Raised S.B. No. 1098
Session Year 2011


To provide for the designation of certain synthetic cannabinoids and the herb salvia divinorum, and its active constituent salvinorum A, as controlled substances.

Introduced by:
Judiciary Committee

 New today  2-4 days old  5 days & older

Co-sponsors for Amendment LCO:

Bill History

 Date Action Taken
 7/8/2011Signed by the Governor
 6/24/2011Transmitted to the Secretary of State
 6/17/2011(LCO)Public Act 11-73
 6/7/2011In Concurrence
 6/7/2011On Consent Calendar
 6/7/2011House Passed
 6/6/2011House Calendar Number 632
 6/6/2011Favorable Report, Tabled for the Calendar, House
 6/6/2011Transmitted Pursuant To Joint Rule 17
 6/6/2011Senate Passed
 5/19/2011Favorable Report, Tabled for the Calendar, Senate
 5/19/2011No New File by Committee on General Law
 5/18/2011(LCO)Reported Out of Legislative Commissioners' Office
 5/18/2011(LCO)Filed with Legislative Commissioners' Office
 5/18/2011(GL)Joint Favorable
 5/11/2011Referred by Senate to Committee on General Law
 4/27/2011(LCO)File Number 642
 4/27/2011Senate Calendar Number 401
 4/27/2011Favorable Report, Tabled for the Calendar, Senate
 4/27/2011(LCO)Reported Out of Legislative Commissioners' Office
 4/20/2011(LCO)Referred to Office of Legislative Research and Office of Fiscal Analysis 04/26/11 5:00 PM
 4/15/2011(JUD)Joint Favorable
 4/15/2011(LCO)Filed with Legislative Commissioners' Office
 3/10/2011Public Hearing 03/14
 3/1/2011Referred to Joint Committee on Judiciary

Co-sponsors of SB-1098

Rep. Michelle L. Cook, 65th Dist.
Rep. Ernest Hewett, 39th Dist.
Rep. Christie M. Carpino, 32nd Dist.
Rep. Mae M. Flexer, 44th Dist.
Rep. Patricia Billie Miller, 145th Dist.
Rep. Catherine F. Abercrombie, 83rd Dist.
Rep. Dave W. Yaccarino, 87th Dist.
Rep. David K. Labriola, 131st Dist.
Rep. Bruce V. Morris, 140th Dist.
Sen. Edward Meyer, 12th Dist.
Sen. Edith G. Prague, 19th Dist.
Sen. Toni Nathaniel Harp, 10th Dist.
Sen. Edwin A. Gomes, 23rd Dist.
Rep. Toni E. Walker, 93rd Dist.
Sen. Gayle S. Slossberg, 14th Dist.
Rep. Tony Hwang, 134th Dist.
Sen. Joseph J. Crisco, 17th Dist.
Sen. Eric D. Coleman, 2nd Dist.
Sen. Gary D. LeBeau, 3rd Dist.
Sen. Andrea L. Stillman, 20th Dist.

NOTE: Please direct all inquiries regarding the status of bills to the Office of the House Clerk and/or Senate Clerks' Office.