Substitute for H.B. No. 6012
Session Year 2017


To protect consumers from dubious technology that can compromise well-accepted standards of care and place a patient's health at risk.

Introduced by:
Public Health Committee

 New today  2-4 days old  5 days & older

Co-sponsors for Amendment LCO:

Bill History

 Date Action Taken
 7/5/2017Signed by the Governor
 6/21/2017Transmitted by Secretary of the State to Governor
 6/21/2017Transmitted to the Secretary of State
 6/16/2017(LCO)Public Act 17-115
 6/6/2017In Concurrence
 6/6/2017Senate Passed as Amended by House Amendment Schedule A
 6/6/2017Senate Adopted House Amendment Schedule A
 5/15/2017(LCO)File Number 769
 5/15/2017Senate Calendar Number 460
 5/15/2017Favorable Report, Tabled for the Calendar, Senate
 5/11/2017House Passed as Amended by House Amendment Schedule A
 5/11/2017House Adopted House Amendment Schedule A 6882
 4/11/2017(LCO)File Number 492
 4/11/2017House Calendar Number 333
 4/11/2017Favorable Report, Tabled for the Calendar, House
 4/11/2017(LCO)Reported Out of Legislative Commissioners' Office
 4/5/2017(LCO)Referred to Office of Legislative Research and Office of Fiscal Analysis 04/10/17 5:00 PM
 3/29/2017(LCO)Filed with Legislative Commissioners' Office
 3/27/2017(PH)Joint Favorable Substitute
 3/22/2017(PH)Vote to Hold Until Next Meeting
 3/10/2017Referred to Joint Committee on Public Health
 3/9/2017Drafted by Committee
 3/6/2017(PH)Vote to Draft
 2/9/2017Public Hearing 02/17
 2/6/2017(PH)Reserved for Subject Matter Public Hearing
 1/19/2017Referred to Joint Committee on Public Health

Co-sponsors of HB-6012

Rep. Kevin Ryan, 139th Dist.
Rep. Linda A. Orange, 48th Dist.
Rep. William A. Petit, 22nd Dist.
Rep. Vincent J. Candelora, 86th Dist.
Rep. Nicole Klarides-Ditria, 105th Dist.
Rep. Gail Lavielle, 143rd Dist.
Sen. Heather B. Somers, 18th Dist.
Rep. Laura R. Hoydick, 120th Dist.
Rep. Robert Sanchez, 25th Dist.
Rep. Tami Zawistowski, 61st Dist.
Sen. Toni Boucher, 26th Dist.
Rep. Diana S. Urban, 43rd Dist.
Rep. Mike Bocchino, 150th Dist.
Rep. Fred Camillo, 151st Dist.
Rep. John "Jack" F. Hennessy, 127th Dist.
Rep. Tom Delnicki, 14th Dist.
Rep. Peter A. Tercyak, 26th Dist.
Rep. Andrew M. Fleischmann, 18th Dist.
Rep. Dave W. Yaccarino, 87th Dist.
Rep. Anthony J. D'Amelio, 71st Dist.
Rep. Jay M. Case, 63rd Dist.
Rep. Livvy R. Floren, 149th Dist.
Rep. Daniel S. Rovero, 51st Dist.
Rep. Terry B. Adams, 146th Dist.
Rep. Noreen S. Kokoruda, 101st Dist.
Rep. Terrie E. Wood, 141st Dist.
Rep. Bruce V. Morris, 140th Dist.
Rep. Michelle L. Cook, 65th Dist.
Rep. John H. Frey, 111th Dist.
Rep. Sam Belsito, 53rd Dist.
Sen. Eric C. Berthel, 32nd Dist.
Sen. Tony Hwang, 28th Dist.
Sen. Steve Cassano, 4th Dist.
Sen. L. Scott Frantz, 36th Dist.
Sen. Ted Kennedy, 12th Dist.
Sen. Len Suzio, 13th Dist.
Sen. George S. Logan, 17th Dist.
Sen. Henri Martin, 31st Dist.

NOTE: Please direct all inquiries regarding the status of bills to the Office of the House Clerk and/or Senate Clerks' Office.