Substitute for H.B. No. 6668
Session Year 2017


To improve workplace protections for pregnant women.

Introduced by:
Labor and Public Employees Committee

 New today  2-4 days old  5 days & older

Co-sponsors for Amendment LCO:

Bill History

 Date Action Taken
 7/6/2017Signed by the Governor
 6/21/2017Transmitted by Secretary of the State to Governor
 6/21/2017Transmitted to the Secretary of State
 6/16/2017(LCO)Public Act 17-118
 6/6/2017Senate Passed
 5/25/2017Senate Calendar Number 526
 5/25/2017Favorable Report, Tabled for the Calendar, Senate
 5/23/2017House Passed
 3/27/2017(LCO)File Number 222
 3/27/2017House Calendar Number 186
 3/27/2017Favorable Report, Tabled for the Calendar, House
 3/27/2017(LCO)Reported Out of Legislative Commissioners' Office
 3/20/2017(LCO)Referred to Office of Legislative Research and Office of Fiscal Analysis 03/27/17 10:00 AM
 3/10/2017(LCO)Filed with Legislative Commissioners' Office
 3/9/2017(LAB)Joint Favorable Substitute
 3/7/2017Referred to Joint Committee on Labor and Public Employees
 3/6/2017Drafted by Committee
 2/21/2017(LAB)Vote to Draft
 2/9/2017Public Hearing 02/16
 2/7/2017(LAB)Reserved for Subject Matter Public Hearing
 1/24/2017Referred to Joint Committee on Labor and Public Employees

Co-sponsors of HB-6668

Rep. Christine Conley, 40th Dist.
Sen. Mae Flexer, 29th Dist.
Rep. Liz Linehan, 103rd Dist.
Rep. Kelly J. Juleson-Scopino, 12th Dist.
Rep. Cristin McCarthy Vahey, 133rd Dist.
Rep. Robyn A. Porter, 94th Dist.
Rep. Caroline Simmons, 144th Dist.
Rep. Gregory Haddad, 54th Dist.
Sen. Catherine A. Osten, 19th Dist.
Rep. Joseph P. Gresko, 121st Dist.
Rep. Angel Arce, 4th Dist.
Rep. Ezequiel Santiago, 130th Dist.
Rep. Geraldo C. Reyes, 75th Dist.
Rep. Chris Soto, 39th Dist.
Rep. Susan M. Johnson, 49th Dist.
Rep. Josh Elliott, 88th Dist.
Rep. Alphonse Paolillo, 97th Dist.
Rep. Roland J. Lemar, 96th Dist.
Rep. Joe de la Cruz, 41st Dist.
Rep. Lonnie Reed, 102nd Dist.
Rep. Kim Rose, 118th Dist.
Sen. Marilyn V. Moore, 22nd Dist.
Rep. Toni E. Walker, 93rd Dist.
Rep. Diana S. Urban, 43rd Dist.
Rep. Linda M. Gentile, 104th Dist.
Rep. James M. Albis, 99th Dist.
Rep. Dorinda Borer, 115th Dist.
Rep. Matthew Ritter, 1st Dist.
Sen. Toni Boucher, 26th Dist.
Rep. Terry B. Adams, 146th Dist.
Rep. Michael A. DiMassa, 116th Dist.
Rep. Andre F. Baker, 124th Dist.
Rep. John K. Hampton, 16th Dist.
Rep. Robert Sanchez, 25th Dist.
Rep. Derek Slap, 19th Dist.
Rep. Patricia Billie Miller, 145th Dist.
Rep. Michael Winkler, 56th Dist.
Rep. Catherine F. Abercrombie, 83rd Dist.
Rep. Juan R. Candelaria, 95th Dist.
Rep. John H. Frey, 111th Dist.
Rep. Patricia A. Dillon, 92nd Dist.
Rep. Steven J. Stafstrom, 129th Dist.
Rep. Charlie L. Stallworth, 126th Dist.
Rep. Brandon L. McGee, 5th Dist.
Rep. Devin R. Carney, 23rd Dist.
Rep. David A. Baram, 15th Dist.
Rep. Hilda E. Santiago, 84th Dist.
Sen. Tony Hwang, 28th Dist.
Sen. Martin M. Looney, 11th Dist.
Rep. Joseph C. Serra, 33rd Dist.
Sen. Ted Kennedy, 12th Dist.
Sen. Bob Duff, 25th Dist.

NOTE: Please direct all inquiries regarding the status of bills to the Office of the House Clerk and/or Senate Clerks' Office.