Substitute for S.B. No. 246
Session Year 2017


To better serve persons with intellectual and developmental disabilities by developing a state-wide comprehensive residential waiting list.

Introduced by:
Public Health Committee

 New today  2-4 days old  5 days & older

Co-sponsors for Amendment LCO:

Bill History

 Date Action Taken
 6/27/2017Signed by the Governor
 6/16/2017Transmitted by Secretary of the State to Governor
 6/16/2017Transmitted to the Secretary of State
 6/9/2017(LCO)Public Act 17-61
 6/3/2017In Concurrence
 6/3/2017House Passed as Amended by Senate Amendment Schedule A
 6/3/2017House Adopted Senate Amendment Schedule A
 5/26/2017House Calendar Number 589
 5/26/2017Favorable Report, Tabled for the Calendar, House
 5/25/2017On Consent Calendar
 5/25/2017Senate Passed as Amended by Senate Amendment Schedule A
 5/25/2017Senate Adopted Senate Amendment Schedule A 7660
 5/17/2017(LCO)File Number 774
 5/17/2017Favorable Report, Tabled for the Calendar, Senate
 5/17/2017New File by Committee on Appropriations
 5/17/2017(LCO)Reported Out of Legislative Commissioners' Office
 5/11/2017(LCO)Referred to Office of Legislative Research and Office of Fiscal Analysis 05/16/17 5:00 PM
 5/9/2017(LCO)Filed with Legislative Commissioners' Office
 5/8/2017(APP)Joint Favorable Substitute
 5/3/2017Referred by Senate to Committee on Appropriations
 4/13/2017(LCO)File Number 604
 4/13/2017Senate Calendar Number 325
 4/13/2017Favorable Report, Tabled for the Calendar, Senate
 4/13/2017(LCO)Reported Out of Legislative Commissioners' Office
 4/7/2017(LCO)Referred to Office of Legislative Research and Office of Fiscal Analysis 04/12/17 5:00 PM
 3/29/2017(LCO)Filed with Legislative Commissioners' Office
 3/27/2017(PH)Joint Favorable
 3/24/2017Referred to Joint Committee on Public Health
 3/23/2017Drafted by Committee
 3/10/2017(PH)Vote to Draft
 3/2/2017Public Hearing 03/07
 1/25/2017(PH)Reserved for Subject Matter Public Hearing
 1/18/2017Referred to Joint Committee on Public Health

