Substitute for Raised H.B. No. 6264
Session Year 2009


To revise the statute concerning the Office of Health Care Access' authority to engage in utilization studies and facility planning.

Introduced by:
Public Health Committee

 New today  2-4 days old  5 days & older

*NOTE: Add to My Bills and Add Notes are cookie-based functions. If device cookies are cleaned, this information will be lost.

*NOTE: Add to My Bills and Add Notes are cookie-based functions. Browser must accept cookies from to function. If browser cookies are cleaned, bills will be lost.

Co-sponsors for Amendment LCO:

Bill History

 Date Action Taken
 6/2/2009Signed by the Governor
 6/2/2009Transmitted to the Secretary of State
 5/27/2009(LCO)Public Act 09-77
 5/19/2009On Consent Calendar / In Concurrence
 5/19/2009Senate Passed
 4/9/2009Senate Calendar Number 407
 4/9/2009Favorable Report, Tabled for the Calendar, Senate
 4/7/2009House Passed
 3/19/2009(LCO)File Number 102
 3/19/2009House Calendar Number 131
 3/19/2009Favorable Report, Tabled for the Calendar, House
 3/19/2009(LCO)Reported Out of Legislative Commissioners' Office
 3/13/2009(LCO)Referred to Office of Legislative Research and Office of Fiscal Analysis 03/18/09 5:00 PM
 3/5/2009(LCO)Filed with Legislative Commissioners' Office
 3/4/2009(PH)Joint Favorable Substitute
 2/6/2009Public Hearing 02/11
 1/28/2009Referred to Joint Committee on Public Health

Co-sponsors of HB-6264

Rep. Deborah W. Heinrich, 101st Dist.
Rep. Catherine F. Abercrombie, 83rd Dist.
Rep. Toni E. Walker, 93rd Dist.
Rep. Patricia M. Widlitz, 98th Dist.
Rep. Marie Lopez Kirkley-Bey, 5th Dist.
Rep. Carlo Leone, 148th Dist.
Rep. Joseph S. Mioli, 136th Dist.
Sen. Mary Ann Handley, 4th Dist.
Rep. Tony Hwang, 134th Dist.
Sen. Joseph J. Crisco, 17th Dist.
Sen. Edwin A. Gomes, 23rd Dist.
Sen. Toni Nathaniel Harp, 10th Dist.
Sen. Jonathan A. Harris, 5th Dist.
Sen. Eileen M. Daily, 33rd Dist.
Rep. Joseph J. Taborsak, 109th Dist.

NOTE: Please direct all inquiries regarding the status of bills to the Office of the House Clerk and/or Senate Clerks' Office.