Raised H.B. No. 5388
Session Year 2018


To provide more economic security to Connecticut families by increasing the minimum fair wage.

Introduced by:
Labor and Public Employees Committee

 New today  2-4 days old  5 days & older

Co-sponsors for Amendment LCO:

Bill History

 Date Action Taken
 4/18/2018Tabled for the Calendar, House
 4/18/2018No New File by Committee on Appropriations
 4/18/2018(LCO)Reported Out of Legislative Commissioners' Office
 4/18/2018(LCO)Filed with Legislative Commissioners' Office
 4/17/2018(APP)Joint Favorable
 4/10/2018Referred by House to Committee on Appropriations
 4/4/2018(LCO)File Number 198
 4/4/2018House Calendar Number 157
 4/4/2018Favorable Report, Tabled for the Calendar, House
 4/4/2018(LCO)Reported Out of Legislative Commissioners' Office
 3/28/2018(LCO)Referred to Office of Legislative Research and Office of Fiscal Analysis 04/03/18 5:00 PM
 3/21/2018(LCO)Filed with Legislative Commissioners' Office
 3/20/2018(LAB)Joint Favorable
 3/2/2018Public Hearing 03/08
 3/1/2018Referred to Joint Committee on Labor and Public Employees

Co-sponsors of HB-5388

Rep. Matthew Lesser, 100th Dist.
Rep. Christopher Rosario, 128th Dist.
Rep. Russell A. Morin, 28th Dist.
Rep. Juan R. Candelaria, 95th Dist.
Rep. Steven J. Stafstrom, 129th Dist.
Rep. James M. Albis, 99th Dist.
Rep. Michael Winkler, 56th Dist.
Rep. Roland J. Lemar, 96th Dist.
Rep. Susan M. Johnson, 49th Dist.
Rep. Michael D'Agostino, 91st Dist.
Rep. Geraldo C. Reyes, 75th Dist.
Rep. Bob Godfrey, 110th Dist.
Rep. Chris Soto, 39th Dist.
Rep. Robert Sanchez, 25th Dist.
Rep. Brandon L. McGee, 5th Dist.
Rep. Hilda E. Santiago, 84th Dist.
Rep. Alphonse Paolillo, 97th Dist.
Rep. Charlie L. Stallworth, 126th Dist.
Rep. Michael A. DiMassa, 116th Dist.
Sen. Terry B. Gerratana, 6th Dist.
Sen. Douglas McCrory, 2nd Dist.
Rep. Mary M. Mushinsky, 85th Dist.
Rep. Kim Rose, 118th Dist.
Rep. Antonio Guerrera, 29th Dist.
Rep. Joshua Malik Hall, 7th Dist.
Rep. Bruce V. Morris, 140th Dist.
Rep. Terry B. Adams, 146th Dist.
Rep. Peter A. Tercyak, 26th Dist.
Rep. Patricia A. Dillon, 92nd Dist.
Rep. Edwin Vargas, 6th Dist.
Rep. Christine Conley, 40th Dist.
Rep. Linda A. Orange, 48th Dist.
Rep. Rick Lopes, 24th Dist.
Rep. Ezequiel Santiago, 130th Dist.
Rep. Patricia Billie Miller, 145th Dist.
Rep. Kevin Ryan, 139th Dist.
Rep. Josh Elliott, 88th Dist.
Rep. John "Jack" F. Hennessy, 127th Dist.
Rep. Larry B. Butler, 72nd Dist.
Rep. Chris Perone, 137th Dist.
Rep. Minnie Gonzalez, 3rd Dist.
Rep. Robyn A. Porter, 94th Dist.
Sen. Marilyn V. Moore, 22nd Dist.
Sen. Edwin A. Gomes, 23rd Dist.
Sen. John W. Fonfara, 1st Dist.
Sen. Catherine A. Osten, 19th Dist.
Rep. Joe de la Cruz, 41st Dist.
Sen. Ted Kennedy, 12th Dist.
Sen. Gary A. Winfield, 10th Dist.
Rep. Andrew M. Fleischmann, 18th Dist.
Rep. Bobby G. Gibson, 15th Dist.
Rep. Andre F. Baker, 124th Dist.
Rep. Dorinda Borer, 115th Dist.
Rep. Emmett D. Riley, 46th Dist.
Rep. William Tong, 147th Dist.

NOTE: Please direct all inquiries regarding the status of bills to the Office of the House Clerk and/or Senate Clerks' Office.