Substitute for Raised H.B. No. 5423
Session Year 2016


To establish a committee, a manufacturing program catalog and partnerships between the Commissioner of Education and the manufacturing industry in order to encourage students to consider careers in the manufacturing industry.

Introduced by:
Commerce Committee

 New today  2-4 days old  5 days & older

*NOTE: Add to My Bills and Add Notes are cookie-based functions. If device cookies are cleaned, this information will be lost.

*NOTE: Add to My Bills and Add Notes are cookie-based functions. Browser must accept cookies from to function. If browser cookies are cleaned, bills will be lost.

Co-sponsors for Amendment LCO:

Bill History

 Date Action Taken
 6/3/2016Signed by the Governor
 5/20/2016Transmitted by Secretary of the State to Governor
 5/20/2016Transmitted to the Secretary of State
 5/16/2016(LCO)Public Act 16-114
 5/4/2016On Consent Calendar / In Concurrence
 5/4/2016Senate Passed as Amended by House Amendment Schedule A
 5/4/2016Senate Adopted House Amendment Schedule A
 4/15/2016(LCO)File Number 650
 4/15/2016Senate Calendar Number 416
 4/15/2016Favorable Report, Tabled for the Calendar, Senate
 4/13/2016House Passed as Amended by House Amendment Schedule A
 4/13/2016House Adopted House Amendment Schedule A 3950
 3/31/2016(LCO)File Number 353
 3/31/2016House Calendar Number 247
 3/31/2016Favorable Report, Tabled for the Calendar, House
 3/31/2016(LCO)Reported Out of Legislative Commissioners' Office
 3/24/2016(LCO)Referred to Office of Legislative Research and Office of Fiscal Analysis 03/30/16 5:00 PM
 3/16/2016(LCO)Filed with Legislative Commissioners' Office
 3/15/2016(CE)Joint Favorable Substitute
 2/26/2016Public Hearing 03/01
 2/25/2016Referred to Joint Committee on Commerce

Co-sponsors of HB-5423

Rep. Joe Aresimowicz, 30th Dist.
Rep. Themis Klarides, 114th Dist.
Rep. Pam Staneski, 119th Dist.
Rep. Theresa W. Conroy, 105th Dist.
Rep. Edwin Vargas, 6th Dist.
Rep. Fred Camillo, 151st Dist.
Rep. Peggy Sayers, 60th Dist.
Rep. Cara Christine Pavalock-D'Amato, 77th Dist.
Rep. Melissa H. Ziobron, 34th Dist.
Rep. John K. Hampton, 16th Dist.
Rep. Linda M. Gentile, 104th Dist.
Rep. Mary M. Mushinsky, 85th Dist.
Rep. Tom O'Dea, 125th Dist.
Rep. Gail Lavielle, 143rd Dist.
Rep. J.P. Sredzinski, 112th Dist.
Rep. Christopher Rosario, 128th Dist.
Rep. Mike Alberts, 50th Dist.
Rep. John F. Scott, 40th Dist.
Rep. Ezequiel Santiago, 130th Dist.
Rep. David Arconti, 109th Dist.
Rep. Lonnie Reed, 102nd Dist.
Rep. David Rutigliano, 123rd Dist.
Rep. Angel Arce, 4th Dist.
Rep. Linda A. Orange, 48th Dist.
Rep. Charlie L. Stallworth, 126th Dist.
Rep. Ben McGorty, 122nd Dist.
Rep. Gayle J. Mulligan, 55th Dist.
Rep. Lezlye Zupkus, 89th Dist.
Rep. Eric C. Berthel, 68th Dist.
Rep. David A. Baram, 15th Dist.
Rep. Livvy R. Floren, 149th Dist.
Rep. Terrie Wood, 141st Dist.
Rep. Janice R. Giegler, 138th Dist.
Rep. Jeffrey J. Berger, 73rd Dist.
Rep. Hilda E. Santiago, 84th Dist.
Rep. Vincent J. Candelora, 86th Dist.
Rep. Dave W. Yaccarino, 87th Dist.
Rep. Mitch Bolinsky, 106th Dist.
Rep. Bill Simanski, 62nd Dist.
Rep. Charles J. Ferraro, 117th Dist.
Rep. Cecilia Buck-Taylor, 67th Dist.
Rep. Whit Betts, 78th Dist.
Rep. Tami Zawistowski, 61st Dist.
Rep. Stephen G. Harding, 107th Dist.
Rep. Christie M. Carpino, 32nd Dist.
Rep. Jesse MacLachlan, 35th Dist.
Rep. Kathleen M. McCarty, 38th Dist.
Rep. Andre F. Baker, 124th Dist.
Rep. David Zoni, 81st Dist.
Rep. Larry B. Butler, 72nd Dist.
Rep. Kim Rose, 118th Dist.
Rep. Selim G. Noujaim, 74th Dist.
Rep. Brandon L. McGee, 5th Dist.
Rep. Daniel S. Rovero, 51st Dist.
Rep. Catherine F. Abercrombie, 83rd Dist.
Rep. Michelle L. Cook, 65th Dist.
Rep. Henry J. Genga, 10th Dist.
Sen. Robert J. Kane, 32nd Dist.
Sen. Henri Martin, 31st Dist.
Rep. Emil Altobello, 82nd Dist.
Rep. Emmett D. Riley, 46th Dist.
Rep. Robert Sanchez, 25th Dist.
Rep. James Albis, 99th Dist.
Rep. Stephen D. Dargan, 115th Dist.
Rep. Joseph P. Gresko, 121st Dist.
Rep. Peter A. Tercyak, 26th Dist.
Rep. Christine Randall, 44th Dist.
Rep. Jonathan Steinberg, 136th Dist.
Sen. Paul M. Formica, 20th Dist.
Rep. David W. Kiner, 59th Dist.
Rep. Ernest Hewett, 39th Dist.
Rep. Laura Devlin, 134th Dist.
Sen. Tony Hwang, 28th Dist.
Rep. Richard A. Smith, 108th Dist.
Rep. Susan M. Johnson, 49th Dist.
Rep. Laura R. Hoydick, 120th Dist.
Rep. Prasad Srinivasan, 31st Dist.
Sen. John A. Kissel, 7th Dist.
Rep. Anthony J. D'Amelio, 71st Dist.
Rep. Mark Tweedie, 13th Dist.
Rep. Sam Belsito, 53rd Dist.
Rep. Daniel J. Fox, 148th Dist.
Sen. Terry B. Gerratana, 6th Dist.
Sen. Ted Kennedy, 12th Dist.
Sen. Danté Bartolomeo, 13th Dist.
Sen. Joseph J. Crisco, 17th Dist.
Sen. Timothy D. Larson, 3rd Dist.
Sen. Carlo Leone, 27th Dist.
Sen. Martin M. Looney, 11th Dist.
Sen. Steve Cassano, 4th Dist.
Sen. Marilyn Moore, 22nd Dist.
Sen. Gayle S. Slossberg, 14th Dist.
Sen. Paul R. Doyle, 9th Dist.
Rep. Joseph C. Serra, 33rd Dist.
Rep. Jeff Currey, 11th Dist.
Sen. Mae Flexer, 29th Dist.

NOTE: Please direct all inquiries regarding the status of bills to the Office of the House Clerk and/or Senate Clerks' Office.