Substitute for Raised H.B. No. 5363
Session Year 2016


To reduce the instances in which an affordable housing developer can appeal a municipality's rejection of an affordable housing project and to expand the types of housing that allow a municipality to qualify for an affordable housing moratorium.

Introduced by:
Housing Committee

 New today  2-4 days old  5 days & older

*NOTE: Add to My Bills and Add Notes are cookie-based functions. If device cookies are cleaned, this information will be lost.

*NOTE: Add to My Bills and Add Notes are cookie-based functions. Browser must accept cookies from to function. If browser cookies are cleaned, bills will be lost.

Co-sponsors for Amendment LCO:

Bill History

 Date Action Taken
 5/2/2016Senate Calendar Number 585
 5/2/2016Favorable Report, Tabled for the Calendar, Senate
 5/2/2016Transmitted Pursuant To Joint Rule 17
 5/2/2016House Passed
 3/24/2016(LCO)File Number 187
 3/24/2016House Calendar Number 152
 3/24/2016Favorable Report, Tabled for the Calendar, House
 3/24/2016(LCO)Reported Out of Legislative Commissioners' Office
 3/18/2016(LCO)Referred to Office of Legislative Research and Office of Fiscal Analysis 03/23/16 5:00 PM
 3/10/2016(LCO)Filed with Legislative Commissioners' Office
 3/8/2016(HSG)Joint Favorable Substitute
 2/25/2016Public Hearing 03/01
 2/19/2016Referred to Joint Committee on Housing

Co-sponsors of HB-5363

Sen. Tony Hwang, 28th Dist.
Rep. Charles J. Ferraro, 117th Dist.
Rep. Ben McGorty, 122nd Dist.
Rep. Laura R. Hoydick, 120th Dist.
Rep. Pam Staneski, 119th Dist.
Rep. Mitch Bolinsky, 106th Dist.
Rep. Brenda L. Kupchick, 132nd Dist.
Rep. Kim Rose, 118th Dist.
Rep. Terrie Wood, 141st Dist.
Rep. Jonathan Steinberg, 136th Dist.
Rep. John H. Frey, 111th Dist.
Rep. Larry B. Butler, 72nd Dist.
Rep. Geraldo C. Reyes, 75th Dist.
Rep. William Tong, 147th Dist.
Rep. J.P. Sredzinski, 112th Dist.
Rep. Tom O'Dea, 125th Dist.
Rep. Devin R. Carney, 23rd Dist.
Rep. Antonio Guerrera, 29th Dist.
Rep. Elizabeth A. Boukus, 22nd Dist.
Rep. Livvy R. Floren, 149th Dist.
Rep. Themis Klarides, 114th Dist.
Rep. Dave W. Yaccarino, 87th Dist.
Rep. Fred Camillo, 151st Dist.
Rep. Mike Bocchino, 150th Dist.
Rep. Eric C. Berthel, 68th Dist.
Rep. Vincent J. Candelora, 86th Dist.
Rep. Terry B. Adams, 146th Dist.
Rep. Andre F. Baker, 124th Dist.
Rep. Noreen S. Kokoruda, 101st Dist.
Rep. Tami Zawistowski, 61st Dist.
Rep. Catherine F. Abercrombie, 83rd Dist.
Rep. John T. Shaban, 135th Dist.

NOTE: Please direct all inquiries regarding the status of bills to the Office of the House Clerk and/or Senate Clerks' Office.