Substitute for Raised H.B. No. 5171
Session Year 2018


To prohibit the Governor from making rescissions to a town's education cost sharing grant during the fiscal year.

Introduced by:
Education Committee

 New today  2-4 days old  5 days & older

*NOTE: Add to My Bills and Add Notes are cookie-based functions. If device cookies are cleaned, this information will be lost.

*NOTE: Add to My Bills and Add Notes are cookie-based functions. Browser must accept cookies from to function. If browser cookies are cleaned, bills will be lost.

Co-sponsors for Amendment LCO:

Bill History

 Date Action Taken
 6/25/2018Senate Reconsidered, Veto Sustained
 6/25/2018Senate Reconsidered
 6/25/2018Immediate Transmittal to the Senate
 6/25/2018Veto Overruled, House
 6/25/2018House Reconsidered
 6/1/2018Vetoed by the Governor
 5/18/2018Transmitted by Secretary of the State to Governor
 5/18/2018Transmitted to the Secretary of State
 5/17/2018(LCO)Public Act 18-35
 5/9/2018On Consent Calendar / In Concurrence
 5/9/2018Senate Passed as Amended by House Amendment Schedule A
 5/9/2018Senate Adopted House Amendment Schedule A
 5/3/2018(LCO)File Number 680
 5/3/2018Senate Calendar Number 496
 5/3/2018Favorable Report, Tabled for the Calendar, Senate
 5/2/2018Immediate Transmittal to the Senate
 5/2/2018House Passed as Amended by House Amendment Schedule A
 5/2/2018House Adopted House Amendment Schedule A 4585
 4/3/2018(LCO)File Number 142
 4/3/2018House Calendar Number 113
 4/3/2018Favorable Report, Tabled for the Calendar, House
 4/3/2018(LCO)Reported Out of Legislative Commissioners' Office
 3/26/2018(LCO)Referred to Office of Legislative Research and Office of Fiscal Analysis 04/03/18 10:00 AM
 3/16/2018(LCO)Filed with Legislative Commissioners' Office
 3/16/2018(ED)Joint Favorable
 3/14/2018(ED)Joint Favorable
 2/22/2018Public Hearing 02/26
 2/21/2018Referred to Joint Committee on Education

Co-sponsors of HB-5171

Rep. Mitch Bolinsky, 106th Dist.
Rep. Melissa H. Ziobron, 34th Dist.
Rep. Craig C. Fishbein, 90th Dist.
Rep. Patrick S. Boyd, 50th Dist.
Rep. Gary Byron, 27th Dist.
Rep. Vincent J. Candelora, 86th Dist.
Rep. David Rutigliano, 123rd Dist.
Rep. John Fusco, 81st Dist.
Rep. Robert W. Siegrist, 36th Dist.
Rep. Greg Stokes, 58th Dist.
Rep. Kathleen M. McCarty, 38th Dist.
Rep. John K. Hampton, 16th Dist.
Rep. Scott A. Storms, 60th Dist.
Rep. Tom Delnicki, 14th Dist.
Rep. Noreen S. Kokoruda, 101st Dist.
Rep. John E. Piscopo, 76th Dist.
Rep. Liz Linehan, 103rd Dist.
Rep. John H. Frey, 111th Dist.
Rep. Michael Ferguson, 138th Dist.
Rep. Gail Lavielle, 143rd Dist.
Rep. Holly H. Cheeseman, 37th Dist.
Rep. Brian M. Ohler, 64th Dist.
Rep. Nicole Klarides-Ditria, 105th Dist.
Rep. Kurt Vail, 52nd Dist.
Rep. J.P. Sredzinski, 112th Dist.
Rep. Dave W. Yaccarino, 87th Dist.
Rep. Terrie E. Wood, 141st Dist.
Rep. Cara Christine Pavalock-D'Amato, 77th Dist.
Rep. Adam Dunsby, 135th Dist.
Rep. Bill Simanski, 62nd Dist.
Rep. Stephen G. Harding, 107th Dist.
Rep. Christine Conley, 40th Dist.
Rep. Bobby G. Gibson, 15th Dist.
Rep. Robin Green, 55th Dist.
Rep. Juan R. Candelaria, 95th Dist.
Rep. Chris Perone, 137th Dist.
Rep. Christie M. Carpino, 32nd Dist.
Rep. Bill Buckbee, 67th Dist.
Rep. Tami Zawistowski, 61st Dist.
Rep. Robert C. Sampson, 80th Dist.
Rep. Daniel S. Rovero, 51st Dist.
Rep. Bruce V. Morris, 140th Dist.
Rep. Kim Rose, 118th Dist.
Rep. Bob Godfrey, 110th Dist.
Rep. William A. Petit, 22nd Dist.
Rep. Stephanie E. Cummings, 74th Dist.
Rep. Christopher Davis, 57th Dist.
Rep. William Duff, 2nd Dist.
Rep. Tim Ackert, 8th Dist.
Rep. Henry J. Genga, 10th Dist.
Rep. Brenda L. Kupchick, 132nd Dist.
Rep. Whit Betts, 78th Dist.
Rep. David Arconti, 109th Dist.
Rep. Laura M. Devlin, 134th Dist.
Rep. Carol Hall, 59th Dist.
Sen. Toni Boucher, 26th Dist.
Rep. Derek Slap, 19th Dist.
Sen. Henri Martin, 31st Dist.
Sen. Joe Markley, 16th Dist.
Rep. Themis Klarides, 114th Dist.
Sen. Tony Hwang, 28th Dist.
Sen. Eric C. Berthel, 32nd Dist.
Sen. John A. Kissel, 7th Dist.
Sen. Michael A. McLachlan, 24th Dist.
Sen. Heather B. Somers, 18th Dist.
Sen. Steve Cassano, 4th Dist.
Sen. Catherine A. Osten, 19th Dist.
Sen. Martin M. Looney, 11th Dist.
Sen. George S. Logan, 17th Dist.
Rep. Devin R. Carney, 23rd Dist.
Rep. Mary M. Mushinsky, 85th Dist.

NOTE: Please direct all inquiries regarding the status of bills to the Office of the House Clerk and/or Senate Clerks' Office.