Substitute for S.B. No. 586
Session Year 2017


To: (1) Expand mandated health benefits for women, children and adolescents; (2) expand mandated contraception benefits; and (3) require the Commissioner of Social Services to amend the Medicaid state plan to provide expanded contraception benefits.

Introduced by:
Insurance and Real Estate Committee

 New today  2-4 days old  5 days & older

Co-sponsors for Amendment LCO:

Bill History

 Date Action Taken
 6/7/2017Bill Passed Temporary
 6/2/2017House Calendar Number 619
 6/2/2017Favorable Report, Tabled for the Calendar, House
 6/1/2017Rules Suspended, Transmitted to the House
 6/1/2017Senate Passed as Amended by Senate Amendment Schedule A,B
 6/1/2017Senate Adopted Senate Amendment Schedule B 8326
 6/1/2017Senate Adopted Senate Amendment Schedule A 8258
 3/27/2017(LCO)File Number 242
 3/27/2017Senate Calendar Number 147
 3/27/2017Favorable Report, Tabled for the Calendar, Senate
 3/27/2017(LCO)Reported Out of Legislative Commissioners' Office
 3/20/2017(LCO)Referred to Office of Legislative Research and Office of Fiscal Analysis 03/27/17 10:00 AM
 3/10/2017(LCO)Filed with Legislative Commissioners' Office
 3/9/2017(INS)Joint Favorable Substitute
 3/3/2017Referred to Joint Committee on Insurance and Real Estate
 3/2/2017Drafted by Committee
 2/9/2017Public Hearing 02/16
 2/2/2017(INS)Reserved for Subject Matter Public Hearing
 1/24/2017Referred to Joint Committee on Insurance and Real Estate

Co-sponsors of SB-586

Sen. Mae Flexer, 29th Dist.
Rep. Christine Conley, 40th Dist.
Rep. Liz Linehan, 103rd Dist.
Rep. Kelly J. Juleson-Scopino, 12th Dist.
Rep. Cristin McCarthy Vahey, 133rd Dist.
Rep. Robyn A. Porter, 94th Dist.
Rep. Caroline Simmons, 144th Dist.
Rep. Gregory Haddad, 54th Dist.
Sen. Catherine A. Osten, 19th Dist.
Rep. Joseph P. Gresko, 121st Dist.
Rep. Angel Arce, 4th Dist.
Rep. Ezequiel Santiago, 130th Dist.
Rep. Geraldo C. Reyes, 75th Dist.
Rep. Chris Soto, 39th Dist.
Rep. Susan M. Johnson, 49th Dist.
Rep. Josh Elliott, 88th Dist.
Rep. Alphonse Paolillo, 97th Dist.
Rep. Roland J. Lemar, 96th Dist.
Rep. Joe de la Cruz, 41st Dist.
Rep. Lonnie Reed, 102nd Dist.
Rep. Michael D'Agostino, 91st Dist.
Sen. Marilyn V. Moore, 22nd Dist.
Rep. James M. Albis, 99th Dist.
Rep. Patricia A. Dillon, 92nd Dist.
Rep. Kim Rose, 118th Dist.
Rep. Terrie E. Wood, 141st Dist.
Rep. Terry B. Adams, 146th Dist.
Rep. William Tong, 147th Dist.
Rep. Sean Scanlon, 98th Dist.
Rep. Michael Winkler, 56th Dist.
Rep. Diana S. Urban, 43rd Dist.
Rep. Noreen S. Kokoruda, 101st Dist.
Rep. Peter A. Tercyak, 26th Dist.
Rep. Dorinda Borer, 115th Dist.
Rep. Patricia Billie Miller, 145th Dist.
Rep. Devin R. Carney, 23rd Dist.
Rep. Matthew Lesser, 100th Dist.
Sen. Terry B. Gerratana, 6th Dist.
Sen. Martin M. Looney, 11th Dist.
Sen. Tony Hwang, 28th Dist.
Sen. Douglas McCrory, 2nd Dist.
Rep. John "Jack" F. Hennessy, 127th Dist.
Rep. Christopher Rosario, 128th Dist.
Sen. Steve Cassano, 4th Dist.
Rep. Andrew M. Fleischmann, 18th Dist.
Rep. Jesse MacLachlan, 35th Dist.
Rep. Scott A. Storms, 60th Dist.
Rep. Livvy R. Floren, 149th Dist.
Sen. John A. Kissel, 7th Dist.
Rep. Gail Lavielle, 143rd Dist.

NOTE: Please direct all inquiries regarding the status of bills to the Office of the House Clerk and/or Senate Clerks' Office.