Substitute for S.B. No. 502
Session Year 2015


To improve bicyclist safety and transportation options in Connecticut.

Introduced by:
Transportation Committee

 New today  2-4 days old  5 days & older

*NOTE: Add to My Bills and Add Notes are cookie-based functions. If device cookies are cleaned, this information will be lost.

*NOTE: Add to My Bills and Add Notes are cookie-based functions. Browser must accept cookies from to function. If browser cookies are cleaned, bills will be lost.

Co-sponsors for Amendment LCO:

Bill History

 Date Action Taken
 6/5/2015Signed by the Governor
 6/1/2015Transmitted by Secretary of the State to Governor
 6/1/2015Transmitted to the Secretary of State
 5/28/2015(LCO)Public Act 15-41
 5/20/2015In Concurrence
 5/20/2015House Passed as Amended by Senate Amendment Schedule A
 5/20/2015House Adopted Senate Amendment Schedule A
 5/8/2015House Calendar Number 522
 5/8/2015Favorable Report, Tabled for the Calendar, House
 5/7/2015On Consent Calendar
 5/7/2015Senate Passed as Amended by Senate Amendment Schedule A
 5/7/2015Senate Adopted Senate Amendment Schedule A 6970
 3/31/2015(LCO)File Number 334
 3/31/2015Senate Calendar Number 246
 3/31/2015Favorable Report, Tabled for the Calendar, Senate
 3/31/2015(LCO)Reported Out of Legislative Commissioners' Office
 3/25/2015(LCO)Referred to Office of Legislative Research and Office of Fiscal Analysis 03/30/15 5:00 PM
 3/19/2015(LCO)Filed with Legislative Commissioners' Office
 3/18/2015(TRA)Joint Favorable Substitute
 3/13/2015Referred to Joint Committee on Transportation
 3/12/2015Drafted by Committee
 2/23/2015(TRA)Vote to Draft
 2/6/2015Public Hearing 02/11
 2/4/2015(TRA)Reserved for Subject Matter Public Hearing
 1/22/2015Referred to Joint Committee on Transportation

Co-sponsors of SB-502

Sen. Beth Bye, 5th Dist.
Rep. Roland J. Lemar, 96th Dist.
Rep. Cristin McCarthy Vahey, 133rd Dist.
Rep. Aundré Bumgardner, 41st Dist.
Rep. Gail Lavielle, 143rd Dist.
Rep. Patricia A. Dillon, 92nd Dist.
Rep. Christopher Rosario, 128th Dist.
Rep. Matthew Ritter, 1st Dist.
Rep. Bill Simanski, 62nd Dist.
Sen. John A. Kissel, 7th Dist.
Rep. John K. Hampton, 16th Dist.
Sen. Tony Hwang, 28th Dist.
Rep. Chris Perone, 137th Dist.
Rep. Gregory Haddad, 54th Dist.
Rep. Steven Stafstrom, 129th Dist.
Rep. Charlie L. Stallworth, 126th Dist.
Rep. J.P. Sredzinski, 112th Dist.
Rep. Theresa W. Conroy, 105th Dist.
Rep. Andrew M. Fleischmann, 18th Dist.
Rep. Livvy R. Floren, 149th Dist.
Rep. Daniel S. Rovero, 51st Dist.
Rep. Brian Becker, 19th Dist.
Rep. Elizabeth A. Boukus, 22nd Dist.
Rep. Mary G. Fritz, 90th Dist.
Rep. Henry J. Genga, 10th Dist.
Rep. Noreen S. Kokoruda, 101st Dist.
Rep. Laura R. Hoydick, 120th Dist.
Rep. Eric C. Berthel, 68th Dist.
Rep. John F. Scott, 40th Dist.
Rep. Tami Zawistowski, 61st Dist.
Rep. Charles J. Ferraro, 117th Dist.
Rep. Mary M. Mushinsky, 85th Dist.
Sen. Carlo Leone, 27th Dist.
Sen. Paul R. Doyle, 9th Dist.
Sen. Steve Cassano, 4th Dist.
Sen. Edwin A. Gomes, 23rd Dist.
Sen. Catherine A. Osten, 19th Dist.
Sen. Timothy D. Larson, 3rd Dist.
Sen. Joan V. Hartley, 15th Dist.
Sen. Bob Duff, 25th Dist.
Rep. Terrie Wood, 141st Dist.
Sen. Martin M. Looney, 11th Dist.
Rep. David Zoni, 81st Dist.
Sen. Eric D. Coleman, 2nd Dist.
Rep. William Aman, 14th Dist.
Rep. Jesse MacLachlan, 35th Dist.
Sen. Marilyn Moore, 22nd Dist.
Sen. Joseph J. Crisco, 17th Dist.
Rep. Caroline Simmons, 144th Dist.
Rep. Jeff Currey, 11th Dist.

NOTE: Please direct all inquiries regarding the status of bills to the Office of the House Clerk and/or Senate Clerks' Office.