Substitute for H.B. No. 7159
Session Year 2019


To implement the Governor's budget recommendations.

Introduced by:
Rep. Joe Aresimowicz, 30th Dist.
Rep. Matthew Ritter, 1st Dist.
Sen. Martin M. Looney, 11th Dist.
Sen. Bob Duff, 25th Dist.

 New today  2-4 days old  5 days & older

Co-sponsors for Amendment LCO:

Bill History

 Date Action Taken
 7/9/2019Signed by the Governor
 6/28/2019Transmitted by Secretary of the State to Governor
 6/28/2019Transmitted to the Secretary of State
 6/26/2019(LCO)Public Act 19-191
 6/5/2019On Consent Calendar / In Concurrence
 6/5/2019Senate Passed as Amended by House Amendment Schedule A
 6/5/2019Senate Adopted House Amendment Schedule A
 6/4/2019Senate Calendar Number 681
 6/4/2019Favorable Report, Tabled for the Calendar, Senate
 6/4/2019Transmitted Pursuant To Joint Rule 17
 6/4/2019House Passed as Amended by House Amendment Schedule A
 6/4/2019House Adopted House Amendment Schedule A 10686
 4/24/2019Tabled for the Calendar, House
 4/24/2019No New File by Committee on Public Health
 4/24/2019(LCO)Reported Out of Legislative Commissioners' Office
 4/24/2019(LCO)Filed with Legislative Commissioners' Office
 4/24/2019(PH)Joint Favorable
 4/17/2019Referred by House to Committee on Public Health
 4/8/2019(LCO)File Number 481
 4/8/2019House Calendar Number 307
 4/8/2019Favorable Report, Tabled for the Calendar, House
 4/8/2019(LCO)Reported Out of Legislative Commissioners' Office
 4/1/2019(LCO)Referred to Office of Legislative Research and Office of Fiscal Analysis 04/08/19 10:00 AM
 3/22/2019(LCO)Filed with Legislative Commissioners' Office
 3/21/2019(GL)Joint Favorable Substitute
 3/7/2019Public Hearing 03/12
 2/21/2019Referred to Joint Committee on General Law

Co-sponsors of HB-7159

Rep. David Rutigliano, 123rd Dist.
Rep. John K. Hampton, 16th Dist.
Rep. Patricia A. Dillon, 92nd Dist.
Sen. Kevin D. Witkos, 8th Dist.
Rep. Vincent J. Candelora, 86th Dist.
Rep. Tom O'Dea, 125th Dist.
Rep. Terrie E. Wood, 141st Dist.
Rep. Philip L. Young, 120th Dist.
Rep. Nicole Klarides-Ditria, 105th Dist.
Rep. Craig C. Fishbein, 90th Dist.
Rep. Dave W. Yaccarino, 87th Dist.
Rep. John H. Frey, 111th Dist.
Rep. Kim Rose, 118th Dist.
Rep. J.P. Sredzinski, 112th Dist.
Rep. Maria P. Horn, 64th Dist.
Rep. Richard A. Smith, 108th Dist.
Rep. Bill Buckbee, 67th Dist.
Rep. Leslee B. Hill, 17th Dist.
Rep. Arthur J. O'Neill, 69th Dist.
Rep. Tami Zawistowski, 61st Dist.
Rep. Holly H. Cheeseman, 37th Dist.
Rep. Mitch Bolinsky, 106th Dist.
Rep. Joseph H. Zullo, 99th Dist.
Rep. Bill Simanski, 62nd Dist.
Rep. William A. Petit, 22nd Dist.
Rep. Tim Ackert, 8th Dist.
Rep. Anthony J. D'Amelio, 71st Dist.
Rep. Kenneth M Gucker, 138th Dist.
Rep. Catherine F. Abercrombie, 83rd Dist.
Rep. Charles J. Ferraro, 117th Dist.
Rep. Devin R. Carney, 23rd Dist.
Rep. Patricia Billie Miller, 145th Dist.
Rep. Irene M. Haines, 34th Dist.
Rep. David T. Wilson, 66th Dist.
Rep. Brian Lanoue, 45th Dist.
Rep. Kathy Kennedy, 119th Dist.
Rep. Geraldo C. Reyes, 75th Dist.
Rep. David K. Labriola, 131st Dist.
Rep. Stephen G. Harding, 107th Dist.
Rep. Sean Scanlon, 98th Dist.
Rep. Livvy R. Floren, 149th Dist.
Rep. Robin Green, 55th Dist.
Rep. Fred Camillo, 151st Dist.
Rep. Jane M. Garibay, 60th Dist.
Rep. Joe Verrengia, 20th Dist.
Rep. Lezlye Zupkus, 89th Dist.
Rep. Rosa C. Rebimbas, 70th Dist.
Rep. Whit Betts, 78th Dist.
Rep. Ronald A. Napoli, 73rd Dist.
Rep. Gary A. Turco, 27th Dist.
Rep. Hilda E. Santiago, 84th Dist.
Rep. Jesse MacLachlan, 35th Dist.
Rep. Henry J. Genga, 10th Dist.
Sen. Henri Martin, 31st Dist.
Sen. Tony Hwang, 28th Dist.
Sen. Gennaro Bizzarro, 6th Dist.
Sen. Heather S. Somers, 18th Dist.
Sen. George S. Logan, 17th Dist.
Rep. Tammy R. Exum, 19th Dist.
Rep. Pat Wilson Pheanious, 53rd Dist.
Rep. Mary M. Mushinsky, 85th Dist.
Rep. Kathleen M. McCarty, 38th Dist.
Rep. Caroline Simmons, 144th Dist.
Sen. Dan Champagne, 35th Dist.
Sen. Saud Anwar, 3rd Dist.
Rep. Antonio Felipe, 130th Dist.
Rep. Tom Delnicki, 14th Dist.
Sen. Norman Needleman, 33rd Dist.
Sen. Catherine A. Osten, 19th Dist.
Sen. Kevin C. Kelly, 21st Dist.
Sen. Alexandra Bergstein, 36th Dist.
Rep. Brandon L. McGee, 5th Dist.
Sen. James J. Maroney, 14th Dist.
Sen. Julie Kushner, 24th Dist.
Rep. Matt Blumenthal, 147th Dist.
Rep. Robin E. Comey, 102nd Dist.
Sen. Mae Flexer, 29th Dist.
Sen. Carlo Leone, 27th Dist.
Sen. Derek Slap, 5th Dist.

NOTE: Please direct all inquiries regarding the status of bills to the Office of the House Clerk and/or Senate Clerks' Office.