Substitute for Raised S.B. No. 929
Session Year 2011


To direct the State Board of Education to adopt regulations increasing the qualification requirements of school nurses.

Introduced by:
Education Committee

 New today  2-4 days old  5 days & older

Co-sponsors for Amendment LCO:

Bill History

 Date Action Taken
 7/8/2011Signed by the Governor
 6/24/2011Transmitted to the Secretary of State
 6/17/2011(LCO)Public Act 11-85
 6/7/2011In Concurrence
 6/7/2011House Passed as Amended by Senate Amendment Schedule A
 6/7/2011House Rejected House Amendment Schedule A 8635
 6/7/2011House Adopted Senate Amendment Schedule A
 6/5/2011House Calendar Number 613
 6/5/2011Favorable Report, Tabled for the Calendar, House
 6/3/2011On Consent Calendar
 6/3/2011Senate Passed as Amended by Senate Amendment Schedule A
 6/3/2011Senate Adopted Senate Amendment Schedule A 7652
 5/11/2011(LCO)File Number 796
 5/11/2011Senate Calendar Number 490
 5/11/2011Favorable Report, Tabled for the Calendar, Senate
 5/11/2011(LCO)Reported Out of Legislative Commissioners' Office
 5/5/2011(LCO)Referred to Office of Legislative Research and Office of Fiscal Analysis 05/10/11 5:00 PM
 4/26/2011(LCO)Filed with Legislative Commissioners' Office
 4/25/2011(APP)Joint Favorable Substitute
 3/28/2011Favorable Change of Reference, House to Committee on Appropriations
 3/28/2011Favorable Change of Reference, Senate to Committee on Appropriations
 3/28/2011(LCO)Reported Out of Legislative Commissioners' Office
 3/24/2011(LCO)Filed with Legislative Commissioners' Office
 3/23/2011(ED)Joint Favorable Substitute APP
 2/18/2011Public Hearing 02/23
 2/9/2011Referred to Joint Committee on Education

Co-sponsors of SB-929

Rep. Mary M. Mushinsky, 85th Dist.
Rep. Patricia Billie Miller, 145th Dist.
Rep. Tony Hwang, 134th Dist.
Rep. Geoff Luxenberg, 12th Dist.
Rep. Jason Rojas, 9th Dist.
Sen. Andrea L. Stillman, 20th Dist.
Rep. Kelvin Roldan, 4th Dist.
Rep. Matthew Ritter, 1st Dist.
Rep. Charles D. Clemons, 124th Dist.
Rep. David W. Kiner, 59th Dist.
Rep. Auden Grogins, 129th Dist.
Rep. Matthew Lesser, 100th Dist.
Rep. Roland J. Lemar, 96th Dist.
Rep. Prasad Srinivasan, 31st Dist.
Rep. Linda M. Gentile, 104th Dist.
Rep. Terrie Wood, 141st Dist.
Rep. Elissa T. Wright, 41st Dist.
Rep. Elaine C. O'Brien, 61st Dist.
Rep. Bob Godfrey, 110th Dist.
Rep. Livvy R. Floren, 149th Dist.
Rep. Noreen S. Kokoruda, 101st Dist.
Rep. Catherine F. Abercrombie, 83rd Dist.
Rep. David A. Baram, 15th Dist.
Rep. Peter A. Tercyak, 26th Dist.
Rep. Gary A. Holder-Winfield, 94th Dist.
Rep. Dan Carter, 2nd Dist.
Rep. Daniel J. Fox, 148th Dist.
Rep. Larry B. Butler, 72nd Dist.
Rep. Lile R. Gibbons, 150th Dist.
Rep. Ernest Hewett, 39th Dist.
Rep. Patricia M. Widlitz, 98th Dist.
Rep. Andrew M. Fleischmann, 18th Dist.
Sen. Antonietta "Toni" Boucher, 26th Dist.
Rep. Robert Sanchez, 25th Dist.
Rep. Gail Lavielle, 143rd Dist.
Sen. Beth Bye, 5th Dist.
Rep. John Shaban, 135th Dist.
Sen. Bob Duff, 25th Dist.
Rep. Bruce V. Morris, 140th Dist.
Sen. Edward Meyer, 12th Dist.
Sen. Edith G. Prague, 19th Dist.
Sen. Anthony J. Musto, 22nd Dist.
Sen. Toni Nathaniel Harp, 10th Dist.
Sen. Edwin A. Gomes, 23rd Dist.
Rep. Minnie Gonzalez, 3rd Dist.
Sen. John W. Fonfara, 1st Dist.
Rep. Marie Lopez Kirkley-Bey, 5th Dist.
Rep. Gerald M. Fox, 146th Dist.
Sen. Joseph J. Crisco, 17th Dist.
Sen. Eric D. Coleman, 2nd Dist.
Sen. Gary D. LeBeau, 3rd Dist.
Rep. Vickie Orsini Nardello, 89th Dist.

NOTE: Please direct all inquiries regarding the status of bills to the Office of the House Clerk and/or Senate Clerks' Office.