Raised S.B. No. 379
Session Year 2016


To delay the termination of the minority teacher recruitment task force, to establish the Minority Teacher Recruitment Policy Oversight Council within the Department of Education, and to require the Department of Education to conduct an annual survey of students regarding the effectiveness of minority teacher recruitment programs in the state.

Introduced by:
Education Committee

 New today  2-4 days old  5 days & older

Co-sponsors for Amendment LCO:

Bill History

 Date Action Taken
 5/27/2016Signed by the Governor
 5/16/2016Transmitted by Secretary of the State to Governor
 5/16/2016Transmitted to the Secretary of State
 5/10/2016(LCO)Public Act 16-41
 5/2/2016In Concurrence
 5/2/2016House Passed as Amended by Senate Amendment Schedule A
 5/2/2016House Adopted Senate Amendment Schedule A
 5/1/2016House Calendar Number 551
 5/1/2016Favorable Report, Tabled for the Calendar, House
 4/29/2016Senate Passed as Amended by Senate Amendment Schedule A
 4/29/2016Senate Adopted Senate Amendment Schedule A 5510
 4/4/2016(LCO)File Number 445
 4/4/2016Senate Calendar Number 287
 4/4/2016Favorable Report, Tabled for the Calendar, Senate
 4/4/2016(LCO)Reported Out of Legislative Commissioners' Office
 3/28/2016(LCO)Referred to Office of Legislative Research and Office of Fiscal Analysis 04/04/16 10:00 AM
 3/17/2016(LCO)Filed with Legislative Commissioners' Office
 3/16/2016(ED)Joint Favorable
 3/3/2016Public Hearing 03/07
 3/2/2016Referred to Joint Committee on Education

Co-sponsors of SB-379

Rep. Charlie L. Stallworth, 126th Dist.
Sen. Edwin A. Gomes, 23rd Dist.
Rep. Robert Sanchez, 25th Dist.
Rep. Noreen S. Kokoruda, 101st Dist.
Rep. Robyn A. Porter, 94th Dist.
Sen. Marilyn Moore, 22nd Dist.
Rep. Kevin Ryan, 139th Dist.
Rep. Jeff Currey, 11th Dist.
Sen. Eric D. Coleman, 2nd Dist.
Rep. Kelly J.S. Luxenberg, 12th Dist.
Rep. Minnie Gonzalez, 3rd Dist.
Rep. Edwin Vargas, 6th Dist.
Rep. Larry B. Butler, 72nd Dist.
Rep. Angel Arce, 4th Dist.
Rep. Ezequiel Santiago, 130th Dist.
Rep. Juan R. Candelaria, 95th Dist.
Rep. Roland J. Lemar, 96th Dist.
Rep. Matthew Ritter, 1st Dist.
Rep. Bruce V. Morris, 140th Dist.
Rep. Patricia Billie Miller, 145th Dist.
Rep. Terry B. Adams, 146th Dist.
Rep. Dan Carter, 2nd Dist.
Rep. Hilda E. Santiago, 84th Dist.
Rep. Devin R. Carney, 23rd Dist.
Rep. Mike Alberts, 50th Dist.
Rep. Geraldo C. Reyes, 75th Dist.
Rep. Patricia A. Dillon, 92nd Dist.
Rep. Peggy Sayers, 60th Dist.
Rep. Aundré Bumgardner, 41st Dist.
Rep. Elizabeth A. Boukus, 22nd Dist.
Rep. Ernest Hewett, 39th Dist.
Rep. Livvy R. Floren, 149th Dist.
Rep. Vincent J. Candelora, 86th Dist.
Rep. Kathleen M. McCarty, 38th Dist.
Rep. David A. Baram, 15th Dist.
Rep. Henry J. Genga, 10th Dist.
Rep. Brandon L. McGee, 5th Dist.
Rep. Jesse MacLachlan, 35th Dist.
Rep. Andre F. Baker, 124th Dist.
Rep. Terrie Wood, 141st Dist.
Rep. Daniel J. Fox, 148th Dist.
Rep. Prasad Srinivasan, 31st Dist.
Rep. Emmett D. Riley, 46th Dist.
Rep. Andrew M. Fleischmann, 18th Dist.
Rep. Paul Brycki, 45th Dist.
Rep. Susan M. Johnson, 49th Dist.
Sen. Martin M. Looney, 11th Dist.
Sen. Gary A. Winfield, 10th Dist.

NOTE: Please direct all inquiries regarding the status of bills to the Office of the House Clerk and/or Senate Clerks' Office.