Substitute for Raised H.B. No. 7082
Session Year 2019


To include African-American studies in the social studies component of the public school curriculum.

Introduced by:
Education Committee

 New today  2-4 days old  5 days & older

Co-sponsors for Amendment LCO:

Bill History

 Date Action Taken
 6/21/2019Signed by the Governor
 6/6/2019Transmitted by Secretary of the State to Governor
 6/6/2019Transmitted to the Secretary of State
 6/5/2019(LCO)Public Act 19-12
 5/30/2019On Consent Calendar
 5/30/2019Senate Passed as Amended by House Amendment Schedule A
 5/30/2019Senate Adopted House Amendment Schedule A
 5/24/2019(LCO)File Number 992
 5/24/2019Senate Calendar Number 596
 5/24/2019Favorable Report, Tabled for the Calendar, Senate
 5/22/2019House Passed as Amended by House Amendment Schedule A
 5/22/2019House Adopted House Amendment Schedule A 8951
 5/14/2019Tabled for the Calendar, House
 5/14/2019No New File by Committee on Appropriations
 5/14/2019(LCO)Reported Out of Legislative Commissioners' Office
 5/14/2019(LCO)Filed with Legislative Commissioners' Office
 5/13/2019(APP)Joint Favorable
 5/10/2019Referred by House to Committee on Appropriations
 4/11/2019(LCO)File Number 614
 4/11/2019House Calendar Number 368
 4/11/2019Favorable Report, Tabled for the Calendar, House
 4/11/2019(LCO)Reported Out of Legislative Commissioners' Office
 4/5/2019(LCO)Referred to Office of Legislative Research and Office of Fiscal Analysis 04/10/19 5:00 PM
 3/27/2019(LCO)Filed with Legislative Commissioners' Office
 3/25/2019(ED)Joint Favorable Substitute
 3/1/2019Public Hearing 03/06
 2/7/2019Referred to Joint Committee on Education

Co-sponsors of HB-7082

Rep. Charlie L. Stallworth, 126th Dist.
Rep. Michael A. Winkler, 56th Dist.
Rep. Roland J. Lemar, 96th Dist.
Rep. Larry B. Butler, 72nd Dist.
Rep. Jeff Currey, 11th Dist.
Rep. Julio A. Concepcion, 4th Dist.
Rep. Quentin W. Phipps, 100th Dist.
Rep. Patricia A. Dillon, 92nd Dist.
Rep. Bobby G. Gibson, 15th Dist.
Rep. Devin R. Carney, 23rd Dist.
Rep. Edwin Vargas, 6th Dist.
Rep. Brandon L. McGee, 5th Dist.
Rep. Jason Doucette, 13th Dist.
Rep. Christopher Rosario, 128th Dist.
Rep. Raghib Allie-Brennan, 2nd Dist.
Rep. Geraldo C. Reyes, 75th Dist.
Rep. Kim Rose, 118th Dist.
Rep. Rick Lopes, 24th Dist.
Rep. Gregory Haddad, 54th Dist.
Rep. Robert Sanchez, 25th Dist.
Rep. Joshua M. Hall, 7th Dist.
Rep. Travis Simms, 140th Dist.
Rep. Anthony L. Nolan, 39th Dist.
Rep. Ezequiel Santiago, 130th Dist.
Rep. Robyn A. Porter, 94th Dist.
Rep. Antonio Felipe, 130th Dist.
Rep. David Michel, 146th Dist.
Rep. Christine Conley, 40th Dist.
Rep. Tammy R. Exum, 19th Dist.
Rep. Andre F. Baker, 124th Dist.
Rep. Matthew Ritter, 1st Dist.
Rep. Bob Godfrey, 110th Dist.
Rep. Ronald A. Napoli, 73rd Dist.
Rep. Henry J. Genga, 10th Dist.
Rep. Minnie Gonzalez, 3rd Dist.
Rep. Juan R. Candelaria, 95th Dist.
Rep. Hilda E. Santiago, 84th Dist.
Rep. Kenneth M Gucker, 138th Dist.
Rep. Patricia Billie Miller, 145th Dist.
Rep. Matt Blumenthal, 147th Dist.
Sen. Saud Anwar, 3rd Dist.
Rep. Dorinda Borer, 115th Dist.
Sen. Kevin C. Kelly, 21st Dist.
Sen. George S. Logan, 17th Dist.
Rep. Joseph C. Serra, 33rd Dist.
Rep. Tom Delnicki, 14th Dist.

NOTE: Please direct all inquiries regarding the status of bills to the Office of the House Clerk and/or Senate Clerks' Office.