Substitute for Raised H.B. No. 7223
Session Year 2019


To require safe storage of a pistol or revolver in a motor vehicle.

Introduced by:
Judiciary Committee

 New today  2-4 days old  5 days & older

Co-sponsors for Amendment LCO:

Bill History

 Date Action Taken
 6/3/2019Signed by the Governor
 5/29/2019Transmitted by Secretary of the State to Governor
 5/29/2019Transmitted to the Secretary of State
 5/28/2019(LCO)Public Act 19-7
 5/23/2019In Concurrence
 5/23/2019Senate Passed as Amended by House Amendment Schedule A,C,D
 5/23/2019Senate Rejected Senate Amendment Schedule C 8740
 5/23/2019Senate Rejected Senate Amendment Schedule B 9148
 5/23/2019Senate Rejected Senate Amendment Schedule A 8744
 5/23/2019Senate Adopted House Amendment Schedule A,C,D
 5/10/2019(LCO)File Number 871
 5/10/2019Senate Calendar Number 476
 5/10/2019Favorable Report, Tabled for the Calendar, Senate
 5/8/2019House Passed as Amended by House Amendment Schedule A,C,D
 5/8/2019House Adopted House Amendment Schedule D 8223
 5/8/2019House Adopted House Amendment Schedule C 8187
 5/8/2019House Rejected House Amendment Schedule B 8162
 5/8/2019House Adopted House Amendment Schedule A 8067
 4/8/2019(LCO)File Number 486
 4/8/2019House Calendar Number 313
 4/8/2019Favorable Report, Tabled for the Calendar, House
 4/8/2019(LCO)Reported Out of Legislative Commissioners' Office
 4/1/2019(LCO)Referred to Office of Legislative Research and Office of Fiscal Analysis 04/08/19 10:00 AM
 3/21/2019(LCO)Filed with Legislative Commissioners' Office
 3/20/2019(JUD)Joint Favorable
 3/4/2019Public Hearing 03/11
 2/26/2019Referred to Joint Committee on Judiciary

Co-sponsors of HB-7223

Rep. Steven J. Stafstrom, 129th Dist.
Rep. Bob Godfrey, 110th Dist.
Rep. John K. Hampton, 16th Dist.
Sen. Will Haskell, 26th Dist.
Sen. Mary Daugherty Abrams, 13th Dist.
Rep. Lucy Dathan, 142nd Dist.
Rep. Josh Elliott, 88th Dist.
Rep. Matt Blumenthal, 147th Dist.
Rep. Patricia Billie Miller, 145th Dist.
Rep. Cristin McCarthy Vahey, 133rd Dist.
Rep. Christopher Rosario, 128th Dist.
Rep. Patricia A. Dillon, 92nd Dist.
Rep. Emmett D. Riley, 46th Dist.
Rep. David Michel, 146th Dist.
Rep. John "Jack" F. Hennessy, 127th Dist.
Sen. Derek Slap, 5th Dist.
Sen. Martin M. Looney, 11th Dist.
Sen. Julie Kushner, 24th Dist.
Rep. Juan R. Candelaria, 95th Dist.
Rep. Quentin W. Phipps, 100th Dist.
Sen. Christine Cohen, 12th Dist.
Rep. Jason Doucette, 13th Dist.
Rep. Jill Barry, 31st Dist.
Rep. Stephen R Meskers, 150th Dist.
Rep. Michael D'Agostino, 91st Dist.
Sen. Alexandra Bergstein, 36th Dist.
Rep. Joseph P. Gresko, 121st Dist.
Rep. Michael A. Winkler, 56th Dist.
Rep. Mary M. Mushinsky, 85th Dist.
Rep. Fred Camillo, 151st Dist.
Rep. Caroline Simmons, 144th Dist.
Rep. Jonathan Steinberg, 136th Dist.
Rep. Julio A. Concepcion, 4th Dist.
Rep. Livvy R. Floren, 149th Dist.
Rep. Jillian Gilchrest, 18th Dist.
Rep. Peter A. Tercyak, 26th Dist.
Rep. Joe Verrengia, 20th Dist.
Rep. Chris Perone, 137th Dist.
Rep. Anne Meiman Hughes, 135th Dist.
Rep. Jeff Currey, 11th Dist.
Rep. Robert Sanchez, 25th Dist.
Rep. Edwin Vargas, 6th Dist.
Rep. Gregory Haddad, 54th Dist.
Rep. Gail Lavielle, 143rd Dist.
Rep. Maria P. Horn, 64th Dist.
Rep. Christine Palm, 36th Dist.
Sen. Steve Cassano, 4th Dist.
Rep. Philip L. Young, 120th Dist.
Rep. Joshua M. Hall, 7th Dist.
Rep. Laura M. Devlin, 134th Dist.
Rep. Charlie L. Stallworth, 126th Dist.
Rep. Hilda E. Santiago, 84th Dist.
Sen. Marilyn V. Moore, 22nd Dist.
Sen. Bob Duff, 25th Dist.
Sen. Carlo Leone, 27th Dist.
Sen. Douglas McCrory, 2nd Dist.
Sen. Tony Hwang, 28th Dist.
Rep. Tammy R. Exum, 19th Dist.

NOTE: Please direct all inquiries regarding the status of bills to the Office of the House Clerk and/or Senate Clerks' Office.