Substitute for Raised H.B. No. 5384
Session Year 2018


To impose additional disclosure and reporting requirements on pharmacy benefits managers, health carriers, pharmaceutical manufacturers, the Office of Health Strategy and the Insurance Department concerning prescription drug rebates and the cost of prescription drugs.

Introduced by:
Insurance and Real Estate Committee

 New today  2-4 days old  5 days & older

Co-sponsors for Amendment LCO:

Bill History

 Date Action Taken
 5/31/2018Signed by the Governor
 5/18/2018Transmitted by Secretary of the State to Governor
 5/18/2018Transmitted to the Secretary of State
 5/17/2018(LCO)Public Act 18-41
 5/8/2018On Consent Calendar / In Concurrence
 5/8/2018Senate Passed as Amended by House Amendment Schedule A
 5/8/2018Senate Adopted House Amendment Schedule A
 5/5/2018Senate Calendar Number 524
 5/5/2018Favorable Report, Tabled for the Calendar, Senate
 5/4/2018Immediate Transmittal to the Senate
 5/4/2018House Passed as Amended by House Amendment Schedule A
 5/4/2018House Adopted House Amendment Schedule A 5048
 4/9/2018(LCO)File Number 317
 4/9/2018House Calendar Number 212
 4/9/2018Favorable Report, Tabled for the Calendar, House
 4/9/2018(LCO)Reported Out of Legislative Commissioners' Office
 4/2/2018(LCO)Referred to Office of Legislative Research and Office of Fiscal Analysis 04/09/18 10:00 AM
 3/21/2018(LCO)Filed with Legislative Commissioners' Office
 3/20/2018(INS)Joint Favorable Substitute
 3/2/2018Public Hearing 03/06
 3/1/2018Referred to Joint Committee on Insurance and Real Estate

Co-sponsors of HB-5384

Rep. Sean Scanlon, 98th Dist.
Rep. Linda M. Gentile, 104th Dist.
Rep. Mary M. Mushinsky, 85th Dist.
Rep. Philip L. Young, 120th Dist.
Sen. Martin M. Looney, 11th Dist.
Rep. Michael Winkler, 56th Dist.
Rep. Jason Rojas, 9th Dist.
Sen. Ted Kennedy, 12th Dist.
Rep. Kim Rose, 118th Dist.
Rep. Jeff Currey, 11th Dist.
Rep. Michelle L. Cook, 65th Dist.
Rep. James M. Albis, 99th Dist.
Rep. Caroline Simmons, 144th Dist.
Sen. Marilyn V. Moore, 22nd Dist.
Sen. Terry B. Gerratana, 6th Dist.
Rep. Kevin Ryan, 139th Dist.
Rep. Roland J. Lemar, 96th Dist.
Rep. Josh Elliott, 88th Dist.
Rep. Patricia A. Dillon, 92nd Dist.
Rep. Bobby G. Gibson, 15th Dist.
Rep. Rick Lopes, 24th Dist.
Rep. Jonathan Steinberg, 136th Dist.
Rep. Bob Godfrey, 110th Dist.
Rep. Joseph P. Gresko, 121st Dist.
Rep. Chris Perone, 137th Dist.
Rep. Dave W. Yaccarino, 87th Dist.
Rep. Bill Simanski, 62nd Dist.
Rep. Terrie E. Wood, 141st Dist.
Rep. Liz Linehan, 103rd Dist.
Rep. Emmett D. Riley, 46th Dist.
Rep. David Arconti, 109th Dist.
Rep. Scott A. Storms, 60th Dist.
Rep. William A. Petit, 22nd Dist.
Rep. Andrew M. Fleischmann, 18th Dist.
Rep. Emil Altobello, 82nd Dist.
Rep. Antonio Guerrera, 29th Dist.
Rep. Robert Sanchez, 25th Dist.
Rep. Noreen S. Kokoruda, 101st Dist.
Rep. Tim Ackert, 8th Dist.
Rep. Hilda E. Santiago, 84th Dist.
Rep. William Duff, 2nd Dist.
Rep. Whit Betts, 78th Dist.
Rep. Livvy R. Floren, 149th Dist.
Rep. John H. Frey, 111th Dist.
Rep. Sam Belsito, 53rd Dist.
Rep. Christie M. Carpino, 32nd Dist.
Rep. Mike Demicco, 21st Dist.
Sen. Kevin C. Kelly, 21st Dist.
Rep. Peter A. Tercyak, 26th Dist.
Rep. Patricia Billie Miller, 145th Dist.
Rep. Gregory Haddad, 54th Dist.
Sen. George S. Logan, 17th Dist.
Sen. Heather B. Somers, 18th Dist.

NOTE: Please direct all inquiries regarding the status of bills to the Office of the House Clerk and/or Senate Clerks' Office.