H.B. No. 5524
Session Year 2019


To increase penalties for the sale of fentanyl.

Introduced by:
Judiciary Committee

 New today  2-4 days old  5 days & older

Co-sponsors for Amendment LCO:

Bill History

 Date Action Taken
 6/21/2019Signed by the Governor
 6/17/2019Transmitted by Secretary of the State to Governor
 6/17/2019Transmitted to the Secretary of State
 6/12/2019(LCO)Public Act 19-38
 6/4/2019In Concurrence
 6/4/2019Senate Passed
 5/16/2019Senate Calendar Number 504
 5/16/2019Favorable Report, Tabled for the Calendar, Senate
 5/14/2019House Passed
 4/25/2019(LCO)File Number 772
 4/25/2019House Calendar Number 480
 4/25/2019Favorable Report, Tabled for the Calendar, House
 4/25/2019(LCO)Reported Out of Legislative Commissioners' Office
 4/18/2019(LCO)Referred to Office of Legislative Research and Office of Fiscal Analysis 04/24/19 5:00 PM
 4/11/2019(LCO)Filed with Legislative Commissioners' Office
 4/9/2019(JUD)Joint Favorable
 3/29/2019Public Hearing 04/03
 3/11/2019Referred to Joint Committee on Judiciary
 3/8/2019Drafted by Committee
 2/8/2019(JUD)Vote to Draft
 1/17/2019Referred to Joint Committee on Judiciary

Co-sponsors of HB-5524

Rep. Themis Klarides, 114th Dist.
Rep. Vincent J. Candelora, 86th Dist.
Rep. Tom O'Dea, 125th Dist.
Rep. Arthur J. O'Neill, 69th Dist.
Rep. Noreen S. Kokoruda, 101st Dist.
Rep. Lezlye Zupkus, 89th Dist.
Rep. Robin Green, 55th Dist.
Rep. Patrick S. Boyd, 50th Dist.
Rep. Raghib Allie-Brennan, 2nd Dist.
Rep. Devin R. Carney, 23rd Dist.
Rep. Travis Simms, 140th Dist.
Rep. John H. Frey, 111th Dist.
Rep. William A. Petit, 22nd Dist.
Rep. Nicole Klarides-Ditria, 105th Dist.
Rep. John K. Hampton, 16th Dist.
Rep. Christine Conley, 40th Dist.
Rep. Stephanie E. Cummings, 74th Dist.
Rep. Christie M. Carpino, 32nd Dist.
Rep. Brenda L. Kupchick, 132nd Dist.
Rep. Rick L. Hayes, 51st Dist.
Rep. Jason Doucette, 13th Dist.
Rep. Fred Camillo, 151st Dist.
Rep. Bill Buckbee, 67th Dist.
Rep. Terrie E. Wood, 141st Dist.
Rep. Leslee B. Hill, 17th Dist.
Rep. Patricia Billie Miller, 145th Dist.
Rep. Dave W. Yaccarino, 87th Dist.
Rep. Laura M. Devlin, 134th Dist.
Rep. Joseph H. Zullo, 99th Dist.
Rep. Tami Zawistowski, 61st Dist.
Rep. J.P. Sredzinski, 112th Dist.
Rep. Irene M. Haines, 34th Dist.
Rep. Michelle L. Cook, 65th Dist.
Rep. David Rutigliano, 123rd Dist.
Rep. Kathy Kennedy, 119th Dist.
Rep. Jesse MacLachlan, 35th Dist.
Rep. Charles J. Ferraro, 117th Dist.
Rep. David Michel, 146th Dist.
Rep. Tom Delnicki, 14th Dist.
Rep. Livvy R. Floren, 149th Dist.
Sen. Tony Hwang, 28th Dist.
Rep. Rosa C. Rebimbas, 70th Dist.
Rep. Caroline Simmons, 144th Dist.
Rep. Matt Blumenthal, 147th Dist.
Rep. Gale L. Mastrofrancesco, 80th Dist.
Sen. Heather S. Somers, 18th Dist.
Rep. Craig C. Fishbein, 90th Dist.
Rep. Holly H. Cheeseman, 37th Dist.
Rep. Brian Lanoue, 45th Dist.
Rep. Jason Perillo, 113th Dist.
Rep. David K. Labriola, 131st Dist.
Sen. George S. Logan, 17th Dist.
Rep. Carol Hall, 59th Dist.
Sen. Gennaro Bizzarro, 6th Dist.
Sen. Paul M. Formica, 20th Dist.
Sen. Dan Champagne, 35th Dist.
Rep. Dorinda Borer, 115th Dist.
Sen. Kevin C. Kelly, 21st Dist.
Rep. Joseph C. Serra, 33rd Dist.

NOTE: Please direct all inquiries regarding the status of bills to the Office of the House Clerk and/or Senate Clerks' Office.