Substitute for Raised H.B. No. 5063
Session Year 2012


To clarify that health care professionals may prescribe opioid antagonists to a broader group of persons for the prevention of drug overdoses.

Introduced by:
Public Health Committee

 New today  2-4 days old  5 days & older

Co-sponsors for Amendment LCO:

Bill History

 Date Action Taken
 6/15/2012Signed by the Governor
 5/31/2012Transmitted to the Secretary of State
 5/30/2012(LCO)Public Act 12-159
 5/9/2012In Concurrence
 5/9/2012Senate Passed
 4/23/2012Senate Calendar Number 418
 4/23/2012Favorable Report, Tabled for the Calendar, Senate
 4/20/2012House Passed
 4/19/2012Tabled for the Calendar, House
 4/19/2012No New File by Committee on Judiciary
 4/19/2012(LCO)Reported Out of Legislative Commissioners' Office
 4/19/2012(LCO)Filed with Legislative Commissioners' Office
 4/19/2012(JUD)Joint Favorable
 4/17/2012Referred by House to Committee on Judiciary
 4/10/2012(LCO)File Number 305
 4/10/2012House Calendar Number 246
 4/10/2012Favorable Report, Tabled for the Calendar, House
 4/10/2012(LCO)Reported Out of Legislative Commissioners' Office
 4/2/2012(LCO)Referred to Office of Legislative Research and Office of Fiscal Analysis 04/10/12 10:00 AM
 3/23/2012(LCO)Filed with Legislative Commissioners' Office
 3/23/2012(PH)Joint Favorable Substitute
 2/29/2012Public Hearing 03/07
 2/14/2012Referred to Joint Committee on Public Health

Co-sponsors of HB-5063

Rep. Gary A. Holder-Winfield, 94th Dist.
Rep. Christopher Lyddy, 106th Dist.
Rep. Ernest Hewett, 39th Dist.
Rep. John "Jack" F. Hennessy, 127th Dist.
Rep. Linda A. Orange, 48th Dist.
Rep. Douglas McCrory, 7th Dist.
Rep. Joe Aresimowicz, 30th Dist.
Rep. Minnie Gonzalez, 3rd Dist.
Rep. Rosa C. Rebimbas, 70th Dist.
Rep. Sandy H. Nafis, 27th Dist.
Rep. Philip Miller, 36th Dist.
Rep. David K. Labriola, 131st Dist.
Rep. Mary G. Fritz, 90th Dist.
Rep. Kathleen M. Tallarita, 58th Dist.
Rep. David A. Baram, 15th Dist.
Rep. David A. Scribner, 107th Dist.
Rep. Terrie Wood, 141st Dist.
Rep. Penny Bacchiochi, 52nd Dist.
Rep. Christie M. Carpino, 32nd Dist.
Rep. David Aldarondo, 75th Dist.
Rep. Juan R. Candelaria, 95th Dist.
Rep. Robert C. Sampson, 80th Dist.
Sen. Gary D. LeBeau, 3rd Dist.
Rep. Patricia A. Dillon, 92nd Dist.
Rep. Andres Ayala, 128th Dist.
Sen. Toni Nathaniel Harp, 10th Dist.
Sen. Kevin C. Kelly, 21st Dist.
Sen. Anthony J. Musto, 22nd Dist.
Sen. Andrea L. Stillman, 20th Dist.
Rep. Joseph C. Serra, 33rd Dist.
Sen. Terry B. Gerratana, 6th Dist.

NOTE: Please direct all inquiries regarding the status of bills to the Office of the House Clerk and/or Senate Clerks' Office.