Substitute for H.B. No. 5003
Session Year 2019


To establish a paid family and medical leave system in Connecticut.

Introduced by:
Labor and Public Employees Committee

 New today  2-4 days old  5 days & older

*NOTE: Add to My Bills and Add Notes are cookie-based functions. If device cookies are cleaned, this information will be lost.

*NOTE: Add to My Bills and Add Notes are cookie-based functions. Browser must accept cookies from to function. If browser cookies are cleaned, bills will be lost.

Co-sponsors for Amendment LCO:

Bill History

 Date Action Taken
 4/16/2019Tabled for the Calendar, House
 4/16/2019No New File by Committee on Finance, Revenue and Bonding
 4/16/2019(LCO)Reported Out of Legislative Commissioners' Office
 4/16/2019(LCO)Filed with Legislative Commissioners' Office
 4/15/2019(FIN)Joint Favorable
 4/4/2019Referred by House to Committee on Finance, Revenue and Bonding
 3/7/2019(LCO)File Number 22
 3/7/2019House Calendar Number 29
 3/7/2019Favorable Report, Tabled for the Calendar, House
 3/7/2019(LCO)Reported Out of Legislative Commissioners' Office
 3/1/2019(LCO)Referred to Office of Legislative Research and Office of Fiscal Analysis 03/06/19 5:00 PM
 2/20/2019(LCO)Filed with Legislative Commissioners' Office
 2/19/2019(LAB)Joint Favorable Substitute
 2/8/2019Public Hearing 02/14
 2/7/2019Referred to Joint Committee on Labor and Public Employees
 2/6/2019Drafted by Committee
 1/15/2019(LAB)Vote to Draft
 1/9/2019Referred to Joint Committee on Labor and Public Employees

Co-sponsors of HB-5003

Rep. Joe Aresimowicz, 30th Dist.
Rep. Matthew Ritter, 1st Dist.
Rep. Alphonse Paolillo, 97th Dist.
Rep. Anne Meiman Hughes, 135th Dist.
Rep. Bob Godfrey, 110th Dist.
Rep. Robert Sanchez, 25th Dist.
Rep. Caroline Simmons, 144th Dist.
Rep. Catherine F. Abercrombie, 83rd Dist.
Rep. Christine Conley, 40th Dist.
Rep. Christine Palm, 36th Dist.
Rep. Christopher Rosario, 128th Dist.
Rep. Cristin McCarthy Vahey, 133rd Dist.
Rep. David Arconti, 109th Dist.
Rep. David Michel, 146th Dist.
Rep. Derek Slap, 19th Dist.
Rep. Edwin Vargas, 6th Dist.
Rep. Emmett D. Riley, 46th Dist.
Rep. Gary A. Turco, 27th Dist.
Rep. Geraldo C. Reyes, 75th Dist.
Rep. Gregory Haddad, 54th Dist.
Rep. Hilda E. Santiago, 84th Dist.
Rep. John "Jack" F. Hennessy, 127th Dist.
Rep. Jane M. Garibay, 60th Dist.
Rep. Jillian Gilchrest, 18th Dist.
Rep. Joe de la Cruz, 41st Dist.
Rep. Josh Elliott, 88th Dist.
Rep. Joshua M. Hall, 7th Dist.
Rep. Juan R. Candelaria, 95th Dist.
Rep. Julio A. Concepcion, 4th Dist.
Rep. Kenneth M Gucker, 138th Dist.
Rep. Kevin Ryan, 139th Dist.
Rep. Kim Rose, 118th Dist.
Rep. Larry B. Butler, 72nd Dist.
Rep. Linda A. Orange, 48th Dist.
Rep. Lucy Dathan, 142nd Dist.
Rep. Michael D'Agostino, 91st Dist.
Rep. Michael A. DiMassa, 116th Dist.
Rep. Michael A. Winkler, 56th Dist.
Rep. Mike Demicco, 21st Dist.
Rep. Minnie Gonzalez, 3rd Dist.
Rep. Patricia A. Dillon, 92nd Dist.
Rep. Robin E. Comey, 102nd Dist.
Rep. Roland J. Lemar, 96th Dist.
Rep. Ronald A. Napoli, 73rd Dist.
Rep. Russell A. Morin, 28th Dist.
Rep. Steven J. Stafstrom, 129th Dist.
Rep. Tom Arnone, 58th Dist.
Rep. Kate Rotella, 43rd Dist.
Rep. Geoff Luxenberg, 12th Dist.
Rep. Travis Simms, 140th Dist.
Rep. Pat Wilson Pheanious, 53rd Dist.
Rep. Susan M. Johnson, 49th Dist.
Rep. Peter A. Tercyak, 26th Dist.
Rep. Robyn A. Porter, 94th Dist.
Rep. Jason Doucette, 13th Dist.
Rep. Dorinda Borer, 115th Dist.
Rep. Ezequiel Santiago, 130th Dist.
Rep. Brandon L. McGee, 5th Dist.
Rep. Rick Lopes, 24th Dist.
Rep. Chris Perone, 137th Dist.

NOTE: Please direct all inquiries regarding the status of bills to the Office of the House Clerk and/or Senate Clerks' Office.