Raised H.B. No. 5440
Session Year 2012


To adopt the recommendations of the Task Force to Study Grandparents' Visitation Rights regarding section 46b-59 of the general statutes.

Introduced by:
Aging Committee

 New today  2-4 days old  5 days & older

Co-sponsors for Amendment LCO:

Bill History

 Date Action Taken
 6/15/2012Signed by the Governor
 5/31/2012Transmitted to the Secretary of State
 5/29/2012(LCO)Public Act 12-137
 5/9/2012On Consent Calendar / In Concurrence
 5/9/2012Senate Passed
 4/18/2012Senate Calendar Number 375
 4/18/2012Favorable Report, Tabled for the Calendar, Senate
 4/17/2012House Passed
 4/12/2012(LCO)File Number 395
 4/12/2012House Calendar Number 305
 4/12/2012Favorable Report, Tabled for the Calendar, House
 4/12/2012(LCO)Reported Out of Legislative Commissioners' Office
 4/5/2012(LCO)Referred to Office of Legislative Research and Office of Fiscal Analysis 04/11/12 5:00 PM
 3/28/2012(LCO)Filed with Legislative Commissioners' Office
 3/28/2012(JUD)Joint Favorable
 3/20/2012Favorable Change of Reference, Senate to Committee on Judiciary
 3/19/2012Favorable Change of Reference, House to Committee on Judiciary
 3/16/2012(LCO)Reported Out of Legislative Commissioners' Office
 3/15/2012(AGE)Joint Favorable Change of Reference Judiciary
 3/15/2012(LCO)Filed with Legislative Commissioners' Office
 3/8/2012Public Hearing 03/13
 3/7/2012Referred to Joint Committee on Aging

Co-sponsors of HB-5440

Rep. Michelle L. Cook, 65th Dist.
Rep. Tom Reynolds, 42nd Dist.
Rep. Andres Ayala, 128th Dist.
Rep. David Aldarondo, 75th Dist.
Rep. Noreen S. Kokoruda, 101st Dist.
Rep. William Aman, 14th Dist.
Rep. Selim G. Noujaim, 74th Dist.
Rep. Steven T. Mikutel, 45th Dist.
Rep. Robert Sanchez, 25th Dist.
Rep. Elizabeth A. Boukus, 22nd Dist.
Rep. Kathleen M. Tallarita, 58th Dist.
Rep. Daniel S. Rovero, 51st Dist.
Rep. Sandy H. Nafis, 27th Dist.
Rep. Marie Lopez Kirkley-Bey, 5th Dist.
Rep. Tim Ackert, 8th Dist.
Rep. John Shaban, 135th Dist.
Rep. Paul Davis, 117th Dist.
Rep. Catherine F. Abercrombie, 83rd Dist.
Rep. Patricia Billie Miller, 145th Dist.
Rep. Terrie Wood, 141st Dist.
Rep. Peter A. Tercyak, 26th Dist.
Rep. David A. Baram, 15th Dist.
Rep. Larry B. Butler, 72nd Dist.
Rep. Ed Jutila, 37th Dist.
Rep. Rosa C. Rebimbas, 70th Dist.
Rep. Elissa T. Wright, 41st Dist.
Rep. Diana S. Urban, 43rd Dist.
Rep. Minnie Gonzalez, 3rd Dist.
Rep. John H. Frey, 111th Dist.
Sen. Paul R. Doyle, 9th Dist.
Rep. Kim Fawcett, 133rd Dist.
Rep. David K. Labriola, 131st Dist.
Sen. Terry B. Gerratana, 6th Dist.
Rep. Auden Grogins, 129th Dist.
Sen. Toni Nathaniel Harp, 10th Dist.
Rep. Joseph C. Serra, 33rd Dist.
Sen. Kevin C. Kelly, 21st Dist.
Sen. Anthony J. Musto, 22nd Dist.
Rep. Joe Aresimowicz, 30th Dist.
Rep. Gail Lavielle, 143rd Dist.
Sen. Joseph J. Crisco, 17th Dist.

NOTE: Please direct all inquiries regarding the status of bills to the Office of the House Clerk and/or Senate Clerks' Office.