Substitute for H.B. No. 6200
Session Year 2009


To allow a licensed physician to prescribe, administer or dispense long-term antibiotics for a therapeutic purpose to a patient clinically diagnosed with Lyme disease.

Introduced by:
Public Health Committee

 New today  2-4 days old  5 days & older

*NOTE: Add to My Bills and Add Notes are cookie-based functions. If device cookies are cleaned, this information will be lost.

*NOTE: Add to My Bills and Add Notes are cookie-based functions. Browser must accept cookies from to function. If browser cookies are cleaned, bills will be lost.

Co-sponsors for Amendment LCO:

Bill History

 Date Action Taken
 6/18/2009Signed by the Governor
 6/10/2009Transmitted to the Secretary of State
 6/5/2009(LCO)Public Act 09-128
 5/29/2009On Consent Calendar / In Concurrence
 5/29/2009Senate Passed as Amended by House Amendment Schedule A
 5/29/2009Senate Adopted House Amendment Schedule A
 5/4/2009(LCO)File Number 903
 5/4/2009Senate Calendar Number 605
 5/4/2009Favorable Report, Tabled for the Calendar, Senate
 4/30/2009House Passed as Amended by House Amendment Schedule A
 4/30/2009House Adopted House Amendment Schedule A 6317
 4/9/2009(LCO)File Number 583
 4/9/2009House Calendar Number 391
 4/9/2009Favorable Report, Tabled for the Calendar, House
 4/9/2009(LCO)Reported Out of Legislative Commissioners' Office
 4/3/2009(LCO)Referred to Office of Legislative Research and Office of Fiscal Analysis 04/08/09 5:00 PM
 3/27/2009(LCO)Filed with Legislative Commissioners' Office
 3/26/2009(PH)Joint Favorable Substitute
 3/25/2009Referred to Joint Committee on Public Health
 3/24/2009Drafted by Committee
 3/9/2009(PH)Vote to Draft
 2/2/2009Public Hearing 02/06
 1/28/2009(PH)Reserved for Subject Matter Public Hearing
 1/27/2009Referred to Joint Committee on Public Health

