Insurance and Real Estate Committee

The Insurance and Real Estate Committee has cognizance of all matters relating to insurance law and real estate law.



  Committee Membership   

 Print List

 Print List

District Position Name  Website Party
S09 Co-Chair Lesser, Matthew L. D
098 Co-Chair Scanlon, Sean D
S15 Vice Chair Hartley, Joan V. D
142 Vice Chair Dathan, Lucy D
S21 Ranking Member Kelly, Kevin C. R
077 Ranking Member Pavalock-D Amato, Cara Christine R
S03 Member Anwar, Saud D
S06 Member Bizzarro, Gennaro R
S04 Member Cassano, Steve D
041 Member de la Cruz, Joe D
014 Member Delnicki, Tom R
149 Member Floren, Livvy R. R
135 Member Hughes, Anne Meiman D
039 Member Nolan, Anthony L. D
069 Member O Neill, Arthur J. R
068 Member Polletta, Joe R
046 Member Riley, Emmett D. D
128 Member Rosario, Christopher D
027 Member Turco, Gary A. D
052 Member Vail, Kurt R


Insurance and Real Estate Committee
  • Legislative Office Building, Room 2800
  • Hartford, CT 06106
  •   860) 240‑0510
  •   Public Hearing Testimony 
  •   Privacy Notice – Important 
  •   Privacy Notice – Important 
  • Public Hearing Testimony and Other Written Submissions

    Please be aware that all submitted testimony is public record. Depending upon the information you supply, this may reveal some or all of the following: Email address, physical address, phone number, name, age, and other personal information. Mail and FAX submissions are scanned and linked on the Connecticut General Assembly website.

    This information would also be available to be found using internet search engines.

  •    Committee Calendar

  Listening Session regarding Insulin and Telehealth Services - July 21, 2020  

  Insurance and Real Estate & Labor Joint Informational Hearing - June 17, 2020  

  Insurance and Real Estate Informational Hearing on Telehealth - June 4, 2020  

Related Information