Substitute for Raised S.B. No. 317
Session Year 2016


To require any person applying for a remedial reading, remedial language arts or reading consultant endorsement to have completed a course that includes instruction on dyslexia.

Introduced by:
Education Committee

 New today  2-4 days old  5 days & older

*NOTE: Add to My Bills and Add Notes are cookie-based functions. If device cookies are cleaned, this information will be lost.

*NOTE: Add to My Bills and Add Notes are cookie-based functions. Browser must accept cookies from to function. If browser cookies are cleaned, bills will be lost.

Co-sponsors for Amendment LCO:

Bill History

 Date Action Taken
 6/1/2016Signed by the Governor
 5/18/2016Transmitted by Secretary of the State to Governor
 5/18/2016Transmitted to the Secretary of State
 5/16/2016(LCO)Public Act 16-92
 5/3/2016In Concurrence
 5/3/2016House Passed as Amended by Senate Amendment Schedule A
 5/3/2016House Adopted Senate Amendment Schedule A
 4/30/2016House Calendar Number 534
 4/30/2016Favorable Report, Tabled for the Calendar, House
 4/28/2016On Consent Calendar
 4/28/2016Senate Passed as Amended by Senate Amendment Schedule A
 4/28/2016Senate Adopted Senate Amendment Schedule A 5203
 4/4/2016(LCO)File Number 437
 4/4/2016Senate Calendar Number 285
 4/4/2016Favorable Report, Tabled for the Calendar, Senate
 4/4/2016(LCO)Reported Out of Legislative Commissioners' Office
 3/28/2016(LCO)Referred to Office of Legislative Research and Office of Fiscal Analysis 04/04/16 10:00 AM
 3/17/2016(LCO)Filed with Legislative Commissioners' Office
 3/16/2016(ED)Joint Favorable Substitute
 2/26/2016Public Hearing 03/02
 2/25/2016Referred to Joint Committee on Education

