Substitute for S.B. No. 594
Session Year 2019


To promote the humane treatment of pets in the state and prevent unfair consumer contracts for the purchase or lease of a cat or dog.

Introduced by:
Environment Committee

 New today  2-4 days old  5 days & older

*NOTE: Add to My Bills and Add Notes are cookie-based functions. If device cookies are cleaned, this information will be lost.

*NOTE: Add to My Bills and Add Notes are cookie-based functions. Browser must accept cookies from to function. If browser cookies are cleaned, bills will be lost.

Co-sponsors for Amendment LCO:

Bill History

 Date Action Taken
 7/8/2019Signed by the Governor
 6/24/2019Transmitted by Secretary of the State to Governor
 6/24/2019Transmitted to the Secretary of State
 6/19/2019(LCO)Public Act 19-82
 6/5/2019In Concurrence
 6/5/2019House Passed
 4/18/2019House Calendar Number 460
 4/18/2019Favorable Report, Tabled for the Calendar, House
 4/17/2019Senate Passed
 3/28/2019(LCO)File Number 219
 3/28/2019Senate Calendar Number 118
 3/28/2019Favorable Report, Tabled for the Calendar, Senate
 3/28/2019(LCO)Reported Out of Legislative Commissioners' Office
 3/22/2019(LCO)Referred to Office of Legislative Research and Office of Fiscal Analysis 03/27/19 5:00 PM
 3/12/2019(LCO)Filed with Legislative Commissioners' Office
 3/8/2019(ENV)Joint Favorable Substitute
 2/22/2019Public Hearing 03/01
 2/21/2019Referred to Joint Committee on Environment
 2/20/2019Drafted by Committee
 2/11/2019(ENV)Vote to Draft
 1/25/2019Referred to Joint Committee on Environment

Co-sponsors of SB-594

Sen. Leonard A. Fasano, 34th Dist.
Sen. Bob Duff, 25th Dist.
Sen. Martin M. Looney, 11th Dist.
Rep. Brenda L. Kupchick, 132nd Dist.
Rep. David Michel, 146th Dist.
Sen. Tony Hwang, 28th Dist.
Rep. Jason Doucette, 13th Dist.
Rep. Devin R. Carney, 23rd Dist.
Rep. Chris Perone, 137th Dist.
Rep. Cara Christine Pavalock-D'Amato, 77th Dist.
Rep. Jane M. Garibay, 60th Dist.
Rep. Robyn A. Porter, 94th Dist.
Rep. Raghib Allie-Brennan, 2nd Dist.
Rep. Fred Camillo, 151st Dist.
Rep. Kim Rose, 118th Dist.
Rep. Kenneth M Gucker, 138th Dist.
Rep. Vincent J. Candelora, 86th Dist.
Rep. Holly H. Cheeseman, 37th Dist.
Rep. Patricia Billie Miller, 145th Dist.
Rep. Craig C. Fishbein, 90th Dist.
Sen. Norman Needleman, 33rd Dist.
Sen. Catherine A. Osten, 19th Dist.
Sen. Kevin C. Kelly, 21st Dist.
Sen. Alexandra Bergstein, 36th Dist.
Sen. George S. Logan, 17th Dist.
Sen. Mary Daugherty Abrams, 13th Dist.
Sen. Julie Kushner, 24th Dist.
Rep. Joseph C. Serra, 33rd Dist.
Sen. Carlo Leone, 27th Dist.

NOTE: Please direct all inquiries regarding the status of bills to the Office of the House Clerk and/or Senate Clerks' Office.