Substitute for Raised H.B. No. 5500
Session Year 2016


To permit businesses to remediate first-time regulatory violations without civil penalty if such remediation is done in a timely manner.

Introduced by:
Government Administration and Elections Committee

 New today  2-4 days old  5 days & older

*NOTE: Add to My Bills and Add Notes are cookie-based functions. If device cookies are cleaned, this information will be lost.

*NOTE: Add to My Bills and Add Notes are cookie-based functions. Browser must accept cookies from to function. If browser cookies are cleaned, bills will be lost.

Co-sponsors for Amendment LCO:

Bill History

 Date Action Taken
 4/30/2016Senate Calendar Number 572
 4/30/2016Favorable Report, Tabled for the Calendar, Senate
 4/30/2016Transmitted Pursuant To Joint Rule 17
 4/30/2016House Passed
 4/7/2016(LCO)File Number 532
 4/7/2016House Calendar Number 334
 4/7/2016Favorable Report, Tabled for the Calendar, House
 4/7/2016(LCO)Reported Out of Legislative Commissioners' Office
 4/1/2016(LCO)Referred to Office of Legislative Research and Office of Fiscal Analysis 04/06/16 5:00 PM
 3/21/2016(LCO)Filed with Legislative Commissioners' Office
 3/18/2016(GAE)Joint Favorable
 3/3/2016Public Hearing 03/07
 2/29/2016Referred to Joint Committee on Government Administration and Elections

Co-sponsors of HB-5500

Rep. John K. Hampton, 16th Dist.
Rep. William Aman, 14th Dist.
Rep. Dave W. Yaccarino, 87th Dist.
Rep. Eric C. Berthel, 68th Dist.
Rep. Tim Ackert, 8th Dist.
Rep. Kathleen M. McCarty, 38th Dist.
Rep. Laura Devlin, 134th Dist.
Rep. Dan Carter, 2nd Dist.
Rep. J.P. Sredzinski, 112th Dist.
Rep. Hilda E. Santiago, 84th Dist.
Rep. Christopher Davis, 57th Dist.
Rep. Andre F. Baker, 124th Dist.
Rep. Vincent J. Candelora, 86th Dist.
Rep. Daniel S. Rovero, 51st Dist.
Rep. Fred Camillo, 151st Dist.
Rep. Tami Zawistowski, 61st Dist.
Rep. Mike France, 42nd Dist.
Rep. Stephen G. Harding, 107th Dist.
Rep. Mitch Bolinsky, 106th Dist.
Rep. David Rutigliano, 123rd Dist.
Rep. Doug Dubitsky, 47th Dist.
Rep. Cristin McCarthy Vahey, 133rd Dist.
Rep. Cara Christine Pavalock-D'Amato, 77th Dist.
Rep. Prasad Srinivasan, 31st Dist.

NOTE: Please direct all inquiries regarding the status of bills to the Office of the House Clerk and/or Senate Clerks' Office.