Substitute for H.B. No. 6575
Session Year 2017


To require that such candidate nominated by a political party for President or Vice President of the United States publicly disclose his or her federal tax returns for the three years immediately preceding the election for which such candidate is nominated in order for the state's electors for President and Vice President of such political party to appear on the ballot for such election.

Introduced by:
Government Administration and Elections Committee

 New today  2-4 days old  5 days & older

*NOTE: Add to My Bills and Add Notes are cookie-based functions. If device cookies are cleaned, this information will be lost.

*NOTE: Add to My Bills and Add Notes are cookie-based functions. Browser must accept cookies from to function. If browser cookies are cleaned, bills will be lost.

Co-sponsors for Amendment LCO:

Bill History

 Date Action Taken
 4/13/2017(LCO)File Number 583
 4/13/2017House Calendar Number 385
 4/13/2017Favorable Report, Tabled for the Calendar, House
 4/13/2017(LCO)Reported Out of Legislative Commissioners' Office
 4/7/2017(LCO)Referred to Office of Legislative Research and Office of Fiscal Analysis 04/12/17 5:00 PM
 3/28/2017(LCO)Filed with Legislative Commissioners' Office
 3/27/2017(GAE)Joint Favorable
 3/24/2017Referred to Joint Committee on Government Administration and Elections
 3/23/2017Drafted by Committee
 3/10/2017(GAE)Vote to Draft
 2/17/2017Public Hearing 02/22
 2/15/2017(GAE)Reserved for Subject Matter Public Hearing
 1/24/2017Referred to Joint Committee on Government Administration and Elections

Co-sponsors of HB-6575

Rep. Gregory Haddad, 54th Dist.
Rep. James M. Albis, 99th Dist.
Rep. Bob Godfrey, 110th Dist.
Sen. Mae Flexer, 29th Dist.
Rep. Josh Elliott, 88th Dist.
Rep. Michael Winkler, 56th Dist.
Rep. Michael D'Agostino, 91st Dist.
Rep. Kim Rose, 118th Dist.
Rep. Robyn A. Porter, 94th Dist.
Rep. Roland J. Lemar, 96th Dist.
Rep. Ezequiel Santiago, 130th Dist.
Rep. Christine Conley, 40th Dist.
Rep. Matthew Lesser, 100th Dist.
Rep. Terry B. Adams, 146th Dist.
Rep. Cristin McCarthy Vahey, 133rd Dist.
Rep. Michelle L. Cook, 65th Dist.
Rep. Christopher Rosario, 128th Dist.
Rep. Peter A. Tercyak, 26th Dist.
Rep. Joe de la Cruz, 41st Dist.
Rep. Caroline Simmons, 144th Dist.
Rep. Diana S. Urban, 43rd Dist.
Rep. Chris Soto, 39th Dist.
Rep. David Arconti, 109th Dist.
Rep. Susan M. Johnson, 49th Dist.
Rep. Edwin Vargas, 6th Dist.

NOTE: Please direct all inquiries regarding the status of bills to the Office of the House Clerk and/or Senate Clerks' Office.