Substitute for Raised H.B. No. 5452
Session Year 2018


To implement the recommendations of the task force on life-threatening food allergies in schools.

Introduced by:
Education Committee

 New today  2-4 days old  5 days & older

Co-sponsors for Amendment LCO:

Bill History

 Date Action Taken
 6/14/2018Signed by the Governor
 6/1/2018Transmitted by Secretary of the State to Governor
 6/1/2018Transmitted to the Secretary of State
 5/30/2018(LCO)Public Act 18-185
 5/9/2018On Consent Calendar / In Concurrence
 5/9/2018Senate Passed as Amended by House Amendment Schedule A
 5/9/2018Senate Adopted House Amendment Schedule A
 5/5/2018Senate Calendar Number 537
 5/5/2018Favorable Report, Tabled for the Calendar, Senate
 5/5/2018Transmitted Pursuant To Joint Rule 17
 5/5/2018House Passed as Amended by House Amendment Schedule A
 5/5/2018House Adopted House Amendment Schedule A 5354
 4/5/2018(LCO)File Number 257
 4/5/2018House Calendar Number 190
 4/5/2018Favorable Report, Tabled for the Calendar, House
 4/5/2018(LCO)Reported Out of Legislative Commissioners' Office
 3/29/2018(LCO)Referred to Office of Legislative Research and Office of Fiscal Analysis 04/04/18 5:00 PM
 3/26/2018(LCO)Filed with Legislative Commissioners' Office
 3/23/2018(ED)Joint Favorable Substitute
 3/9/2018Public Hearing 03/14
 3/7/2018Referred to Joint Committee on Education

Co-sponsors of HB-5452

Rep. Cristin McCarthy Vahey, 133rd Dist.
Rep. Susan M. Johnson, 49th Dist.
Rep. Noreen S. Kokoruda, 101st Dist.
Rep. David Arconti, 109th Dist.
Rep. Brenda L. Kupchick, 132nd Dist.
Rep. Matthew Lesser, 100th Dist.
Rep. Bobby G. Gibson, 15th Dist.
Rep. Linda M. Gentile, 104th Dist.
Rep. Laura M. Devlin, 134th Dist.
Rep. Bill Buckbee, 67th Dist.
Rep. Brian M. Ohler, 64th Dist.
Sen. Tony Hwang, 28th Dist.
Rep. Livvy R. Floren, 149th Dist.
Rep. Derek Slap, 19th Dist.
Rep. Josh Elliott, 88th Dist.
Rep. Dorinda Borer, 115th Dist.
Rep. Joseph P. Gresko, 121st Dist.
Rep. Michael Winkler, 56th Dist.
Rep. Liz Linehan, 103rd Dist.
Rep. Jonathan Steinberg, 136th Dist.
Rep. Terrie E. Wood, 141st Dist.
Rep. Geraldo C. Reyes, 75th Dist.
Rep. Tami Zawistowski, 61st Dist.
Rep. Fred Wilms, 142nd Dist.
Rep. Carol Hall, 59th Dist.
Rep. Charles J. Ferraro, 117th Dist.
Rep. Peter A. Tercyak, 26th Dist.
Rep. William Duff, 2nd Dist.
Rep. Whit Betts, 78th Dist.
Rep. Andrew M. Fleischmann, 18th Dist.
Sen. George S. Logan, 17th Dist.
Rep. Hilda E. Santiago, 84th Dist.
Sen. Joan V. Hartley, 15th Dist.
Rep. Patricia Billie Miller, 145th Dist.
Sen. Toni Boucher, 26th Dist.
Rep. Chris Perone, 137th Dist.
Rep. Bruce V. Morris, 140th Dist.
Rep. Emmett D. Riley, 46th Dist.
Sen. Eric C. Berthel, 32nd Dist.
Rep. Gail Lavielle, 143rd Dist.
Sen. Michael A. McLachlan, 24th Dist.
Sen. Heather B. Somers, 18th Dist.
Sen. L. Scott Frantz, 36th Dist.
Rep. Joseph C. Serra, 33rd Dist.

NOTE: Please direct all inquiries regarding the status of bills to the Office of the House Clerk and/or Senate Clerks' Office.