Substitute for H.B. No. 6856
Session Year 2015


To implement the Governor's budget recommendations.

Introduced by:
Rep. J. Brendan Sharkey, 88th Dist.
Rep. Joe Aresimowicz, 30th Dist.
Sen. Martin M. Looney, 11th Dist.
Sen. Bob Duff, 25th Dist.

 New today  2-4 days old  5 days & older

Co-sponsors for Amendment LCO:

Bill History

 Date Action Taken
 6/30/2015Signed by the Governor
 6/18/2015Transmitted by Secretary of the State to Governor
 6/18/2015Transmitted to the Secretary of State
 6/16/2015(LCO)Public Act 15-198
 6/3/2015On Consent Calendar / In Concurrence
 6/3/2015Senate Passed as Amended by House Amendment Schedule A
 6/3/2015Senate Adopted House Amendment Schedule A
 5/30/2015Senate Calendar Number 616
 5/30/2015Favorable Report, Tabled for the Calendar, Senate
 5/29/2015(LCO)File Number 913
 5/28/2015Immediate Transmittal to the Senate
 5/28/2015House Passed as Amended by House Amendment Schedule A
 5/28/2015House Adopted House Amendment Schedule A 8387
 5/12/2015Tabled for the Calendar, House
 5/12/2015No New File by Committee on Appropriations
 5/12/2015(LCO)Reported Out of Legislative Commissioners' Office
 5/12/2015(LCO)Filed with Legislative Commissioners' Office
 5/11/2015(APP)Joint Favorable
 5/5/2015Referred by House to Committee on Appropriations
 4/13/2015(LCO)File Number 583
 4/13/2015House Calendar Number 373
 4/13/2015Favorable Report, Tabled for the Calendar, House
 4/13/2015(LCO)Reported Out of Legislative Commissioners' Office
 4/6/2015(LCO)Referred to Office of Legislative Research and Office of Fiscal Analysis 04/13/15 10:00 AM
 3/26/2015(LCO)Filed with Legislative Commissioners' Office
 3/25/2015(PH)Joint Favorable Substitute
 3/13/2015Public Hearing 03/18
 2/19/2015Referred to Joint Committee on Public Health

Co-sponsors of HB-6856

Rep. Theresa W. Conroy, 105th Dist.
Rep. Sean Scanlon, 98th Dist.
Rep. David Zoni, 81st Dist.
Rep. John K. Hampton, 16th Dist.
Rep. Emmett D. Riley, 46th Dist.
Rep. Patricia A. Dillon, 92nd Dist.
Rep. Roberta B. Willis, 64th Dist.
Rep. John "Jack" F. Hennessy, 127th Dist.
Rep. Mary M. Mushinsky, 85th Dist.
Rep. Robert C. Sampson, 80th Dist.
Rep. Henry J. Genga, 10th Dist.
Rep. David Rutigliano, 123rd Dist.
Rep. Terrie Wood, 141st Dist.
Rep. Dave W. Yaccarino, 87th Dist.
Rep. Cecilia Buck-Taylor, 67th Dist.
Rep. Pam Staneski, 119th Dist.
Rep. Laura Devlin, 134th Dist.
Rep. Mary G. Fritz, 90th Dist.
Rep. Elizabeth A. Boukus, 22nd Dist.
Rep. Stephen G. Harding, 107th Dist.
Rep. Daniel S. Rovero, 51st Dist.
Rep. Patricia Billie Miller, 145th Dist.
Rep. Ernest Hewett, 39th Dist.
Rep. Charles J. Ferraro, 117th Dist.
Rep. Robyn A. Porter, 94th Dist.
Rep. Stephen D. Dargan, 115th Dist.
Rep. Melissa H. Ziobron, 34th Dist.
Rep. Christopher Davis, 57th Dist.
Rep. Peter A. Tercyak, 26th Dist.
Rep. Kathleen M. McCarty, 38th Dist.
Rep. Terry B. Adams, 146th Dist.
Rep. Minnie Gonzalez, 3rd Dist.
Rep. Catherine F. Abercrombie, 83rd Dist.
Rep. Mark Tweedie, 13th Dist.
Rep. Noreen S. Kokoruda, 101st Dist.
Rep. Jay M. Case, 63rd Dist.
Rep. Sam Belsito, 53rd Dist.
Rep. David K. Labriola, 131st Dist.
Sen. Kevin D. Witkos, 8th Dist.
Rep. Prasad Srinivasan, 31st Dist.
Rep. Emil Altobello, 82nd Dist.
Rep. Kelly J.S. Luxenberg, 12th Dist.
Sen. Terry B. Gerratana, 6th Dist.
Rep. Joseph C. Serra, 33rd Dist.
Sen. Joseph J. Crisco, 17th Dist.
Sen. Catherine A. Osten, 19th Dist.
Sen. Edwin A. Gomes, 23rd Dist.
Rep. Caroline Simmons, 144th Dist.
Rep. Jeff Currey, 11th Dist.
Sen. Steve Cassano, 4th Dist.
Sen. Mae Flexer, 29th Dist.

NOTE: Please direct all inquiries regarding the status of bills to the Office of the House Clerk and/or Senate Clerks' Office.