Co-sponsors of SB-317

Sen. Gary A. Winfield, 10th Dist.
Sen. Catherine A. Osten, 19th Dist.
Rep. Jason Rojas, 9th Dist.
Rep. Susan M. Johnson, 49th Dist.
Rep. Terrie Wood, 141st Dist.
Rep. David Alexander, 58th Dist.
Rep. Michelle L. Cook, 65th Dist.
Rep. Gayle J. Mulligan, 55th Dist.
Sen. Danté Bartolomeo, 13th Dist.
Rep. Russell A. Morin, 28th Dist.
Rep. Mitch Bolinsky, 106th Dist.
Rep. Vincent J. Candelora, 86th Dist.
Rep. Pam Staneski, 119th Dist.
Rep. Brenda L. Kupchick, 132nd Dist.
Rep. Robert C. Sampson, 80th Dist.
Rep. Gail Lavielle, 143rd Dist.
Rep. Bill Simanski, 62nd Dist.
Sen. Leonard A. Fasano, 34th Dist.
Sen. Joseph J. Crisco, 17th Dist.
Sen. Kevin D. Witkos, 8th Dist.
Sen. Michael A. McLachlan, 24th Dist.
Rep. Fred Camillo, 151st Dist.
Rep. Cristin McCarthy Vahey, 133rd Dist.
Rep. Kim Rose, 118th Dist.
Sen. Tony Hwang, 28th Dist.
Sen. Henri Martin, 31st Dist.
Rep. Christopher Rosario, 128th Dist.
Rep. Jeff Currey, 11th Dist.
Rep. Noreen S. Kokoruda, 101st Dist.
Rep. James Albis, 99th Dist.
Sen. Marilyn Moore, 22nd Dist.
Rep. Brandon L. McGee, 5th Dist.
Rep. Laura Devlin, 134th Dist.
Rep. Kevin Ryan, 139th Dist.
Sen. Eric D. Coleman, 2nd Dist.
Sen. Carlo Leone, 27th Dist.
Rep. David Zoni, 81st Dist.
Rep. Philip J. Miller, 36th Dist.
Rep. Sam Belsito, 53rd Dist.
Sen. John A. Kissel, 7th Dist.
Rep. Linda A. Orange, 48th Dist.
Rep. Gary Byron, 27th Dist.
Rep. Eric C. Berthel, 68th Dist.
Rep. John K. Hampton, 16th Dist.
Rep. Al Adinolfi, 103rd Dist.
Sen. Art Linares, 33rd Dist.
Sen. Terry B. Gerratana, 6th Dist.
Sen. Timothy D. Larson, 3rd Dist.
Sen. Anthony Guglielmo, 35th Dist.
Rep. Daniel S. Rovero, 51st Dist.
Rep. Selim G. Noujaim, 74th Dist.
Rep. Jeffrey J. Berger, 73rd Dist.
Rep. Henry J. Genga, 10th Dist.
Rep. Christine Randall, 44th Dist.
Rep. Rick Lopes, 24th Dist.
Rep. Mary M. Mushinsky, 85th Dist.
Rep. David W. Kiner, 59th Dist.
Rep. Theresa W. Conroy, 105th Dist.
Rep. Stephen G. Harding, 107th Dist.
Rep. David A. Baram, 15th Dist.
Rep. Mary G. Fritz, 90th Dist.
Rep. Lezlye Zupkus, 89th Dist.
Rep. Ezequiel Santiago, 130th Dist.
Rep. Caroline Simmons, 144th Dist.
Sen. Bob Duff, 25th Dist.
Sen. Paul M. Formica, 20th Dist.
Rep. Dave W. Yaccarino, 87th Dist.
Rep. Mike Bocchino, 150th Dist.
Rep. Richard A. Smith, 108th Dist.
Rep. Melissa H. Ziobron, 34th Dist.
Rep. Joseph C. Serra, 33rd Dist.
Sen. Andrew M. Maynard, 18th Dist.
Sen. Martin M. Looney, 11th Dist.
Rep. Mike France, 42nd Dist.
Rep. John H. Frey, 111th Dist.
Rep. Elizabeth A. Boukus, 22nd Dist.
Sen. Steve Cassano, 4th Dist.
Sen. Toni Boucher, 26th Dist.
Rep. Devin R. Carney, 23rd Dist.
Rep. Geraldo C. Reyes, 75th Dist.
Rep. Andrew M. Fleischmann, 18th Dist.
Rep. Fred Wilms, 142nd Dist.
Rep. J.P. Sredzinski, 112th Dist.
Rep. Tami Zawistowski, 61st Dist.
Rep. Christie M. Carpino, 32nd Dist.
Rep. Peggy Sayers, 60th Dist.
Rep. Livvy R. Floren, 149th Dist.
Rep. Doug Dubitsky, 47th Dist.
Rep. Anthony J. D'Amelio, 71st Dist.
Rep. Janice R. Giegler, 138th Dist.
Rep. Jay M. Case, 63rd Dist.
Rep. Paul Brycki, 45th Dist.
Rep. Whit Betts, 78th Dist.
Rep. Joe Verrengia, 20th Dist.
Rep. Kathleen M. McCarty, 38th Dist.
Rep. Juan R. Candelaria, 95th Dist.
Rep. David Rutigliano, 123rd Dist.
Rep. Christopher Davis, 57th Dist.
Rep. Stephen D. Dargan, 115th Dist.
Rep. Charles J. Ferraro, 117th Dist.
Rep. Peter A. Tercyak, 26th Dist.
Rep. John F. Scott, 40th Dist.
Rep. Louis P. Esposito, 116th Dist.
Rep. Robyn A. Porter, 94th Dist.
Rep. Patricia A. Dillon, 92nd Dist.
Rep. Patricia Billie Miller, 145th Dist.

NOTE: Please direct all inquiries regarding the status of bills to the Office of the House Clerk and/or Senate Clerks' Office.