Joint Committee on Legislative Management

The Joint Committee on Legislative Management conducts the business affairs of the General Assembly. Said committee shall consist of nineteen members of the House who shall be the Speaker, the Deputy Speakers, the Majority Leader, three members appointed by the Majority Leader, four members appointed by the Speaker, the Minority Leader and two Deputy Minority Leaders designated by the Minority Leader of the House and four members designated by the Minority Leader of the House, thirteen members of the Senate who shall be the President Pro Tempore, Majority Leader, a Deputy Majority Leader designated by the Majority Leader, and five members of the Senate designated by the President Pro Tempore, the Minority Leader, an Assistant Minority Leader designated by the Minority Leader and three members of the Senate designated by the Minority Leader. In matters of legislative operations, it shall include the legislative commissioners and the clerks of each House ex officio.

The Joint Committee shall be chaired by the President Pro Tempore and the Speaker. A majority of the membership shall constitute a quorum and all actions shall require the affirmative vote of a majority. At any meeting, if a committee member present of either House requests, a vote of the majority of the members present of each House shall be required for approval of a question. It shall be responsible for the operation of the General Assembly, coordination and supervision of committee work, improvement of legislative operations and deciding on matters of organization, procedures, facilities and working conditions of the General Assembly and compensation of employees of the legislative branch. All bills and resolutions relating to such matters shall be referred to said committee. The committee shall also have cognizance of legislative task forces and studies.



  Committee Membership   

 Print List

 Print List

District Position Name  Website Party
S11 Co-Chair Looney, Martin M. D
088 Co-Chair Sharkey, J. Brendan D
S25 Vice Chair Duff, Bob D
030 Vice Chair Aresimowicz, Joe D
S34 Ranking Member Fasano, Leonard A. R
114 Ranking Member Klarides, Themis R
S05 Member Bye, Beth D
095 Member Candelaria, Juan R. D
086 Member Candelora, Vincent J. R
S02 Member Coleman, Eric D. D
065 Member Cook, Michelle L. D
S17 Member Crisco, Joseph J. D
116 Member Esposito, Louis P. D
S01 Member Fonfara, John W. D
S36 Member Frantz, L. Scott R
104 Member Gentile, Linda M. D
110 Member Godfrey, Bob D
S15 Member Hartley, Joan V. D
120 Member Hoydick, Laura R. R
S21 Member Kelly, Kevin C. R
007 Member McCrory, Douglas D
066 Member Miner, Craig A. R
028 Member Morin, Russell A. D
069 Member O Neill, Arthur J. R
048 Member Orange, Linda A. D
076 Member Piscopo, John E. R
139 Member Ryan, Kevin D
S08 Member Witkos, Kevin D. R


Joint Committee on Legislative Management
  • Legislative Office Building, Room 5100
  • Hartford, CT 06106
  •   (860) 240‑0100

   Public Hearing Testimony

  Testimony Privacy Notice

  Testimony Privacy Notice

Public Hearing Testimony Submissions

Please be aware that all submitted testimony is public record. Depending upon the information you supply, this may reveal some or all of the following: Email address, physical address, phone number, name, age, and other personal information. Mail and FAX submissions are scanned and linked on the Connecticut General Assembly website.

This information would also be available to be found using internet search engines.


  Committee Calendar

Task Forces