H.B. No. 5001
Session Year 2019


To establish a task force to study workforce training needs in the state.

Introduced by:
Higher Education and Employment Advancement Committee

 New today  2-4 days old  5 days & older

Co-sponsors for Amendment LCO:

Bill History

 Date Action Taken
 7/12/2019Vetoed by the Governor
 6/28/2019Transmitted by Secretary of the State to Governor
 6/28/2019Transmitted to the Secretary of State
 6/26/2019(LCO)Public Act 19-198
 6/5/2019In Concurrence
 6/5/2019Senate Passed as Amended by House Amendment Schedule A
 6/5/2019Senate Adopted House Amendment Schedule A
 6/5/2019Rules Suspended
 6/5/2019Senate Calendar Number 691
 6/5/2019Favorable Report, Tabled for the Calendar, Senate
 6/5/2019Transmitted Pursuant To Joint Rule 17
 6/5/2019House Passed as Amended by House Amendment Schedule A
 6/5/2019House Adopted House Amendment Schedule A 11013
 3/28/2019(LCO)File Number 170
 3/28/2019House Calendar Number 120
 3/28/2019Favorable Report, Tabled for the Calendar, House
 3/28/2019(LCO)Reported Out of Legislative Commissioners' Office
 3/22/2019(LCO)Referred to Office of Legislative Research and Office of Fiscal Analysis 03/27/19 5:00 PM
 3/15/2019(LCO)Filed with Legislative Commissioners' Office
 3/12/2019(HED)Joint Favorable
 3/11/2019Referred to Joint Committee on Higher Education and Employment Advancement
 3/8/2019Drafted by Committee
 2/1/2019Public Hearing 02/05
 1/24/2019(HED)Reserved for Subject Matter Public Hearing
 1/9/2019Referred to Joint Committee on Higher Education and Employment Advancement

Co-sponsors of HB-5001

Rep. Joe Aresimowicz, 30th Dist.
Rep. Matthew Ritter, 1st Dist.
Rep. Alphonse Paolillo, 97th Dist.
Rep. Anne Meiman Hughes, 135th Dist.
Rep. Bob Godfrey, 110th Dist.
Rep. Robert Sanchez, 25th Dist.
Rep. Caroline Simmons, 144th Dist.
Rep. Catherine F. Abercrombie, 83rd Dist.
Rep. Christine Conley, 40th Dist.
Rep. Christine Palm, 36th Dist.
Rep. Christopher Rosario, 128th Dist.
Rep. Cristin McCarthy Vahey, 133rd Dist.
Rep. David Michel, 146th Dist.
Rep. Derek Slap, 19th Dist.
Rep. Edwin Vargas, 6th Dist.
Rep. Emmett D. Riley, 46th Dist.
Rep. Gary A. Turco, 27th Dist.
Rep. Geraldo C. Reyes, 75th Dist.
Rep. Gregory Haddad, 54th Dist.
Rep. Hilda E. Santiago, 84th Dist.
Rep. John "Jack" F. Hennessy, 127th Dist.
Rep. Jane M. Garibay, 60th Dist.
Rep. Jillian Gilchrest, 18th Dist.
Rep. Joe de la Cruz, 41st Dist.
Rep. John K. Hampton, 16th Dist.
Rep. Joseph P. Gresko, 121st Dist.
Rep. Josh Elliott, 88th Dist.
Rep. Joshua M. Hall, 7th Dist.
Rep. Juan R. Candelaria, 95th Dist.
Rep. Julio A. Concepcion, 4th Dist.
Rep. Kara Rochelle, 104th Dist.
Rep. Kenneth M Gucker, 138th Dist.
Rep. Kevin Ryan, 139th Dist.
Rep. Kim Rose, 118th Dist.
Rep. Larry B. Butler, 72nd Dist.
Rep. Linda A. Orange, 48th Dist.
Rep. Liz Linehan, 103rd Dist.
Rep. Lucy Dathan, 142nd Dist.
Rep. Michael D'Agostino, 91st Dist.
Rep. Michael A. DiMassa, 116th Dist.
Rep. Michael A. Winkler, 56th Dist.
Rep. Mike Demicco, 21st Dist.
Rep. Minnie Gonzalez, 3rd Dist.
Rep. Patricia A. Dillon, 92nd Dist.
Rep. Roland J. Lemar, 96th Dist.
Rep. Ronald A. Napoli, 73rd Dist.
Rep. Russell A. Morin, 28th Dist.
Rep. Steven J. Stafstrom, 129th Dist.
Rep. Tom Arnone, 58th Dist.
Rep. Kate Rotella, 43rd Dist.
Rep. Patrick S. Boyd, 50th Dist.
Rep. Geoff Luxenberg, 12th Dist.
Rep. Travis Simms, 140th Dist.
Rep. Pat Wilson Pheanious, 53rd Dist.
Rep. Susan M. Johnson, 49th Dist.
Rep. Peter A. Tercyak, 26th Dist.
Rep. Robyn A. Porter, 94th Dist.
Rep. Dorinda Borer, 115th Dist.
Rep. Ezequiel Santiago, 130th Dist.
Rep. Terrie E. Wood, 141st Dist.
Rep. Christopher Ziogas, 79th Dist.
Sen. John A. Kissel, 7th Dist.
Rep. Antonio Felipe, 130th Dist.
Rep. Rick Lopes, 24th Dist.
Rep. Tom Delnicki, 14th Dist.
Rep. Tammy R. Exum, 19th Dist.
Sen. Tony Hwang, 28th Dist.
Sen. Saud Anwar, 3rd Dist.
Rep. Matt Blumenthal, 147th Dist.
Sen. Rob Sampson, 16th Dist.
Sen. Norman Needleman, 33rd Dist.
Sen. Catherine A. Osten, 19th Dist.
Sen. Kevin C. Kelly, 21st Dist.
Sen. Alexandra Bergstein, 36th Dist.
Rep. Brandon L. McGee, 5th Dist.
Sen. George S. Logan, 17th Dist.
Sen. Mary Daugherty Abrams, 13th Dist.
Rep. Joseph C. Serra, 33rd Dist.
Rep. Robin E. Comey, 102nd Dist.
Sen. Gennaro Bizzarro, 6th Dist.
Sen. Carlo Leone, 27th Dist.
Sen. Derek Slap, 5th Dist.

NOTE: Please direct all inquiries regarding the status of bills to the Office of the House Clerk and/or Senate Clerks' Office.