Substitute for Raised H.B. No. 7200
Session Year 2019


To prohibit the sale of cigarettes, tobacco products, electronic nicotine delivery systems and vapor products to persons under age twenty-one.

Introduced by:
Public Health Committee

 New today  2-4 days old  5 days & older

Co-sponsors for Amendment LCO:

Bill History

 Date Action Taken
 6/18/2019Signed by the Governor
 6/6/2019Transmitted by Secretary of the State to Governor
 6/5/2019Transmitted to the Secretary of State
 6/5/2019(LCO)Public Act 19-13
 5/31/2019Senate Passed as Amended by House Amendment Schedule A
 5/31/2019Senate Rejected Senate Amendment Schedule A 10392
 5/31/2019Senate Adopted House Amendment Schedule A
 5/20/2019(LCO)File Number 938
 5/20/2019Senate Calendar Number 530
 5/20/2019Favorable Report, Tabled for the Calendar, Senate
 5/16/2019House Passed as Amended by House Amendment Schedule A
 5/16/2019House Adopted House Amendment Schedule A 8835
 5/2/2019Tabled for the Calendar, House
 5/2/2019No New File by Committee on Finance, Revenue and Bonding
 5/2/2019(LCO)Reported Out of Legislative Commissioners' Office
 5/2/2019(LCO)Filed with Legislative Commissioners' Office
 5/1/2019(FIN)Joint Favorable
 4/17/2019Referred by House to Committee on Finance, Revenue and Bonding
 4/10/2019(LCO)File Number 579
 4/10/2019House Calendar Number 352
 4/10/2019Favorable Report, Tabled for the Calendar, House
 4/10/2019(LCO)Reported Out of Legislative Commissioners' Office
 4/4/2019(LCO)Referred to Office of Legislative Research and Office of Fiscal Analysis 04/09/19 5:00 PM
 3/25/2019(LCO)Filed with Legislative Commissioners' Office
 3/22/2019(PH)Joint Favorable Substitute
 2/28/2019Public Hearing 03/04
 2/21/2019Referred to Joint Committee on Public Health

Co-sponsors of HB-7200

Rep. Cristin McCarthy Vahey, 133rd Dist.
Rep. Steven J. Stafstrom, 129th Dist.
Rep. Mary M. Mushinsky, 85th Dist.
Sen. Saud Anwar, 3rd Dist.
Rep. Christopher Rosario, 128th Dist.
Sen. Tony Hwang, 28th Dist.
Sen. Leonard A. Fasano, 34th Dist.
Rep. Jeff Currey, 11th Dist.
Rep. Gail Lavielle, 143rd Dist.
Rep. Liz Linehan, 103rd Dist.
Sen. Mae Flexer, 29th Dist.
Sen. Marilyn V. Moore, 22nd Dist.
Rep. Tom Arnone, 58th Dist.
Rep. Chris Perone, 137th Dist.
Sen. Eric C. Berthel, 32nd Dist.
Rep. Gary A. Turco, 27th Dist.
Rep. John K. Hampton, 16th Dist.
Rep. Bob Godfrey, 110th Dist.
Rep. Michael A. Winkler, 56th Dist.
Rep. Brenda L. Kupchick, 132nd Dist.
Rep. Dorinda Borer, 115th Dist.
Rep. Henry J. Genga, 10th Dist.
Rep. Quentin W. Phipps, 100th Dist.
Sen. Martin M. Looney, 11th Dist.
Sen. Heather S. Somers, 18th Dist.
Rep. Caroline Simmons, 144th Dist.
Sen. Derek Slap, 5th Dist.
Rep. Kevin Ryan, 139th Dist.
Rep. Kenneth M Gucker, 138th Dist.
Rep. Anne Meiman Hughes, 135th Dist.
Rep. David Arconti, 109th Dist.
Rep. Peter A. Tercyak, 26th Dist.
Rep. Sean Scanlon, 98th Dist.
Rep. Travis Simms, 140th Dist.
Rep. Jonathan Steinberg, 136th Dist.
Rep. Jason Doucette, 13th Dist.
Rep. Tom O'Dea, 125th Dist.
Rep. Lucy Dathan, 142nd Dist.
Rep. Christine Conley, 40th Dist.
Rep. Matt Blumenthal, 147th Dist.
Rep. Kim Rose, 118th Dist.
Rep. Jill Barry, 31st Dist.
Sen. Christine Cohen, 12th Dist.
Sen. Mary Daugherty Abrams, 13th Dist.
Rep. Josh Elliott, 88th Dist.
Rep. Catherine F. Abercrombie, 83rd Dist.
Rep. Noreen S. Kokoruda, 101st Dist.
Rep. Edwin Vargas, 6th Dist.
Rep. Nicole Klarides-Ditria, 105th Dist.
Rep. Gregory Haddad, 54th Dist.
Rep. John H. Frey, 111th Dist.
Sen. Julie Kushner, 24th Dist.
Sen. Gary A. Winfield, 10th Dist.
Sen. Steve Cassano, 4th Dist.
Sen. Henri Martin, 31st Dist.
Sen. James J. Maroney, 14th Dist.
Rep. Bill Simanski, 62nd Dist.
Sen. Bob Duff, 25th Dist.
Rep. Terrie E. Wood, 141st Dist.
Rep. Kate Rotella, 43rd Dist.
Rep. Joseph P. Gresko, 121st Dist.
Rep. Dave W. Yaccarino, 87th Dist.
Rep. David Michel, 146th Dist.
Rep. Jillian Gilchrest, 18th Dist.
Sen. George S. Logan, 17th Dist.
Sen. Matthew L. Lesser, 9th Dist.
Rep. Linda A. Orange, 48th Dist.
Rep. Joe Aresimowicz, 30th Dist.
Rep. Matthew Ritter, 1st Dist.
Rep. Michelle L. Cook, 65th Dist.
Rep. Joe Verrengia, 20th Dist.
Rep. Russell A. Morin, 28th Dist.
Rep. Julio A. Concepcion, 4th Dist.
Rep. Kerry Szeps Wood, 29th Dist.
Sen. Alexandra Bergstein, 36th Dist.
Rep. Tim Ackert, 8th Dist.
Rep. Laura M. Devlin, 134th Dist.
Rep. Leslee B. Hill, 17th Dist.
Rep. Bobby G. Gibson, 15th Dist.
Rep. Holly H. Cheeseman, 37th Dist.
Rep. Kathleen M. McCarty, 38th Dist.
Rep. Charlie L. Stallworth, 126th Dist.
Rep. Livvy R. Floren, 149th Dist.
Rep. Kathy Kennedy, 119th Dist.
Rep. Charles J. Ferraro, 117th Dist.
Rep. William A. Petit, 22nd Dist.
Rep. Pat Wilson Pheanious, 53rd Dist.
Rep. Jason Perillo, 113th Dist.
Rep. Maria P. Horn, 64th Dist.
Rep. Tom Delnicki, 14th Dist.
Sen. Kevin D. Witkos, 8th Dist.
Sen. Kevin C. Kelly, 21st Dist.

NOTE: Please direct all inquiries regarding the status of bills to the Office of the House Clerk and/or Senate Clerks' Office.