Substitute for H.B. No. 6666
Session Year 2019


To exempt parties of certain commercial and state set-aside construction contracts from statutory prompt payment provisions if they explicitly agree to different payment terms in a written construction contract, and to shorten the time periods for required payment of general contractors and subcontractors on both public and private construction contracts from thirty days to twenty-five days, in certain cases.

Introduced by:
Government Administration and Elections Committee

 New today  2-4 days old  5 days & older

*NOTE: Add to My Bills and Add Notes are cookie-based functions. If device cookies are cleaned, this information will be lost.

*NOTE: Add to My Bills and Add Notes are cookie-based functions. Browser must accept cookies from to function. If browser cookies are cleaned, bills will be lost.

Co-sponsors for Amendment LCO:

Bill History

 Date Action Taken
 7/12/2019Signed by the Governor
 6/27/2019Transmitted by Secretary of the State to Governor
 6/27/2019Transmitted to the Secretary of State
 6/24/2019(LCO)Public Act 19-141
 6/5/2019On Consent Calendar / In Concurrence
 6/5/2019Senate Passed
 4/25/2019Senate Calendar Number 415
 4/25/2019Favorable Report, Tabled for the Calendar, Senate
 4/24/2019House Passed
 4/11/2019(LCO)File Number 613
 4/11/2019House Calendar Number 367
 4/11/2019Favorable Report, Tabled for the Calendar, House
 4/11/2019(LCO)Reported Out of Legislative Commissioners' Office
 4/5/2019(LCO)Referred to Office of Legislative Research and Office of Fiscal Analysis 04/10/19 5:00 PM
 4/1/2019(LCO)Filed with Legislative Commissioners' Office
 3/29/2019(GAE)Joint Favorable Substitute
 2/22/2019Public Hearing 02/27
 2/21/2019Referred to Joint Committee on Government Administration and Elections
 2/20/2019Drafted by Committee
 2/6/2019(GAE)Vote to Draft
 1/29/2019Referred to Joint Committee on Government Administration and Elections

Co-sponsors of HB-6666

Rep. Joshua M. Hall, 7th Dist.
Rep. Susan M. Johnson, 49th Dist.
Sen. George S. Logan, 17th Dist.
Rep. Tom Delnicki, 14th Dist.
Rep. Robyn A. Porter, 94th Dist.
Rep. Brandon L. McGee, 5th Dist.
Sen. Douglas McCrory, 2nd Dist.
Rep. Joseph P. Gresko, 121st Dist.
Rep. William A. Petit, 22nd Dist.
Rep. Carol Hall, 59th Dist.
Sen. Heather S. Somers, 18th Dist.
Rep. Joseph C. Serra, 33rd Dist.

NOTE: Please direct all inquiries regarding the status of bills to the Office of the House Clerk and/or Senate Clerks' Office.