Co-sponsors of HB-6200

Rep. Kim Fawcett, 133rd Dist.
Rep. Bob Godfrey, 110th Dist.
Rep. Maryanne Hornish, 62nd Dist.
Rep. Christopher Lyddy, 106th Dist.
Rep. Peggy Reeves, 143rd Dist.
Sen. John McKinney, 28th Dist.
Rep. Joseph J. Taborsak, 109th Dist.
Rep. William Tong, 147th Dist.
Rep. Beth Bye, 19th Dist.
Rep. Bryan Hurlburt, 53rd Dist.
Rep. Tony Hwang, 134th Dist.
Rep. Thomas J. Drew, 132nd Dist.
Rep. Jason W. Bartlett, 2nd Dist.
Rep. Michelle L. Cook, 65th Dist.
Rep. Mary G. Fritz, 90th Dist.
Sen. Michael A. McLachlan, 24th Dist.
Rep. Theresa W. Conroy, 105th Dist.
Rep. Roberta B. Willis, 64th Dist.
Rep. John H. Frey, 111th Dist.
Rep. Gerald M. Fox, 146th Dist.
Rep. Jeffrey J. Berger, 73rd Dist.
Rep. Deborah W. Heinrich, 101st Dist.
Rep. Joseph S. Mioli, 136th Dist.
Rep. Terrie Wood, 141st Dist.
Rep. Fred Camillo, 151st Dist.
Rep. Brendan Sharkey, 88th Dist.
Rep. Marie Lopez Kirkley-Bey, 5th Dist.
Rep. Diana S. Urban, 43rd Dist.
Rep. David McCluskey, 20th Dist.
Rep. Terry Backer, 121st Dist.
Rep. Chris Perone, 137th Dist.
Rep. Shawn T. Johnston, 51st Dist.
Rep. Steve Fontana, 87th Dist.
Rep. James Field Spallone, 36th Dist.
Rep. Lonnie Reed, 102nd Dist.
Sen. Antonietta "Toni" Boucher, 26th Dist.
Rep. Henry J. Genga, 10th Dist.
Rep. Sandy H. Nafis, 27th Dist.
Rep. Patricia M. Widlitz, 98th Dist.
Rep. DebraLee Hovey, 112th Dist.
Rep. Elissa T. Wright, 41st Dist.
Rep. Patricia B. Miller, 145th Dist.
Rep. Gary A. Holder-Winfield, 94th Dist.
Rep. Frank N. Nicastro, 79th Dist.
Rep. John E. Stripp, 135th Dist.
Rep. Peter F. Villano, 91st Dist.
Rep. Selim G. Noujaim, 74th Dist.
Rep. Minnie Gonzalez, 3rd Dist.
Rep. Stephen D. Dargan, 115th Dist.
Rep. Barbara L. Lambert, 118th Dist.
Rep. James A. O'Rourke, 32nd Dist.
Rep. Gail K. Hamm, 34th Dist.
Rep. Timothy D. Larson, 11th Dist.
Rep. T.R. Rowe, 123rd Dist.
Rep. Antonio Guerrera, 29th Dist.
Rep. Steven T. Mikutel, 45th Dist.
Rep. Susan M. Johnson, 49th Dist.
Rep. Auden Grogins, 129th Dist.
Rep. Christopher A. Wright, 77th Dist.
Rep. Christopher L. Caruso, 126th Dist.
Rep. Karen Jarmoc, 59th Dist.
Rep. Linda A. Orange, 48th Dist.
Rep. Russell A. Morin, 28th Dist.
Rep. David A. Scribner, 107th Dist.
Rep. Jason Perillo, 113th Dist.
Rep. Ted C. Graziani, 57th Dist.
Rep. Themis Klarides, 114th Dist.
Rep. Pamela Z. Sawyer, 55th Dist.
Rep. John Mazurek, 80th Dist.
Rep. Joan A. Lewis, 8th Dist.
Rep. Linda M. Gentile, 104th Dist.
Rep. John W. Hetherington, 125th Dist.
Rep. Mary Ann Carson, 108th Dist.
Rep. Janice R. Giegler, 138th Dist.
Rep. Matthew Lesser, 100th Dist.
Rep. Bruce Zalaski, 81st Dist.
Rep. Elizabeth B. Ritter, 38th Dist.
Rep. David A. Baram, 15th Dist.
Rep. Lawrence G. Miller, 122nd Dist.
Rep. Matthew J. Conway, 61st Dist.
Rep. Carlo Leone, 148th Dist.
Sen. Edwin A. Gomes, 23rd Dist.
Sen. Edith G. Prague, 19th Dist.
Sen. Jonathan A. Harris, 5th Dist.
Sen. Toni Nathaniel Harp, 10th Dist.
Rep. Catherine F. Abercrombie, 83rd Dist.
Rep. Elizabeth A. Boukus, 22nd Dist.
Rep. Kathleen M. Tallarita, 58th Dist.
Sen. Andrea L. Stillman, 20th Dist.
Sen. L. Scott Frantz, 36th Dist.
Sen. Edward Meyer, 12th Dist.
Sen. Andrew M. Maynard, 18th Dist.
Rep. Paul Davis, 117th Dist.
Sen. Gayle S. Slossberg, 14th Dist.
Sen. Dan Debicella, 21st Dist.
Sen. Paul R. Doyle, 9th Dist.
Sen. Joseph J. Crisco, 17th Dist.
Sen. Gary D. LeBeau, 3rd Dist.
Sen. Thomas A. Colapietro, 31st Dist.
Sen. Robert J. Kane, 32nd Dist.
Sen. Anthony J. Musto, 22nd Dist.
Sen. Kevin D. Witkos, 8th Dist.
Sen. John A. Kissel, 7th Dist.
Rep. Rosa C. Rebimbas, 70th Dist.
Rep. Jack F. Hennessy, 127th Dist.
Rep. Sean J. Williams, 68th Dist.
Rep. Bruce V. Morris, 140th Dist.
Rep. Elizabeth H. Esty, 103rd Dist.
Rep. Demetrios S. Giannaros, 21st Dist.
Rep. Joseph C. Serra, 33rd Dist.
Sen. Joan V. Hartley, 15th Dist.
Rep. Craig A. Miner, 66th Dist.

NOTE: Please direct all inquiries regarding the status of bills to the Office of the House Clerk and/or Senate Clerks' Office.