Raised H.B. No. 6921
Session Year 2015


To (1) provide a criminal penalty for the practice of "upskirting", (2) strengthen penalties for "Peeping Tom" violations, (3) provide for the prosecution of incidents of voyeurism that go undetected for a prolonged period of time, (4) protect victims of voyeurism from public embarrassment, and (5) establish a criminal offense of unlawful dissemination of an intimate image with respect to persons who knowingly disseminate an intimate image of another person with the intent to harass, annoy, alarm or terrorize such other person.

Introduced by:
Judiciary Committee

 New today  2-4 days old  5 days & older

Co-sponsors for Amendment LCO:

Bill History

 Date Action Taken
 7/7/2015Signed by the Governor
 6/22/2015Transmitted by Secretary of the State to Governor
 6/22/2015Transmitted to the Secretary of State
 6/17/2015(LCO)Public Act 15-213
 6/3/2015On Consent Calendar / In Concurrence
 6/3/2015Senate Passed as Amended by House Amendment Schedule A
 6/3/2015Senate Adopted House Amendment Schedule A
 5/21/2015(LCO)File Number 877
 5/21/2015Senate Calendar Number 567
 5/21/2015Favorable Report, Tabled for the Calendar, Senate
 5/19/2015House Passed as Amended by House Amendment Schedule A
 5/19/2015House Adopted House Amendment Schedule A 7411
 4/14/2015(LCO)File Number 626
 4/14/2015House Calendar Number 396
 4/14/2015Favorable Report, Tabled for the Calendar, House
 4/14/2015(LCO)Reported Out of Legislative Commissioners' Office
 4/7/2015(LCO)Referred to Office of Legislative Research and Office of Fiscal Analysis 04/13/15 5:00 PM
 3/30/2015(LCO)Filed with Legislative Commissioners' Office
 3/27/2015(JUD)Joint Favorable
 3/2/2015Public Hearing 03/06
 2/26/2015Referred to Joint Committee on Judiciary

Co-sponsors of HB-6921

Rep. Susan M. Johnson, 49th Dist.
Rep. Whit Betts, 78th Dist.
Rep. Linda M. Gentile, 104th Dist.
Rep. Livvy R. Floren, 149th Dist.
Rep. Juan R. Candelaria, 95th Dist.
Rep. Bruce V. Morris, 140th Dist.
Rep. Cecilia Buck-Taylor, 67th Dist.
Rep. Jay M. Case, 63rd Dist.
Rep. Mitch Bolinsky, 106th Dist.
Rep. Devin R. Carney, 23rd Dist.
Rep. David A. Baram, 15th Dist.
Rep. David W. Kiner, 59th Dist.
Rep. Charles J. Ferraro, 117th Dist.
Rep. Patricia Billie Miller, 145th Dist.
Rep. Ben McGorty, 122nd Dist.
Rep. Cara Christine Pavalock, 77th Dist.
Rep. Jason Perillo, 113th Dist.
Rep. Terry B. Adams, 146th Dist.
Rep. William Aman, 14th Dist.
Rep. Pam Staneski, 119th Dist.
Rep. Jesse MacLachlan, 35th Dist.
Rep. Prasad Srinivasan, 31st Dist.
Rep. Jason Rojas, 9th Dist.
Rep. Joseph C. Serra, 33rd Dist.
Sen. Joseph J. Crisco, 17th Dist.
Sen. Catherine A. Osten, 19th Dist.
Sen. Edwin A. Gomes, 23rd Dist.
Sen. Paul R. Doyle, 9th Dist.
Sen. Martin M. Looney, 11th Dist.
Sen. Carlo Leone, 27th Dist.
Rep. Jeff Currey, 11th Dist.
Sen. Steve Cassano, 4th Dist.
Sen. Mae Flexer, 29th Dist.
Sen. Eric D. Coleman, 2nd Dist.

NOTE: Please direct all inquiries regarding the status of bills to the Office of the House Clerk and/or Senate Clerks' Office.