Substitute for Raised H.B. No. 7121
Session Year 2017


To strengthen protections for individuals caring for infants who are considered to be in the custody of the Department of Children and Families under the state's safe haven program.

Introduced by:
Human Services Committee

 New today  2-4 days old  5 days & older

Co-sponsors for Amendment LCO:

Bill History

 Date Action Taken
 6/6/2017Signed by the Governor
 5/31/2017Transmitted by Secretary of the State to Governor
 5/31/2017Transmitted to the Secretary of State
 5/30/2017(LCO)Public Act 17-18
 5/23/2017In Concurrence
 5/23/2017Senate Passed
 4/21/2017Senate Calendar Number 369
 4/21/2017Favorable Report, Tabled for the Calendar, Senate
 4/19/2017House Passed
 4/5/2017(LCO)File Number 429
 4/5/2017House Calendar Number 302
 4/5/2017Favorable Report, Tabled for the Calendar, House
 4/5/2017(LCO)Reported Out of Legislative Commissioners' Office
 3/30/2017(LCO)Referred to Office of Legislative Research and Office of Fiscal Analysis 04/04/17 5:00 PM
 3/21/2017(LCO)Filed with Legislative Commissioners' Office
 3/21/2017(HS)Joint Favorable Substitute
 2/24/2017Public Hearing 03/02
 2/22/2017Referred to Joint Committee on Human Services

Co-sponsors of HB-7121

Rep. Jeff Currey, 11th Dist.
Rep. Melissa H. Ziobron, 34th Dist.
Rep. Mike Demicco, 21st Dist.
Rep. John Fusco, 81st Dist.
Rep. Brandon L. McGee, 5th Dist.
Rep. Bill Simanski, 62nd Dist.
Rep. Scott A. Storms, 60th Dist.
Rep. Holly H. Cheeseman, 37th Dist.
Rep. John K. Hampton, 16th Dist.
Rep. Christopher Rosario, 128th Dist.
Rep. Michelle L. Cook, 65th Dist.
Rep. Fred Wilms, 142nd Dist.
Rep. Angel Arce, 4th Dist.
Rep. Terry B. Adams, 146th Dist.
Rep. Linda A. Orange, 48th Dist.
Rep. Livvy R. Floren, 149th Dist.
Rep. Linda M. Gentile, 104th Dist.
Rep. Terrie E. Wood, 141st Dist.
Rep. David A. Baram, 15th Dist.
Rep. Emmett D. Riley, 46th Dist.
Rep. Hilda E. Santiago, 84th Dist.
Rep. Charles J. Ferraro, 117th Dist.
Rep. Noreen S. Kokoruda, 101st Dist.
Rep. Bruce V. Morris, 140th Dist.
Rep. Peter A. Tercyak, 26th Dist.
Rep. Kathleen M. McCarty, 38th Dist.
Rep. Patricia Billie Miller, 145th Dist.
Sen. Marilyn V. Moore, 22nd Dist.
Sen. Toni Boucher, 26th Dist.
Rep. Gail Lavielle, 143rd Dist.
Rep. Dorinda Borer, 115th Dist.
Rep. Christine Conley, 40th Dist.
Rep. Kim Rose, 118th Dist.
Rep. Robyn A. Porter, 94th Dist.
Rep. Tom Delnicki, 14th Dist.
Rep. Lonnie Reed, 102nd Dist.
Sen. Catherine A. Osten, 19th Dist.
Rep. Joseph C. Serra, 33rd Dist.
Rep. Cristin McCarthy Vahey, 133rd Dist.
Rep. John H. Frey, 111th Dist.
Sen. George S. Logan, 17th Dist.

NOTE: Please direct all inquiries regarding the status of bills to the Office of the House Clerk and/or Senate Clerks' Office.