Substitute for H.B. No. 6334
Session Year 2017


To improve animal shelters in Connecticut.

Introduced by:
Environment Committee

 New today  2-4 days old  5 days & older

*NOTE: Add to My Bills and Add Notes are cookie-based functions. If device cookies are cleaned, this information will be lost.

*NOTE: Add to My Bills and Add Notes are cookie-based functions. Browser must accept cookies from to function. If browser cookies are cleaned, bills will be lost.

Co-sponsors for Amendment LCO:

Bill History

 Date Action Taken
 7/7/2017Signed by the Governor
 6/23/2017Transmitted by Secretary of the State to Governor
 6/23/2017Transmitted to the Secretary of State
 6/19/2017(LCO)Public Act 17-167
 6/7/2017On Consent Calendar / In Concurrence
 6/7/2017Senate Passed
 5/19/2017Senate Calendar Number 479
 5/19/2017Favorable Report, Tabled for the Calendar, Senate
 5/17/2017House Passed
 3/28/2017(LCO)File Number 256
 3/28/2017House Calendar Number 196
 3/28/2017Favorable Report, Tabled for the Calendar, House
 3/28/2017(LCO)Reported Out of Legislative Commissioners' Office
 3/21/2017(LCO)Referred to Office of Legislative Research and Office of Fiscal Analysis 03/27/17 5:00 PM
 3/13/2017(LCO)Filed with Legislative Commissioners' Office
 3/10/2017(ENV)Joint Favorable Substitute
 3/2/2017Public Hearing 03/06
 3/1/2017Referred to Joint Committee on Environment
 2/28/2017Drafted by Committee
 2/8/2017(ENV)Vote to Draft
 1/23/2017Referred to Joint Committee on Environment

Co-sponsors of HB-6334

Rep. Brenda L. Kupchick, 132nd Dist.
Rep. Themis Klarides, 114th Dist.
Rep. Nicole Klarides-Ditria, 105th Dist.
Rep. J.P. Sredzinski, 112th Dist.
Rep. Gary Byron, 27th Dist.
Rep. Josh Elliott, 88th Dist.
Rep. Geraldo C. Reyes, 75th Dist.
Rep. Gail Lavielle, 143rd Dist.
Rep. Melissa H. Ziobron, 34th Dist.
Rep. Pam Staneski, 119th Dist.
Rep. Robin Green, 55th Dist.
Rep. Devin R. Carney, 23rd Dist.
Rep. Vincent J. Candelora, 86th Dist.
Rep. Holly H. Cheeseman, 37th Dist.
Rep. Dorinda Borer, 115th Dist.
Rep. Brian M. Ohler, 64th Dist.
Rep. David Rutigliano, 123rd Dist.
Rep. David T. Wilson, 66th Dist.
Rep. Patricia A. Dillon, 92nd Dist.
Rep. William A. Petit, 22nd Dist.
Rep. Michael Ferguson, 138th Dist.
Rep. Mike Bocchino, 150th Dist.
Rep. Fred Camillo, 151st Dist.
Rep. Prasad Srinivasan, 31st Dist.
Rep. Christopher Davis, 57th Dist.
Rep. Tim Ackert, 8th Dist.
Rep. Lezlye Zupkus, 89th Dist.
Rep. Noreen S. Kokoruda, 101st Dist.
Rep. Terry B. Adams, 146th Dist.
Rep. Robert W. Siegrist, 36th Dist.
Rep. Kevin Skulczyck, 45th Dist.
Rep. David Arconti, 109th Dist.
Rep. Ezequiel Santiago, 130th Dist.
Rep. William Tong, 147th Dist.
Rep. Sean Scanlon, 98th Dist.
Rep. David A. Baram, 15th Dist.
Rep. Edwin Vargas, 6th Dist.
Rep. Diana S. Urban, 43rd Dist.
Rep. Sam Belsito, 53rd Dist.
Rep. Hilda E. Santiago, 84th Dist.
Sen. Steve Cassano, 4th Dist.
Rep. Joseph C. Serra, 33rd Dist.
Sen. Tony Hwang, 28th Dist.
Sen. Ted Kennedy, 12th Dist.
Sen. Bob Duff, 25th Dist.
Rep. Tom Delnicki, 14th Dist.

NOTE: Please direct all inquiries regarding the status of bills to the Office of the House Clerk and/or Senate Clerks' Office.