Substitute for Raised H.B. No. 7156
Session Year 2019


To authorize the procurement of energy derived from offshore wind.

Introduced by:
Energy and Technology Committee

 New today  2-4 days old  5 days & older

Co-sponsors for Amendment LCO:

Bill History

 Date Action Taken
 6/24/2019Transmitted to the Secretary of State
 6/18/2019(LCO)Public Act 19-71
 6/7/2019Signed by Governor in Original
 6/4/2019Rules Suspended, Transmitted to the Governor
 6/4/2019In Concurrence
 6/4/2019Senate Passed as Amended by House Amendment Schedule A
 6/4/2019Senate Adopted House Amendment Schedule A
 5/14/2019Senate Calendar Number 486
 5/14/2019Favorable Report, Tabled for the Calendar, Senate
 5/14/2019Rules Suspended, Transmitted to the Senate
 5/14/2019House Passed as Amended by House Amendment Schedule A
 5/14/2019House Adopted House Amendment Schedule A 8292
 3/28/2019(LCO)File Number 192
 3/28/2019House Calendar Number 142
 3/28/2019Favorable Report, Tabled for the Calendar, House
 3/28/2019(LCO)Reported Out of Legislative Commissioners' Office
 3/22/2019(LCO)Referred to Office of Legislative Research and Office of Fiscal Analysis 03/27/19 5:00 PM
 3/15/2019(LCO)Filed with Legislative Commissioners' Office
 3/14/2019(ET)Joint Favorable Substitute
 2/22/2019Public Hearing 02/26
 2/21/2019Referred to Joint Committee on Energy and Technology

Co-sponsors of HB-7156

Rep. Anne Meiman Hughes, 135th Dist.
Rep. David Michel, 146th Dist.
Rep. David Arconti, 109th Dist.
Rep. Kim Rose, 118th Dist.
Rep. Joseph P. Gresko, 121st Dist.
Rep. Raghib Allie-Brennan, 2nd Dist.
Rep. Mary M. Mushinsky, 85th Dist.
Rep. Bobby G. Gibson, 15th Dist.
Rep. Patrick S. Boyd, 50th Dist.
Rep. Charlie L. Stallworth, 126th Dist.
Rep. Lucy Dathan, 142nd Dist.
Rep. Devin R. Carney, 23rd Dist.
Rep. Jesse MacLachlan, 35th Dist.
Rep. Gary A. Turco, 27th Dist.
Rep. Livvy R. Floren, 149th Dist.
Rep. Hilda E. Santiago, 84th Dist.
Rep. Antonio Felipe, 130th Dist.
Rep. Tom Delnicki, 14th Dist.
Rep. Matt Blumenthal, 147th Dist.
Rep. Dorinda Borer, 115th Dist.
Sen. Marilyn V. Moore, 22nd Dist.
Sen. Paul M. Formica, 20th Dist.
Sen. Saud Anwar, 3rd Dist.

NOTE: Please direct all inquiries regarding the status of bills to the Office of the House Clerk and/or Senate Clerks' Office.