Substitute for H.B. No. 5286
Session Year 2015


To prohibit the import and sale of personal cosmetic products that contain microbeads.

Introduced by:
Environment Committee

 New today  2-4 days old  5 days & older

Co-sponsors for Amendment LCO:

Bill History

 Date Action Taken
 6/3/2015Senate Calendar Number 652
 6/3/2015Favorable Report, Tabled for the Calendar, Senate
 6/2/2015Transmitted Pursuant To Joint Rule 17
 6/2/2015House Passed as Amended by House Amendment Schedule A
 6/2/2015House Adopted House Amendment Schedule A 9307
 4/21/2015Tabled for the Calendar, House
 4/21/2015No New File by Committee on General Law
 4/21/2015(LCO)Reported Out of Legislative Commissioners' Office
 4/21/2015(LCO)Filed with Legislative Commissioners' Office
 4/20/2015(GL)Joint Favorable
 4/14/2015Referred by House to Committee on General Law
 4/8/2015(LCO)File Number 510
 4/8/2015House Calendar Number 316
 4/8/2015Favorable Report, Tabled for the Calendar, House
 4/8/2015(LCO)Reported Out of Legislative Commissioners' Office
 4/1/2015(LCO)Referred to Office of Legislative Research and Office of Fiscal Analysis 04/07/15 5:00 PM
 3/23/2015(LCO)Filed with Legislative Commissioners' Office
 3/20/2015(ENV)Joint Favorable Substitute
 3/6/2015Public Hearing 03/11
 2/5/2015Referred to Joint Committee on Environment
 2/4/2015Drafted by Committee
 1/23/2015(ENV)Vote to Draft
 1/13/2015Referred to Joint Committee on Environment

Co-sponsors of HB-5286

Rep. Terry Backer, 121st Dist.
Rep. Mary G. Fritz, 90th Dist.
Sen. Carlo Leone, 27th Dist.
Rep. Dan Carter, 2nd Dist.
Rep. Jonathan Steinberg, 136th Dist.
Rep. Cristin McCarthy Vahey, 133rd Dist.
Rep. Rick Lopes, 24th Dist.
Rep. Kim Rose, 118th Dist.
Rep. Robert Sanchez, 25th Dist.
Rep. Diana S. Urban, 43rd Dist.
Rep. John K. Hampton, 16th Dist.
Rep. Ben McGorty, 122nd Dist.
Rep. Terrie Wood, 141st Dist.
Rep. Edwin Vargas, 6th Dist.
Rep. Devin R. Carney, 23rd Dist.
Rep. Patricia A. Dillon, 92nd Dist.
Rep. John "Jack" F. Hennessy, 127th Dist.
Rep. James Albis, 99th Dist.
Rep. Aundré Bumgardner, 41st Dist.
Rep. Mike Alberts, 50th Dist.
Rep. Fred Camillo, 151st Dist.
Rep. John F. Scott, 40th Dist.
Rep. Pam Staneski, 119th Dist.
Rep. Gayle J. Mulligan, 55th Dist.
Rep. Charles J. Ferraro, 117th Dist.
Rep. Elizabeth A. Boukus, 22nd Dist.
Rep. Russell A. Morin, 28th Dist.
Rep. David Rutigliano, 123rd Dist.
Rep. Juan R. Candelaria, 95th Dist.
Rep. Noreen S. Kokoruda, 101st Dist.
Rep. Dave W. Yaccarino, 87th Dist.
Rep. Emil Altobello, 82nd Dist.
Rep. Cecilia Buck-Taylor, 67th Dist.
Rep. Sam Belsito, 53rd Dist.
Rep. Christie M. Carpino, 32nd Dist.
Rep. Gregory Haddad, 54th Dist.
Rep. Jesse MacLachlan, 35th Dist.
Rep. Gail Lavielle, 143rd Dist.
Rep. Laura Devlin, 134th Dist.

NOTE: Please direct all inquiries regarding the status of bills to the Office of the House Clerk and/or Senate Clerks' Office.