Substitute for S.B. No. 23
Session Year 2012


To implement the Governor's budget recommendations.

Introduced by:
Sen. Donald E. Williams, 29th Dist.
Sen. Martin M. Looney, 11th Dist.
Rep. Christopher G. Donovan, 84th Dist.
Rep. Brendan Sharkey, 88th Dist.

 New today  2-4 days old  5 days & older

Co-sponsors for Amendment LCO:

Bill History

 Date Action Taken
 6/15/2012Signed by the Governor
 5/31/2012Transmitted to the Secretary of State
 5/29/2012(LCO)Public Act 12-148
 5/9/2012In Concurrence
 5/9/2012House Passed as Amended by Senate Amendment Schedule A
 5/9/2012House Adopted Senate Amendment Schedule A
 5/6/2012House Calendar Number 518
 5/6/2012Favorable Report, Tabled for the Calendar, House
 5/5/2012Transmitted Pursuant to the Joint Rules
 5/5/2012Senate Passed as Amended by Senate Amendment Schedule A
 5/5/2012Senate Adopted Senate Amendment Schedule A 5079
 4/12/2012(LCO)File Number 401
 4/12/2012Senate Calendar Number 289
 4/12/2012Favorable Report, Tabled for the Calendar, Senate
 4/12/2012(LCO)Reported Out of Legislative Commissioners' Office
 4/5/2012(LCO)Referred to Office of Legislative Research and Office of Fiscal Analysis 04/11/12 5:00 PM
 3/28/2012(LCO)Filed with Legislative Commissioners' Office
 3/28/2012(ET)Joint Favorable Substitute
 3/16/2012Public Hearing 03/20
 2/9/2012Referred to Joint Committee on Energy and Technology

Co-sponsors of SB-23

Sen. Gary D. LeBeau, 3rd Dist.
Sen. Terry B. Gerratana, 6th Dist.
Rep. Mary G. Fritz, 90th Dist.
Rep. Bryan Hurlburt, 53rd Dist.
Rep. Steven T. Mikutel, 45th Dist.
Rep. Kim Fawcett, 133rd Dist.
Rep. Paul Davis, 117th Dist.
Rep. Emil Altobello, 82nd Dist.
Rep. Mae M. Flexer, 44th Dist.
Rep. Matthew Lesser, 100th Dist.
Rep. Whit Betts, 78th Dist.
Rep. Bruce V. Morris, 140th Dist.
Rep. Elissa T. Wright, 41st Dist.
Rep. James Albis, 99th Dist.
Rep. Frank N. Nicastro, 79th Dist.
Rep. Mike Alberts, 50th Dist.
Rep. Robert C. Sampson, 80th Dist.
Rep. Bill Simanski, 62nd Dist.
Rep. Janice R. Giegler, 138th Dist.
Rep. Jeffrey J. Berger, 73rd Dist.
Rep. Marilyn Giuliano, 23rd Dist.
Rep. Prasad Srinivasan, 31st Dist.
Rep. Timothy D. Larson, 11th Dist.
Rep. Stephen D. Dargan, 115th Dist.
Rep. Philip Miller, 36th Dist.
Rep. Catherine F. Abercrombie, 83rd Dist.
Rep. Livvy R. Floren, 149th Dist.
Rep. Andrew M. Fleischmann, 18th Dist.
Rep. T.R. Rowe, 123rd Dist.
Rep. Tim Ackert, 8th Dist.
Rep. Kim Rose, 118th Dist.
Rep. Jason Rojas, 9th Dist.
Rep. Patricia M. Widlitz, 98th Dist.
Rep. Roland J. Lemar, 96th Dist.
Rep. Linda A. Orange, 48th Dist.
Rep. Terrie Wood, 141st Dist.
Rep. Christie M. Carpino, 32nd Dist.
Rep. Christopher D. Coutu, 47th Dist.
Rep. John H. Frey, 111th Dist.
Rep. Noreen S. Kokoruda, 101st Dist.
Rep. Jason Perillo, 113th Dist.
Rep. Diana S. Urban, 43rd Dist.
Rep. Richard A. Smith, 108th Dist.
Rep. DebraLee Hovey, 112th Dist.
Rep. William Tong, 147th Dist.
Rep. Dave W. Yaccarino, 87th Dist.
Rep. Brian Becker, 19th Dist.
Rep. Lile R. Gibbons, 150th Dist.
Rep. Lawrence G. Miller, 122nd Dist.
Rep. Peter A. Tercyak, 26th Dist.
Rep. David A. Baram, 15th Dist.
Rep. James M. Crawford, 35th Dist.
Rep. Joseph J. Taborsak, 109th Dist.
Rep. Auden Grogins, 129th Dist.
Rep. Rick Lopes, 24th Dist.
Rep. Michael L. Molgano, 144th Dist.
Rep. Minnie Gonzalez, 3rd Dist.
Sen. Carlo Leone, 27th Dist.
Sen. Toni Nathaniel Harp, 10th Dist.
Rep. Kathleen M. Tallarita, 58th Dist.
Sen. Kevin C. Kelly, 21st Dist.
Sen. Anthony J. Musto, 22nd Dist.
Sen. Andrea L. Stillman, 20th Dist.
Sen. Joseph J. Crisco, 17th Dist.
Rep. Joseph C. Serra, 33rd Dist.
Sen. Bob Duff, 25th Dist.
Rep. Gail Lavielle, 143rd Dist.

NOTE: Please direct all inquiries regarding the status of bills to the Office of the House Clerk and/or Senate Clerks' Office.