Co-sponsors of SB-246

Sen. Catherine A. Osten, 19th Dist.
Sen. Leonard A. Fasano, 34th Dist.
Rep. Linda A. Orange, 48th Dist.
Rep. Pam Staneski, 119th Dist.
Rep. Henry J. Genga, 10th Dist.
Rep. Fred Camillo, 151st Dist.
Rep. Devin R. Carney, 23rd Dist.
Rep. Noreen S. Kokoruda, 101st Dist.
Rep. Gail Lavielle, 143rd Dist.
Rep. Antonio Guerrera, 29th Dist.
Rep. Edwin Vargas, 6th Dist.
Sen. Art Linares, 33rd Dist.
Rep. Whit Betts, 78th Dist.
Sen. Craig Miner, 30th Dist.
Sen. Paul M. Formica, 20th Dist.
Sen. Steve Cassano, 4th Dist.
Sen. Joe Markley, 16th Dist.
Sen. Gayle S. Slossberg, 14th Dist.
Rep. Jeff Currey, 11th Dist.
Rep. Kevin Ryan, 139th Dist.
Sen. Paul R. Doyle, 9th Dist.
Rep. Craig C. Fishbein, 90th Dist.
Rep. Cristin McCarthy Vahey, 133rd Dist.
Rep. William Duff, 2nd Dist.
Rep. Mike Demicco, 21st Dist.
Rep. Christie M. Carpino, 32nd Dist.
Sen. Heather B. Somers, 18th Dist.
Rep. Nicole Klarides-Ditria, 105th Dist.
Sen. Terry B. Gerratana, 6th Dist.
Rep. Bill Simanski, 62nd Dist.
Rep. Mike Bocchino, 150th Dist.
Rep. Tami Zawistowski, 61st Dist.
Rep. Kim Rose, 118th Dist.
Rep. Laura M. Devlin, 134th Dist.
Sen. Toni Boucher, 26th Dist.
Rep. Patricia Billie Miller, 145th Dist.
Rep. Dave W. Yaccarino, 87th Dist.
Rep. Mitch Bolinsky, 106th Dist.
Rep. Vincent J. Candelora, 86th Dist.
Rep. Brenda L. Kupchick, 132nd Dist.
Sen. Kevin D. Witkos, 8th Dist.
Rep. Jason Rojas, 9th Dist.
Sen. Tony Hwang, 28th Dist.
Sen. Michael A. McLachlan, 24th Dist.
Rep. Charles J. Ferraro, 117th Dist.
Rep. Terrie E. Wood, 141st Dist.
Sen. George S. Logan, 17th Dist.
Rep. Livvy R. Floren, 149th Dist.
Sen. L. Scott Frantz, 36th Dist.
Rep. Patricia A. Dillon, 92nd Dist.
Rep. John K. Hampton, 16th Dist.
Rep. Gary Byron, 27th Dist.
Rep. Tom O'Dea, 125th Dist.
Rep. Bill Buckbee, 67th Dist.
Rep. Melissa H. Ziobron, 34th Dist.
Rep. Stephen G. Harding, 107th Dist.
Rep. Scott A. Storms, 60th Dist.
Rep. Tim Ackert, 8th Dist.
Rep. Laura R. Hoydick, 120th Dist.
Rep. Jay M. Case, 63rd Dist.
Rep. Holly H. Cheeseman, 37th Dist.
Rep. Robert C. Sampson, 80th Dist.
Rep. Kathleen M. McCarty, 38th Dist.
Rep. Brian M. Ohler, 64th Dist.
Rep. Stephanie E. Cummings, 74th Dist.
Rep. Gregory Haddad, 54th Dist.
Rep. Ben McGorty, 122nd Dist.
Rep. Fred Wilms, 142nd Dist.
Rep. Adam Dunsby, 135th Dist.
Rep. William A. Petit, 22nd Dist.
Rep. Robin Green, 55th Dist.
Rep. Carol Hall, 59th Dist.
Rep. Sam Belsito, 53rd Dist.
Rep. Michelle L. Cook, 65th Dist.
Rep. Tom Delnicki, 14th Dist.
Rep. Michael Ferguson, 138th Dist.
Rep. Peter A. Tercyak, 26th Dist.
Rep. Mary M. Mushinsky, 85th Dist.
Rep. Richard A. Smith, 108th Dist.
Rep. Mark Tweedie, 13th Dist.
Rep. Arthur J. O'Neill, 69th Dist.
Rep. Themis Klarides, 114th Dist.
Rep. David Rutigliano, 123rd Dist.
Rep. Lezlye Zupkus, 89th Dist.
Rep. David A. Baram, 15th Dist.
Rep. Rosa C. Rebimbas, 70th Dist.
Rep. Emmett D. Riley, 46th Dist.
Rep. Kevin Skulczyck, 45th Dist.
Rep. David T. Wilson, 66th Dist.
Rep. Catherine F. Abercrombie, 83rd Dist.
Rep. Jesse MacLachlan, 35th Dist.
Sen. Len Suzio, 13th Dist.
Rep. Derek Slap, 19th Dist.
Rep. Joe Polletta, 68th Dist.
Rep. Joseph C. Serra, 33rd Dist.
Sen. Beth Bye, 5th Dist.
Rep. J.P. Sredzinski, 112th Dist.
Rep. John H. Frey, 111th Dist.
Rep. John E. Piscopo, 76th Dist.
Sen. Ted Kennedy, 12th Dist.
Sen. Henri Martin, 31st Dist.

NOTE: Please direct all inquiries regarding the status of bills to the Office of the House Clerk and/or Senate Clerks' Office.