Substitute for Raised S.B. No. 753
Session Year 2019


To expand the state-wide fracking ban to apply to all gas and oil extraction activities and to assure that such ban is permanent.

Introduced by:
Environment Committee

 New today  2-4 days old  5 days & older

Co-sponsors for Amendment LCO:

Bill History

 Date Action Taken
 7/8/2019Signed by the Governor
 6/24/2019Transmitted by Secretary of the State to Governor
 6/24/2019Transmitted to the Secretary of State
 6/20/2019(LCO)Public Act 19-112
 6/5/2019In Concurrence
 6/5/2019House Passed as Amended by Senate Amendment Schedule A
 6/5/2019House Adopted Senate Amendment Schedule A
 6/1/2019House Calendar Number 693
 6/1/2019Favorable Report, Tabled for the Calendar, House
 5/30/2019Senate Passed as Amended by Senate Amendment Schedule A
 5/30/2019Senate Adopted Senate Amendment Schedule A 9936
 5/1/2019Favorable Report, Tabled for the Calendar, Senate
 5/1/2019No New File by Committee on Judiciary
 5/1/2019(LCO)Reported Out of Legislative Commissioners' Office
 5/1/2019(LCO)Filed with Legislative Commissioners' Office
 4/30/2019(JUD)Joint Favorable
 4/24/2019Referred by Senate to Committee on Judiciary
 3/13/2019(LCO)File Number 56
 3/13/2019Senate Calendar Number 51
 3/13/2019Favorable Report, Tabled for the Calendar, Senate
 3/13/2019(LCO)Reported Out of Legislative Commissioners' Office
 3/7/2019(LCO)Referred to Office of Legislative Research and Office of Fiscal Analysis 03/12/19 5:00 PM
 2/26/2019(LCO)Filed with Legislative Commissioners' Office
 2/25/2019(ENV)Joint Favorable Substitute
 1/30/2019Public Hearing 02/04
 1/29/2019Referred to Joint Committee on Environment

Co-sponsors of SB-753

Rep. Patrick S. Boyd, 50th Dist.
Rep. David Michel, 146th Dist.
Rep. Jason Doucette, 13th Dist.
Rep. Quentin W. Phipps, 100th Dist.
Rep. Josh Elliott, 88th Dist.
Sen. Alexandra Bergstein, 36th Dist.
Rep. John K. Hampton, 16th Dist.
Sen. Will Haskell, 26th Dist.
Rep. Stephen R Meskers, 150th Dist.
Sen. Gary A. Winfield, 10th Dist.
Sen. Heather S. Somers, 18th Dist.
Rep. Fred Camillo, 151st Dist.
Rep. Jill Barry, 31st Dist.
Rep. Juan R. Candelaria, 95th Dist.
Rep. Tami Zawistowski, 61st Dist.
Rep. Raghib Allie-Brennan, 2nd Dist.
Sen. Steve Cassano, 4th Dist.
Rep. Anne Meiman Hughes, 135th Dist.
Rep. Patricia A. Dillon, 92nd Dist.
Rep. Joseph P. Gresko, 121st Dist.
Rep. Travis Simms, 140th Dist.
Rep. Geraldo C. Reyes, 75th Dist.
Rep. Kim Rose, 118th Dist.
Rep. Christine Conley, 40th Dist.
Rep. Pat Wilson Pheanious, 53rd Dist.
Rep. Michael A. Winkler, 56th Dist.
Rep. Anthony L. Nolan, 39th Dist.
Sen. Mae Flexer, 29th Dist.
Rep. Mitch Bolinsky, 106th Dist.
Sen. Marilyn V. Moore, 22nd Dist.
Rep. Robin E. Comey, 102nd Dist.
Rep. Roland J. Lemar, 96th Dist.
Rep. Kerry Szeps Wood, 29th Dist.
Sen. Mary Daugherty Abrams, 13th Dist.
Rep. Kara Rochelle, 104th Dist.
Rep. Jonathan Steinberg, 136th Dist.
Rep. Lucy Dathan, 142nd Dist.
Rep. John H. Frey, 111th Dist.
Rep. Gail Lavielle, 143rd Dist.
Rep. Jillian Gilchrest, 18th Dist.
Rep. Gregory Haddad, 54th Dist.
Rep. Susan M. Johnson, 49th Dist.
Rep. Joe Verrengia, 20th Dist.
Rep. Michael D'Agostino, 91st Dist.
Sen. Julie Kushner, 24th Dist.
Rep. Livvy R. Floren, 149th Dist.
Sen. Saud Anwar, 3rd Dist.
Rep. Philip L. Young, 120th Dist.
Sen. Matthew L. Lesser, 9th Dist.
Rep. Dorinda Borer, 115th Dist.
Rep. Maria P. Horn, 64th Dist.
Rep. Rick Lopes, 24th Dist.
Rep. Devin R. Carney, 23rd Dist.
Rep. Jesse MacLachlan, 35th Dist.
Rep. John "Jack" F. Hennessy, 127th Dist.
Rep. Emil "Buddy" Altobello, 82nd Dist.
Rep. Kenneth M Gucker, 138th Dist.
Rep. Kate Rotella, 43rd Dist.
Rep. Arthur J. O'Neill, 69th Dist.
Rep. Tammy R. Exum, 19th Dist.
Rep. Larry B. Butler, 72nd Dist.
Rep. Gary A. Turco, 27th Dist.
Rep. William A. Petit, 22nd Dist.
Rep. Hilda E. Santiago, 84th Dist.
Rep. Henry J. Genga, 10th Dist.
Rep. Kathy Kennedy, 119th Dist.
Rep. Antonio Felipe, 130th Dist.
Sen. John A. Kissel, 7th Dist.
Sen. Kevin D. Witkos, 8th Dist.
Sen. Paul M. Formica, 20th Dist.
Sen. Norman Needleman, 33rd Dist.
Sen. Catherine A. Osten, 19th Dist.
Sen. Kevin C. Kelly, 21st Dist.
Rep. Brandon L. McGee, 5th Dist.
Sen. Bob Duff, 25th Dist.
Sen. Carlo Leone, 27th Dist.
Sen. Derek Slap, 5th Dist.

NOTE: Please direct all inquiries regarding the status of bills to the Office of the House Clerk and/or Senate Clerks' Office.