Substitute for Raised H.B. No. 5230
Session Year 2018


To recognize Robert B. Nett and Lee R. Hartell, congressional medal of honor recipients and past members of the Connecticut Army National Guard, by renaming two state military training facilities in their honor.

Introduced by:
Veterans' Affairs Committee

 New today  2-4 days old  5 days & older

*NOTE: Add to My Bills and Add Notes are cookie-based functions. If device cookies are cleaned, this information will be lost.

*NOTE: Add to My Bills and Add Notes are cookie-based functions. Browser must accept cookies from to function. If browser cookies are cleaned, bills will be lost.

Co-sponsors for Amendment LCO:

Bill History

 Date Action Taken
 5/25/2018Signed by the Governor
 5/17/2018Transmitted by Secretary of the State to Governor
 5/17/2018Transmitted to the Secretary of State
 5/15/2018(LCO)Public Act 18-21
 5/8/2018On Consent Calendar / In Concurrence
 5/8/2018Senate Passed
 4/26/2018Senate Calendar Number 427
 4/26/2018Favorable Report, Tabled for the Calendar, Senate
 4/24/2018House Passed
 4/24/2018Amendment Withdrawn, House Amendment Schedule A 3750
 3/26/2018(LCO)File Number 39
 3/26/2018House Calendar Number 59
 3/26/2018Favorable Report, Tabled for the Calendar, House
 3/26/2018(LCO)Reported Out of Legislative Commissioners' Office
 3/19/2018(LCO)Referred to Office of Legislative Research and Office of Fiscal Analysis 03/26/18 10:00 AM
 3/15/2018(LCO)Filed with Legislative Commissioners' Office
 3/14/2018(VA)Joint Favorable Substitute
 2/23/2018Public Hearing 02/27
 2/22/2018Referred to Joint Committee on Veterans' Affairs

Co-sponsors of HB-5230

Sen. John A. Kissel, 7th Dist.
Rep. Scott A. Storms, 60th Dist.
Sen. Beth Bye, 5th Dist.
Rep. Patrick S. Boyd, 50th Dist.
Rep. Tami Zawistowski, 61st Dist.
Rep. Tom Delnicki, 14th Dist.
Rep. Melissa H. Ziobron, 34th Dist.
Rep. Carol Hall, 59th Dist.
Rep. Greg Stokes, 58th Dist.
Rep. John K. Hampton, 16th Dist.
Rep. Kim Rose, 118th Dist.
Rep. Robert Sanchez, 25th Dist.
Sen. Anthony Guglielmo, 35th Dist.
Rep. Jay M. Case, 63rd Dist.
Rep. Michael Ferguson, 138th Dist.
Sen. Michael A. McLachlan, 24th Dist.
Sen. L. Scott Frantz, 36th Dist.
Sen. George S. Logan, 17th Dist.
Sen. Henri Martin, 31st Dist.
Sen. Heather B. Somers, 18th Dist.

NOTE: Please direct all inquiries regarding the status of bills to the Office of the House Clerk and/or Senate Clerks' Office.