Raised H.B. No. 5262
Session Year 2016


To provide workers' compensation for current and former uniformed members of a paid or volunteer fire department who suffer from certain diseases as a result of performing their jobs.

Introduced by:
Labor and Public Employees Committee

 New today  2-4 days old  5 days & older

Co-sponsors for Amendment LCO:

Bill History

 Date Action Taken
 5/6/2016Signed by the Governor
 5/3/2016Transmitted by Secretary of the State to Governor
 5/3/2016Transmitted to the Secretary of State
 5/2/2016(LCO)Public Act 16-10
 4/26/2016In Concurrence
 4/26/2016Senate Passed as Amended by House Amendment Schedule A
 4/26/2016Senate Adopted House Amendment Schedule A
 4/21/2016(LCO)File Number 691
 4/21/2016Senate Calendar Number 443
 4/21/2016Favorable Report, Tabled for the Calendar, Senate
 4/20/2016Rules Suspended, Transmitted to the Senate
 4/20/2016House Passed as Amended by House Amendment Schedule A
 4/20/2016House Adopted House Amendment Schedule A 4495
 4/6/2016Tabled for the Calendar, House
 4/6/2016No New File by Committee on Finance, Revenue and Bonding
 4/6/2016(LCO)Reported Out of Legislative Commissioners' Office
 4/6/2016(LCO)Filed with Legislative Commissioners' Office
 4/5/2016(FIN)Joint Favorable
 3/29/2016Referred by House to Committee on Finance, Revenue and Bonding
 3/15/2016(LCO)File Number 44
 3/15/2016House Calendar Number 68
 3/15/2016Favorable Report, Tabled for the Calendar, House
 3/15/2016(LCO)Reported Out of Legislative Commissioners' Office
 3/8/2016(LCO)Referred to Office of Legislative Research and Office of Fiscal Analysis 03/14/16 5:00 PM
 3/2/2016(LCO)Filed with Legislative Commissioners' Office
 3/1/2016(LAB)Joint Favorable
 2/19/2016Public Hearing 02/25
 2/17/2016Referred to Joint Committee on Labor and Public Employees

