required for approval of a question. It shall be responsible for the operation of the General Assembly, coordination and supervision of committee work, improvement of legislative operations and deciding on matters of organization, procedures, facilities and working conditions of the General Assembly and compensation of employees of the legislative branch. All bills and resolutions relating to such matters shall be referred to said committee. The committee shall also have cognizance of legislative task forces and studies.



  Committee Membership   

 Print List

 Print List

District Position Name  Website Party
S11 Co-Chair Looney, Martin M. D
S34 Co-Chair Fasano, Leonard A. R
030 Co-Chair Aresimowicz, Joe D
S25 Vice Chair Duff, Bob D
S08 Vice Chair Witkos, Kevin D. R
001 Vice Chair Ritter, Matthew D
114 Ranking Member Klarides, Themis R
S26 Member Boucher, Toni R
S05 Member Bye, Beth D
086 Member Candelora, Vincent J. R
065 Member Cook, Michelle L. D
S09 Member Doyle, Paul R. D
S01 Member Fonfara, John W. D
S36 Member Frantz, L. Scott R
111 Member Frey, John H. R
104 Member Gentile, Linda M. D
110 Member Godfrey, Bob D
003 Member Gonzalez, Minnie D
S35 Member Guglielmo, Anthony R
S15 Member Hartley, Joan V. D
S07 Member Kissel, John A. R
101 Member Kokoruda, Noreen S. R
S24 Member McLachlan, Michael A. R
S22 Member Moore, Marilyn V. D
028 Member Morin, Russell A. D
140 Member Morris, Bruce V. D
125 Member O Dea, Tom R
069 Member O Neill, Arthur J. R
048 Member Orange, Linda A. D
076 Member Piscopo, John E. R
070 Member Rebimbas, Rosa C. R
046 Member Riley, Emmett D. D


Joint Committee on Legislative Management
  • Legislative Office Building, Room 5100
  • Hartford, CT 06106
  •   (860) 240‑0100
  •   Public Hearing Testimony
  •   Privacy Notice – Important 
  •   Privacy Notice – Important 
  • Public Hearing Testimony and Other Written Submissions

    Please be aware that all submitted testimony is public record. Depending upon the information you supply, this may reveal some or all of the following: Email address, physical address, phone number, name, age, and other personal information. Mail and FAX submissions are scanned and linked on the Connecticut General Assembly website.

    This information would also be available to be found using internet search engines.

  •    Committee Calendar

  Sexual Harassment Policy Informational Forum  

Task Forces