H.B. No. 5005
Session Year 2019


To (1) extend the angel investor tax credit program for five years; (2) increase the aggregate amount of angel investor tax credits that may be reserved annually by Connecticut Innovations, Incorporated from three million dollars to five million dollars; (3) increase the maximum total tax credits allowed to an angel investor from two hundred fifty thousand dollars to five hundred thousand dollars; (4) prioritize angel investments in veteran-owned, women-owned or minority-owned businesses and businesses owned by individuals with disabilities; and (5) expand eligibility for the state's set-aside program for small contractors.

Introduced by:
Commerce Committee

 New today  2-4 days old  5 days & older

Co-sponsors for Amendment LCO:

Bill History

 Date Action Taken
 5/14/2019Tabled for the Calendar, House
 5/14/2019No New File by Committee on Finance, Revenue and Bonding
 5/14/2019(LCO)Reported Out of Legislative Commissioners' Office
 5/14/2019(LCO)Filed with Legislative Commissioners' Office
 5/14/2019(FIN)Joint Favorable
 5/10/2019Referred by House to Committee on Finance, Revenue and Bonding
 4/1/2019(LCO)File Number 239
 4/1/2019House Calendar Number 157
 4/1/2019Favorable Report, Tabled for the Calendar, House
 4/1/2019(LCO)Reported Out of Legislative Commissioners' Office
 3/25/2019(LCO)Referred to Office of Legislative Research and Office of Fiscal Analysis 04/01/19 10:00 AM
 3/15/2019(LCO)Filed with Legislative Commissioners' Office
 3/14/2019(CE)Joint Favorable
 3/8/2019Public Hearing 03/12
 3/7/2019Referred to Joint Committee on Commerce
 3/6/2019Drafted by Committee
 2/28/2019(CE)Vote to Draft
 2/8/2019Public Hearing 02/14
 1/9/2019Referred to Joint Committee on Commerce

Co-sponsors of HB-5005

Rep. Joe Aresimowicz, 30th Dist.
Rep. Matthew Ritter, 1st Dist.
Rep. Alphonse Paolillo, 97th Dist.
Rep. Anne Meiman Hughes, 135th Dist.
Rep. Bob Godfrey, 110th Dist.
Rep. Robert Sanchez, 25th Dist.
Rep. Caroline Simmons, 144th Dist.
Rep. Catherine F. Abercrombie, 83rd Dist.
Rep. Christine Conley, 40th Dist.
Rep. Christine Palm, 36th Dist.
Rep. Christopher Rosario, 128th Dist.
Rep. Cristin McCarthy Vahey, 133rd Dist.
Rep. David Arconti, 109th Dist.
Rep. David Michel, 146th Dist.
Rep. Derek Slap, 19th Dist.
Rep. Edwin Vargas, 6th Dist.
Rep. Emmett D. Riley, 46th Dist.
Rep. Gary A. Turco, 27th Dist.
Rep. Geraldo C. Reyes, 75th Dist.
Rep. Hilda E. Santiago, 84th Dist.
Rep. John "Jack" F. Hennessy, 127th Dist.
Rep. Jane M. Garibay, 60th Dist.
Rep. Jillian Gilchrest, 18th Dist.
Rep. Joe de la Cruz, 41st Dist.
Rep. John K. Hampton, 16th Dist.
Rep. Jonathan Steinberg, 136th Dist.
Rep. Joseph P. Gresko, 121st Dist.
Rep. Josh Elliott, 88th Dist.
Rep. Joshua M. Hall, 7th Dist.
Rep. Juan R. Candelaria, 95th Dist.
Rep. Julio A. Concepcion, 4th Dist.
Rep. Kenneth M Gucker, 138th Dist.
Rep. Kerry Szeps Wood, 29th Dist.
Rep. Kevin Ryan, 139th Dist.
Rep. Kim Rose, 118th Dist.
Rep. Larry B. Butler, 72nd Dist.
Rep. Linda A. Orange, 48th Dist.
Rep. Liz Linehan, 103rd Dist.
Rep. Lucy Dathan, 142nd Dist.
Rep. Michael D'Agostino, 91st Dist.
Rep. Michael A. DiMassa, 116th Dist.
Rep. Michael A. Winkler, 56th Dist.
Rep. Mike Demicco, 21st Dist.
Rep. Minnie Gonzalez, 3rd Dist.
Rep. Patricia A. Dillon, 92nd Dist.
Rep. Raghib Allie-Brennan, 2nd Dist.
Rep. Roland J. Lemar, 96th Dist.
Rep. Ronald A. Napoli, 73rd Dist.
Rep. Russell A. Morin, 28th Dist.
Rep. Steven J. Stafstrom, 129th Dist.
Rep. Tom Arnone, 58th Dist.
Rep. Kate Rotella, 43rd Dist.
Rep. Geoff Luxenberg, 12th Dist.
Rep. Travis Simms, 140th Dist.
Rep. Pat Wilson Pheanious, 53rd Dist.
Rep. Peter A. Tercyak, 26th Dist.
Rep. Patrick S. Boyd, 50th Dist.
Rep. Robyn A. Porter, 94th Dist.
Rep. Dorinda Borer, 115th Dist.
Rep. Ezequiel Santiago, 130th Dist.
Sen. Norman Needleman, 33rd Dist.
Rep. Christopher Ziogas, 79th Dist.
Rep. Kara Rochelle, 104th Dist.

NOTE: Please direct all inquiries regarding the status of bills to the Office of the House Clerk and/or Senate Clerks' Office.