Co-sponsors of HB-5262

Rep. Joseph P. Gresko, 121st Dist.
Sen. Danté Bartolomeo, 13th Dist.
Rep. Michelle L. Cook, 65th Dist.
Rep. Mary G. Fritz, 90th Dist.
Rep. Stephen D. Dargan, 115th Dist.
Rep. James Albis, 99th Dist.
Rep. Gregory Haddad, 54th Dist.
Rep. John K. Hampton, 16th Dist.
Rep. Sean Scanlon, 98th Dist.
Rep. David W. Kiner, 59th Dist.
Rep. David Arconti, 109th Dist.
Rep. Antonio Guerrera, 29th Dist.
Rep. Ernest Hewett, 39th Dist.
Rep. Gary Byron, 27th Dist.
Rep. Stephen G. Harding, 107th Dist.
Rep. Fred Wilms, 142nd Dist.
Rep. Susan M. Johnson, 49th Dist.
Rep. Peggy Sayers, 60th Dist.
Rep. Robyn A. Porter, 94th Dist.
Rep. Charles J. Ferraro, 117th Dist.
Rep. Bob Godfrey, 110th Dist.
Rep. Brenda L. Kupchick, 132nd Dist.
Rep. David Zoni, 81st Dist.
Rep. Pam Staneski, 119th Dist.
Rep. Bruce V. Morris, 140th Dist.
Rep. Whit Betts, 78th Dist.
Rep. Noreen S. Kokoruda, 101st Dist.
Rep. Laura R. Hoydick, 120th Dist.
Rep. Eric C. Berthel, 68th Dist.
Rep. Christie M. Carpino, 32nd Dist.
Rep. Tami Zawistowski, 61st Dist.
Rep. Terrie Wood, 141st Dist.
Rep. Christopher Rosario, 128th Dist.
Rep. William Tong, 147th Dist.
Rep. Linda A. Orange, 48th Dist.
Rep. John F. Scott, 40th Dist.
Rep. David A. Baram, 15th Dist.
Rep. Kelly J.S. Luxenberg, 12th Dist.
Rep. Ben McGorty, 122nd Dist.
Rep. Roberta B. Willis, 64th Dist.
Rep. Emmett D. Riley, 46th Dist.
Rep. Jeffrey J. Berger, 73rd Dist.
Rep. Russell A. Morin, 28th Dist.
Rep. Melissa H. Ziobron, 34th Dist.
Rep. Juan R. Candelaria, 95th Dist.
Rep. Jay M. Case, 63rd Dist.
Rep. Jesse MacLachlan, 35th Dist.
Rep. Larry B. Butler, 72nd Dist.
Rep. Hilda E. Santiago, 84th Dist.
Rep. Daniel S. Rovero, 51st Dist.
Rep. Theresa W. Conroy, 105th Dist.
Rep. Prasad Srinivasan, 31st Dist.
Rep. Laura Devlin, 134th Dist.
Rep. Matthew Lesser, 100th Dist.
Rep. Edwin Vargas, 6th Dist.
Rep. Peter A. Tercyak, 26th Dist.
Rep. Mitch Bolinsky, 106th Dist.
Rep. Kurt Vail, 52nd Dist.
Rep. Linda M. Gentile, 104th Dist.
Rep. Fred Camillo, 151st Dist.
Rep. Dave W. Yaccarino, 87th Dist.
Rep. Mike Bocchino, 150th Dist.
Rep. William Aman, 14th Dist.
Rep. Louis P. Esposito, 116th Dist.
Rep. Terry B. Adams, 146th Dist.
Rep. Vincent J. Candelora, 86th Dist.
Rep. Charlie L. Stallworth, 126th Dist.
Rep. Kathleen M. McCarty, 38th Dist.
Rep. Elizabeth A. Boukus, 22nd Dist.
Rep. Livvy R. Floren, 149th Dist.
Rep. Cecilia Buck-Taylor, 67th Dist.
Rep. Bill Simanski, 62nd Dist.
Rep. Mark Tweedie, 13th Dist.
Rep. Sam Belsito, 53rd Dist.
Rep. Gayle J. Mulligan, 55th Dist.
Rep. Janice R. Giegler, 138th Dist.
Rep. Mike France, 42nd Dist.
Rep. Devin R. Carney, 23rd Dist.
Rep. Kevin Ryan, 139th Dist.
Rep. Cristin McCarthy Vahey, 133rd Dist.
Rep. John H. Frey, 111th Dist.
Sen. John A. Kissel, 7th Dist.
Sen. Paul M. Formica, 20th Dist.
Sen. L. Scott Frantz, 36th Dist.
Sen. Anthony Guglielmo, 35th Dist.
Sen. Art Linares, 33rd Dist.
Sen. Henri Martin, 31st Dist.
Rep. Daniel J. Fox, 148th Dist.
Sen. Michael A. McLachlan, 24th Dist.
Sen. Terry B. Gerratana, 6th Dist.
Sen. Tony Hwang, 28th Dist.
Sen. Kevin D. Witkos, 8th Dist.
Sen. Joan V. Hartley, 15th Dist.
Rep. Joseph C. Serra, 33rd Dist.
Rep. Robert C. Sampson, 80th Dist.
Rep. Angel Arce, 4th Dist.
Sen. Edwin A. Gomes, 23rd Dist.
Sen. Mae Flexer, 29th Dist.
Sen. Steve Cassano, 4th Dist.
Sen. Joseph J. Crisco, 17th Dist.
Rep. Al Adinolfi, 103rd Dist.
Sen. Catherine A. Osten, 19th Dist.
Sen. Carlo Leone, 27th Dist.
Sen. Marilyn Moore, 22nd Dist.
Sen. Ted Kennedy, 12th Dist.
Sen. Timothy D. Larson, 3rd Dist.
Sen. Gayle S. Slossberg, 14th Dist.
Sen. Eric D. Coleman, 2nd Dist.
Sen. Bob Duff, 25th Dist.
Rep. Themis Klarides, 114th Dist.
Rep. Jason Perillo, 113th Dist.
Rep. Richard A. Smith, 108th Dist.
Rep. Christine Randall, 44th Dist.
Sen. Kevin C. Kelly, 21st Dist.
Sen. Martin M. Looney, 11th Dist.
Rep. Jeff Currey, 11th Dist.
Rep. Mike Demicco, 21st Dist.

NOTE: Please direct all inquiries regarding the status of bills to the Office of the House Clerk and/or Senate Clerks' Office.