Substitute for Raised S.B. No. 466
Session Year 2018


To reduce the number of dual arrests that occur in domestic violence cases and enhance domestic violence training offered to state and local law enforcement agencies.

Introduced by:
Judiciary Committee

 New today  2-4 days old  5 days & older

*NOTE: Add to My Bills and Add Notes are cookie-based functions. If device cookies are cleaned, this information will be lost.

*NOTE: Add to My Bills and Add Notes are cookie-based functions. Browser must accept cookies from to function. If browser cookies are cleaned, bills will be lost.

Co-sponsors for Amendment LCO:

Bill History

 Date Action Taken
 5/14/2018Signed by the Governor
 5/9/2018Transmitted by Secretary of the State to Governor
 5/9/2018Transmitted to the Secretary of State
 5/8/2018(LCO)Public Act 18-5
 5/3/2018In Concurrence
 5/3/2018House Passed as Amended by Senate Amendment Schedule A
 5/3/2018House Adopted Senate Amendment Schedule A
 5/3/2018Rules Suspended
 5/3/2018House Calendar Number 494
 5/3/2018Favorable Report, Tabled for the Calendar, House
 5/1/2018Senate Passed as Amended by Senate Amendment Schedule A
 5/1/2018Senate Adopted Senate Amendment Schedule A 4548
 4/17/2018(LCO)File Number 549
 4/17/2018Senate Calendar Number 334
 4/17/2018Favorable Report, Tabled for the Calendar, Senate
 4/17/2018(LCO)Reported Out of Legislative Commissioners' Office
 4/11/2018(LCO)Referred to Office of Legislative Research and Office of Fiscal Analysis 04/16/18 5:00 PM
 4/3/2018(LCO)Filed with Legislative Commissioners' Office
 4/2/2018(JUD)Joint Favorable Substitute
 3/12/2018Public Hearing 03/16
 3/7/2018Referred to Joint Committee on Judiciary

Co-sponsors of SB-466

Rep. Pam Staneski, 119th Dist.
Rep. Brian M. Ohler, 64th Dist.
Sen. George S. Logan, 17th Dist.
Rep. Fred Camillo, 151st Dist.
Rep. Lonnie Reed, 102nd Dist.
Rep. Vincent J. Candelora, 86th Dist.
Sen. John A. Kissel, 7th Dist.
Rep. Devin R. Carney, 23rd Dist.
Rep. Melissa H. Ziobron, 34th Dist.
Sen. Tony Hwang, 28th Dist.
Rep. John K. Hampton, 16th Dist.
Rep. Susan M. Johnson, 49th Dist.
Rep. Brandon L. McGee, 5th Dist.
Rep. James M. Albis, 99th Dist.
Rep. Joshua Malik Hall, 7th Dist.
Rep. Joe de la Cruz, 41st Dist.
Rep. David Arconti, 109th Dist.
Rep. Christine Conley, 40th Dist.
Rep. Emmett D. Riley, 46th Dist.
Rep. Matthew Ritter, 1st Dist.
Rep. Toni E. Walker, 93rd Dist.
Rep. Alphonse Paolillo, 97th Dist.
Rep. Peter A. Tercyak, 26th Dist.
Rep. Kelly J. Juleson-Scopino, 12th Dist.
Rep. Kevin Ryan, 139th Dist.
Rep. Hilda E. Santiago, 84th Dist.
Rep. Bill Simanski, 62nd Dist.
Rep. Rick Lopes, 24th Dist.
Rep. Bob Godfrey, 110th Dist.
Rep. Jeff Currey, 11th Dist.
Rep. Scott A. Storms, 60th Dist.
Rep. Michael Winkler, 56th Dist.
Rep. Robert W. Siegrist, 36th Dist.
Rep. Brenda L. Kupchick, 132nd Dist.
Rep. Noreen S. Kokoruda, 101st Dist.
Rep. Robin Green, 55th Dist.
Sen. Beth Bye, 5th Dist.
Rep. Bobby G. Gibson, 15th Dist.
Rep. Stephen G. Harding, 107th Dist.
Rep. Cara Christine Pavalock-D'Amato, 77th Dist.
Rep. Caroline Simmons, 144th Dist.
Rep. William A. Petit, 22nd Dist.
Sen. Terry B. Gerratana, 6th Dist.
Sen. Joan V. Hartley, 15th Dist.
Sen. Paul R. Doyle, 9th Dist.
Rep. John "Jack" F. Hennessy, 127th Dist.
Rep. Livvy R. Floren, 149th Dist.
Rep. Mitch Bolinsky, 106th Dist.
Sen. Mae Flexer, 29th Dist.
Rep. Holly H. Cheeseman, 37th Dist.
Rep. Kathleen M. McCarty, 38th Dist.
Rep. Philip L. Young, 120th Dist.
Rep. Michael Ferguson, 138th Dist.
Rep. Adam Dunsby, 135th Dist.
Rep. Russell A. Morin, 28th Dist.
Rep. Andrew M. Fleischmann, 18th Dist.
Rep. Nicole Klarides-Ditria, 105th Dist.
Rep. Themis Klarides, 114th Dist.
Rep. Terrie E. Wood, 141st Dist.
Rep. Gary Byron, 27th Dist.
Rep. William Tong, 147th Dist.
Rep. John H. Frey, 111th Dist.
Rep. Laura M. Devlin, 134th Dist.
Rep. David Rutigliano, 123rd Dist.
Rep. Carol Hall, 59th Dist.
Rep. Bill Buckbee, 67th Dist.
Rep. Patricia A. Dillon, 92nd Dist.
Rep. Fred Wilms, 142nd Dist.
Rep. Jonathan Steinberg, 136th Dist.
Rep. Mike Bocchino, 150th Dist.
Rep. Kim Rose, 118th Dist.
Rep. Patricia Billie Miller, 145th Dist.
Rep. Ben McGorty, 122nd Dist.
Rep. Tom Delnicki, 14th Dist.
Rep. Dave W. Yaccarino, 87th Dist.
Rep. Robert C. Sampson, 80th Dist.
Rep. Bruce V. Morris, 140th Dist.
Rep. Tami Zawistowski, 61st Dist.
Rep. Christie M. Carpino, 32nd Dist.
Rep. William Duff, 2nd Dist.
Rep. Greg Stokes, 58th Dist.
Rep. Sam Belsito, 53rd Dist.
Rep. David T. Wilson, 66th Dist.
Rep. Jason Perillo, 113th Dist.
Rep. Charles J. Ferraro, 117th Dist.
Rep. Larry B. Butler, 72nd Dist.
Rep. John E. Piscopo, 76th Dist.
Rep. Doug Dubitsky, 47th Dist.
Rep. Whit Betts, 78th Dist.
Sen. Henri Martin, 31st Dist.
Rep. Charlie L. Stallworth, 126th Dist.
Rep. Lezlye Zupkus, 89th Dist.
Rep. Catherine F. Abercrombie, 83rd Dist.
Rep. Tim Ackert, 8th Dist.
Rep. Jay M. Case, 63rd Dist.
Rep. David K. Labriola, 131st Dist.
Rep. Gail Lavielle, 143rd Dist.

NOTE: Please direct all inquiries regarding the status of bills to the Office of the House Clerk and/or Senate Clerks' Office.