Substitute for Raised H.B. No. 5031
Session Year 2012


To update the federal sexual assault policy requirements set forth in the Jeanne Clery Act, Section 1920f of Title 20 of the United States Code.

Introduced by:
Higher Education and Employment Advancement Committee

 New today  2-4 days old  5 days & older

Co-sponsors for Amendment LCO:

Bill History

 Date Action Taken
 6/6/2012Signed by the Governor
 5/22/2012Transmitted to the Secretary of State
 5/17/2012(LCO)Public Act 12-78
 5/8/2012On Consent Calendar / In Concurrence
 5/8/2012Senate Passed
 5/2/2012Senate Calendar Number 458
 5/2/2012Favorable Report, Tabled for the Calendar, Senate
 5/1/2012Immediate Transmittal to the Senate
 5/1/2012House Passed
 4/30/2012Tabled for the Calendar, House
 4/30/2012No New File by Committee on Appropriations
 4/30/2012(LCO)Reported Out of Legislative Commissioners' Office
 4/30/2012(LCO)Filed with Legislative Commissioners' Office
 4/30/2012(APP)Joint Favorable
 4/23/2012Referred by House to Committee on Appropriations
 4/18/2012(LCO)File Number 500
 4/18/2012House Calendar Number 376
 4/18/2012Favorable Report, Tabled for the Calendar, House
 4/18/2012(LCO)Reported Out of Legislative Commissioners' Office
 4/12/2012(LCO)Referred to Office of Legislative Research and Office of Fiscal Analysis 04/17/12 5:00 PM
 4/2/2012(LCO)Filed with Legislative Commissioners' Office
 4/2/2012(JUD)Joint Favorable
 3/19/2012Favorable Change of Reference, Senate to Committee on Judiciary
 3/16/2012Favorable Change of Reference, House to Committee on Judiciary
 3/16/2012(LCO)Reported Out of Legislative Commissioners' Office
 3/13/2012(LCO)Filed with Legislative Commissioners' Office
 3/13/2012(HED)Joint Favorable Substitute Change of Reference Judiciary
 3/2/2012Public Hearing 03/06
 2/9/2012Referred to Joint Committee on Higher Education and Employment Advancement

Co-sponsors of HB-5031

Rep. Al Adinolfi, 103rd Dist.
Rep. Daniel S. Rovero, 51st Dist.
Rep. Roberta B. Willis, 64th Dist.
Rep. Bruce V. Morris, 140th Dist.
Rep. Patricia A. Dillon, 92nd Dist.
Sen. Gary D. LeBeau, 3rd Dist.
Rep. Juan R. Candelaria, 95th Dist.
Rep. Minnie Gonzalez, 3rd Dist.
Rep. Marie Lopez Kirkley-Bey, 5th Dist.
Rep. Gregory Haddad, 54th Dist.
Rep. Susan M. Johnson, 49th Dist.
Rep. Mae M. Flexer, 44th Dist.
Rep. Jason Rojas, 9th Dist.
Rep. David W. Kiner, 59th Dist.
Rep. Tony Hwang, 134th Dist.
Rep. Terry Backer, 121st Dist.
Rep. Noreen S. Kokoruda, 101st Dist.
Rep. Louis P. Esposito, 116th Dist.
Rep. Kim Fawcett, 133rd Dist.
Rep. Diana S. Urban, 43rd Dist.
Rep. James M. Crawford, 35th Dist.
Rep. Terrie Wood, 141st Dist.
Rep. Andrew M. Fleischmann, 18th Dist.
Rep. Roland J. Lemar, 96th Dist.
Rep. Steven T. Mikutel, 45th Dist.
Rep. Livvy R. Floren, 149th Dist.
Rep. Stephen D. Dargan, 115th Dist.
Rep. Lawrence G. Miller, 122nd Dist.
Rep. Prasad Srinivasan, 31st Dist.
Rep. Tim Ackert, 8th Dist.
Rep. Paul Davis, 117th Dist.
Rep. Christopher Davis, 57th Dist.
Rep. Hector L. Robles, 6th Dist.
Rep. Themis Klarides, 114th Dist.
Rep. Daniel J. Fox, 148th Dist.
Rep. Christie M. Carpino, 32nd Dist.
Rep. Peter A. Tercyak, 26th Dist.
Rep. Dan Carter, 2nd Dist.
Rep. David Aldarondo, 75th Dist.
Rep. Catherine F. Abercrombie, 83rd Dist.
Rep. David A. Baram, 15th Dist.
Rep. Dave W. Yaccarino, 87th Dist.
Rep. Michael L. Molgano, 144th Dist.
Rep. John H. Frey, 111th Dist.
Rep. Jason Perillo, 113th Dist.
Rep. Arthur J. O'Neill, 69th Dist.
Sen. Beth Bye, 5th Dist.
Rep. Pamela Z. Sawyer, 55th Dist.
Rep. Bryan Hurlburt, 53rd Dist.
Rep. Russell A. Morin, 28th Dist.
Sen. Terry B. Gerratana, 6th Dist.
Sen. Edward Meyer, 12th Dist.
Sen. Joseph J. Crisco, 17th Dist.
Sen. Steve Cassano, 4th Dist.
Sen. Carlo Leone, 27th Dist.
Sen. Anthony J. Musto, 22nd Dist.
Sen. Martin M. Looney, 11th Dist.
Sen. Bob Duff, 25th Dist.
Sen. Andrea L. Stillman, 20th Dist.
Rep. Joe Aresimowicz, 30th Dist.
Sen. Edwin A. Gomes, 23rd Dist.
Rep. Gary A. Holder-Winfield, 94th Dist.
Rep. Peggy Sayers, 60th Dist.
Rep. Andres Ayala, 128th Dist.
Sen. Joan V. Hartley, 15th Dist.
Sen. Kevin D. Witkos, 8th Dist.
Sen. Michael A. McLachlan, 24th Dist.
Sen. Toni Nathaniel Harp, 10th Dist.
Sen. Antonietta "Toni" Boucher, 26th Dist.
Rep. Ernest Hewett, 39th Dist.
Rep. Auden Grogins, 129th Dist.
Rep. Joseph C. Serra, 33rd Dist.
Sen. Kevin C. Kelly, 21st Dist.
Sen. Eric D. Coleman, 2nd Dist.

NOTE: Please direct all inquiries regarding the status of bills to the Office of the House Clerk and/or Senate Clerks' Office.