Raised H.B. No. 7205
Session Year 2017


To require that the results of the reading instruction survey be distributed to teachers and supervisors for the purpose of informing such teacher's professional development in reading instruction and to establish a reading readiness program that provides tiered supports in early literacy to schools and school districts.

Introduced by:
Education Committee

 New today  2-4 days old  5 days & older

Co-sponsors for Amendment LCO:

Bill History

 Date Action Taken
 6/30/2017Signed by the Governor
 6/21/2017Transmitted by Secretary of the State to Governor
 6/21/2017Transmitted to the Secretary of State
 6/16/2017(LCO)Public Act 17-101
 6/6/2017On Consent Calendar / In Concurrence
 6/6/2017Senate Passed as Amended by House Amendment Schedule A
 6/6/2017Senate Adopted House Amendment Schedule A
 5/22/2017(LCO)File Number 789
 5/22/2017Senate Calendar Number 487
 5/22/2017Favorable Report, Tabled for the Calendar, Senate
 5/18/2017House Passed as Amended by House Amendment Schedule A
 5/18/2017House Adopted House Amendment Schedule A 7293
 4/6/2017(LCO)File Number 458
 4/6/2017House Calendar Number 319
 4/6/2017Favorable Report, Tabled for the Calendar, House
 4/6/2017(LCO)Reported Out of Legislative Commissioners' Office
 3/31/2017(LCO)Referred to Office of Legislative Research and Office of Fiscal Analysis 04/05/17 5:00 PM
 3/27/2017(LCO)Filed with Legislative Commissioners' Office
 3/20/2017(ED)Joint Favorable
 3/2/2017Public Hearing 03/06
 3/1/2017Referred to Joint Committee on Education

Co-sponsors of HB-7205

Rep. Stephanie E. Cummings, 74th Dist.
Rep. Robert Sanchez, 25th Dist.
Rep. Geraldo C. Reyes, 75th Dist.
Rep. Joshua Malik Hall, 7th Dist.
Sen. Marilyn V. Moore, 22nd Dist.
Rep. Bruce V. Morris, 140th Dist.
Rep. Holly H. Cheeseman, 37th Dist.
Rep. Dave W. Yaccarino, 87th Dist.
Rep. David Rutigliano, 123rd Dist.
Rep. William A. Petit, 22nd Dist.
Rep. Laura R. Hoydick, 120th Dist.
Rep. Robin Green, 55th Dist.
Rep. Kathleen M. McCarty, 38th Dist.
Rep. Prasad Srinivasan, 31st Dist.
Rep. Andrew M. Fleischmann, 18th Dist.
Rep. Stephen G. Harding, 107th Dist.
Rep. Livvy R. Floren, 149th Dist.
Rep. Terrie E. Wood, 141st Dist.
Rep. Linda A. Orange, 48th Dist.
Rep. Mark Tweedie, 13th Dist.
Rep. Pam Staneski, 119th Dist.
Rep. Charles J. Ferraro, 117th Dist.
Rep. Terry B. Adams, 146th Dist.
Rep. William Duff, 2nd Dist.
Rep. Charlie L. Stallworth, 126th Dist.
Rep. Larry B. Butler, 72nd Dist.
Rep. Peter A. Tercyak, 26th Dist.
Rep. Patricia Billie Miller, 145th Dist.
Rep. John H. Frey, 111th Dist.
Rep. Jason Rojas, 9th Dist.
Rep. Hilda E. Santiago, 84th Dist.
Rep. Brandon L. McGee, 5th Dist.
Sen. Steve Cassano, 4th Dist.
Rep. Joseph C. Serra, 33rd Dist.
Sen. Ted Kennedy, 12th Dist.
Rep. Brian M. Ohler, 64th Dist.

NOTE: Please direct all inquiries regarding the status of bills to the Office of the House Clerk and/or Senate Clerks' Office.